Imagine what you can do with that few hundred dollars.Originally posted by jus_a_ger:no lah...is get cheated until gong.
i ask HR manager
Me: errr,my pay hor...
manager: ai ya, right de lah, dun ask so much lah.
me: ....nvm...
Maybe she thinks SG students are pushovers.Originally posted by jus_a_ger:no lah...is get cheated until gong.
i ask HR manager
Me: errr,my pay hor...
manager: ai ya, right de lah, dun ask so much lah.
me: ....nvm...
totally wrong..Originally posted by seow:Maybe she thinks SG students are pushovers.
But then again, most are aren't they?
"In singapore, we are all trained not to resist and to comply."
my fren worse..she work in taka..taka rules very strict de..she dye her hair light orange and the supervisor wan her to tone back...but she working 4 days more onli..Originally posted by eCloud:manager trying to cut company expenses -_- by cheating young gals crap.
wow, really hit close to home.. u mind PMing me where you work?Originally posted by jus_a_ger:my fren worse..she work in taka..taka rules very strict de..she dye her hair light orange and the supervisor wan her to tone back...but she working 4 days more onli..
so she told my HR manager she wan to stop working le...then the HR manager say "can, but i have to deduct 1 wk of ur pay, cuz u didnt give mi 1 wk notice.."
my fren sms and scold the HR manager like mad and warn her not to touch her OT pay or she will go MOM complain.
how i wish i got the guts to scold her.
Thing is you didn't do anything wrong and she take your hard earned moolah.Originally posted by jus_a_ger:my fren worse..she work in taka..taka rules very strict de..she dye her hair light orange and the supervisor wan her to tone back...but she working 4 days more onli..
so she told my HR manager she wan to stop working le...then the HR manager say "can, but i have to deduct 1 wk of ur pay, cuz u didnt give mi 1 wk notice.."
my fren sms and scold the HR manager like mad and warn her not to touch her OT pay or she will go MOM complain.
Hmmm.... I know there is a court that handles conflicts between employees and employers. You might want to try it out. The punch card might been done but its a fact that you were not paid fairly. Call MOM and see if they can offer you any assistence.Originally posted by jus_a_ger:cuz i dunno wad to do..was tinking if there is any ways to get back my pay without making my plight known worldwide.![]()
Imagine her surprise when she finds you storming towards her. Afterall, I don't think you showed her any attitude before right?Originally posted by jus_a_ger:my fren worse..she work in taka..taka rules very strict de..she dye her hair light orange and the supervisor wan her to tone back...but she working 4 days more onli..
If cannot work out, call TNP.Originally posted by Artiwizoras:Hmmm.... I know there is a court that handles conflicts between employees and employers. You might want to try it out. The punch card might been done but its a fact that you were not paid fairly. Call MOM and see if they can offer you any assistence.
i went out wit my fren ytd..the fren who quit..and she was pissed off wit the manager..so she ask mi get off day tmr to go shopping wit her..i didnt dare so my fren snatch my hp and sms the manager..Originally posted by chanff8:Imagine her surprise when she finds you storming towards her. Afterall, I don't think you showed her any attitude before right?
And once you started scolding her, DON'T BACK OUT! Don't even think about calming down. She ought to be taught a lesson![]()
Nice oneOriginally posted by jus_a_ger:i went out wit my fren ytd..the fren who quit..and she was pissed off wit the manager..so she ask mi get off day tmr to go shopping wit her..i didnt dare so my fren snatch my hp and sms the manager..
"i wan off on wed. i got sth on."
and the manager refused..and if usually she refused, i wun ask again and will go work as usual..but my fren help mi reply "why not. i muz get off."..
and i tink it really shock her..wahaha..cuz she apologised in her nxt msg and approved..so tmr i m free!![]()
what company is that ? Is it near bugis ? heh...Originally posted by jus_a_ger:i was working part time as sales promoter while waiting for my O lvl results.
the pay goes like this: $5/hr
:OT and Public holi $7.50/hr
: 1% commission per handbag sold
aft working for some time, i realised my pay wasnt as much as i tot it would be. the handbags i sold was quite a lot (1 handbag ard $100-$200+), and i oways work OT and 7 days per wk. No off AT ALL. i onli leave early for 2hr every sat cuz i have dance class.
aft getting my first pay, i realised she did not give mi my OT pay.
later, i questioned the HR manager and she told mi "i use ur OT pay to cover up the 2 hrs"..
ok fine, so i did not ask her anymore. Until, my another fren who is oso working the same job as mi but different outlet told mi dat she caled MOM.
MOM said that part timer need not cover up any hrs or wadever. cuz we are paid by hourly basis and they jus simply have to pay us by the hours we did.
but i couldnt get back my money anymore cuz i have already handed in my punch card.
ok fine, so i did not ask the HR manager anymore. aft a few more wks, my fren told mi again "part timer onli need to work 42 hrs per wk. more than 42 hrs, the remaining is paid by OT pay"
den i realised i was cheated again. i work 7 hrs everyday, which means 49 hrs every wk..NOT INCLUDING OT. but she did not pay mi 7 hrs of OT pay. instead, she continue her routine of covering my 2 hrs using my OT time.
similarly, i cant get my pay back or question her cuz i do not have my punch card wit mi as evidence. Anyone can tell mi wad to do? first job, didnt tot ppl would be so mean, so didnt really be careful and check carefully. I tink if my fren didnt tell mi all that, i oso wun realise.![]()
i tried to hint my manager abt my pay...and she oways cut it off wit a very pissed off look..so i decided to forget it instead. she oways assure mi wit a very sian tone dat my pay is confirm right..so i cant tok back or do anything.Originally posted by chanff8:Nice one
Good... At least she knows not to mess around with you too much. Haha give your friend a treat
This is only the first step. Next, your OT pay![]()
Later no pay at all.Originally posted by jus_a_ger:i tried to hint my manager abt my pay...and she oways cut it off wit a very pissed off look..so i decided to forget it instead. she oways assure mi wit a very sian tone dat my pay is confirm right..so i cant tok back or do anything.
i m so desperate to get sack until i purposely to wear non-black shoes to work and hope to get sack. but, no one notice it. haix.![]()
err..no..Originally posted by subarugal:what company is that ? Is it near bugis ? heh...
now my main worry is, since i work onli until thurs for this wk..which means is not yet 42 hrs..dunno whether they will using my this mth OT hrs to cover up the remaining...which means need SUPER LOTS of OT hr to cover...and my $7.50s all GONE.Originally posted by seow:Later no pay at all.![]()
Maybe you should get a few actors you know, best if adults. Then while you are entertaining your customers-cum-actors, go ask about yr pay. Then keep correcting her until your 'customers' accused her of cheating money or somethingOriginally posted by jus_a_ger:i tried to hint my manager abt my pay...and she oways cut it off wit a very pissed off look..so i decided to forget it instead. she oways assure mi wit a very sian tone dat my pay is confirm right..so i cant tok back or do anything.
i m so desperate to get sack until i purposely to wear non-black shoes to work and hope to get sack. but, no one notice it. haix.![]()
u from drama? help lor. go get some sgforums actor and actress to put up a nice show for mi..lol..Originally posted by chanff8:Maybe you should get a few actors you know, best if adults. Then while you are entertaining your customers-cum-actors, go ask about yr pay. Then keep correcting her until your 'customers' accused her of cheating money or something
But the most direct way is to scold her directly...![]()
hmm..yupx..u r right..thanks!Originally posted by silv3rgal:It's always the case lor, alot of f*&#ing employers and agencies are out to cheat young girls who don't know much about employment rules and regulations.
I got quite a number of friends who kena such things also...
jus_a_gal.. u must fight back for ur pay sia... since they can do this to you, they can do the same to many other part timers... if u expose them now, you'll help the rest of the potential victims too ya...
As for ur punch card, maybe if you bring the matter up to MOM, and MOM wants them to surrender your punch card, they will have no choice to hand it up..unless they are really GUILTY and wanna destroy evidence....it will be very obvious.. either way they will kena also..
anyway, u r right..i totally blur abt the rules and regulations when mi and my fren were employed..cuz we are rejected by many many ppl...until numb...but this company on the spot immediately accept us when we go interview..so we were still in a shock state when we sign the employment letter..nv even read the rules.Originally posted by silv3rgal:It's always the case lor, alot of f*&#ing employers and agencies are out to cheat young girls who don't know much about employment rules and regulations.
I got quite a number of friends who kena such things also...
jus_a_gal.. u must fight back for ur pay sia... since they can do this to you, they can do the same to many other part timers... if u expose them now, you'll help the rest of the potential victims too ya...
As for ur punch card, maybe if you bring the matter up to MOM, and MOM wants them to surrender your punch card, they will have no choice to hand it up..unless they are really GUILTY and wanna destroy evidence....it will be very obvious.. either way they will kena also..