thanks. i tink im gonna retake my maths as a private candidate.Originally posted by Texcoco II:same situation as mine when i retook my "O" levels last year for maths....
may i noe what is ur L1R4....cos Design course COP points quite low leh....besides i will suggest not to take private diploma courses, first expensive, secondly, not much recongnised by industries compared to poly and finally dangerous, wat happen if Private School closed down? u lost ur money and ur time.....
suggest u retake again for ur maths!
AND dun listen to other people's crap that u cannot take more than 2 "O" levels...wat a bullshit.....u can COMBINE ANY subjects from ANY 2 of ur "o" level results.....let say if u take 3 times O level...u can combine 2 of these 3 results only....if u are still skeptical....i am a living example here.....just registered my JAE....
go for the interview. full stop.Originally posted by splotchy:Ok, I got that A for English. Thing is, my score is a bit off from the mass comm cut off point. Oops.
private course as u mean those offering "o" levels course? Private school...like the one i joined have no deadline for joining...but there is a deadline for registering "O" level as private canidiate...if im not wrong the date for registering private O will be coming soon.....go down MOE hq to register before u join any private O Course...for more private O level info go www.seab.gov.sgOriginally posted by lalala1999:thanks. i tink im gonna retake my maths as a private candidate.
though i can go into poly with design course , i find it quite risky because their cut off points are lower den what i got ..
i still prefer taking business courses. hmm , but if i tk private courses right .. when are the exam dates ?
and also when can i start school ?? izzit next yr ?
well... do you even like design? If you dun, dun consider the design courses, you will ruin your life.Originally posted by lalala1999:haiz . im so confused. caught in between the design course at poly , a private diploma or i retake 1 subject . HOW ???
try ur luck at JAE. if cannot get it then consider the other two... there is still time to consider for private o's cos the closing deadline, if following last yr's, is mar 31st.Originally posted by lalala1999:haiz . im so confused. caught in between the design course at poly , a private diploma or i retake 1 subject . HOW ???
i got a C6 for my mandarin..Originally posted by 798:knnccb! you pple ought to be ashamed of yourself, mother tongue weaker than english!
last time i got B3 for CL2 and D7 for england, i did my ancestors proud.
wo(3) yi(2) ni(3) wei(2) sh!t!Originally posted by stellazio:i got a C6 for my mandarin..![]()
translation pls..Originally posted by 798:wo(3) yi(2) ni(3) wei(2) sh!t!![]()
eligible means u can apply for it..i'm serious..Originally posted by Itachi:Now then i realised the course code shown as eligible on the result slip never follow COP one.. sian..
Originally posted by DeathEdge:woah my school sec 5 student top.. steady la
Apply for those that ask for only 3 subjects or 4 subjectsOriginally posted by stellazio:eligible means u can apply for it..i'm serious..
even u got 26 points,but u meet the criteria u can apply for biomedical and stuff and whether u can get in thats a diff thing..![]()
i got B3 for both languages. HOW?Originally posted by 798:knnccb! you pple ought to be ashamed of yourself, mother tongue weaker than english!
last time i got B3 for CL2 and D7 for england, i did my ancestors proud.