wow good... hard2 find....Originally posted by Marco_Simone:1.My family background is good.My parents are blue collar workers but they managed to produce 2 middle class kids.
2.I got 1 serious and 1 not so serious gf b4.
3.As in 2.
4.I can do simple cooking(Not maggie mee please or hard boiled eggs please,I can fry fish/eggs.My mom taught me before.
5.I can spend a lot if I want.
6.I went clubbing 2x in my life.The first time in 1999 during army,the second in 2002 in my uni.Don't intend to go again anytime soon.I rather sleep.
jialatOriginally posted by newmanmback:i go no money
a low pay job
tees and jeans to work
call chick every month end
any =thing can bet i bet lose all my hard earn money at the beginning of the month
i smoke 3 packs a day, drink stout, go see horse racing bet 4-d too u name it
look forward to casino opening (for the fisrt time i sarpot PAP)![]()
Are u sure,there are many such guys ardOriginally posted by simpleger24:wow good... hard2 find....
of cos not so high expectation lah... this citeria is base on the threadstarter maOriginally posted by SilverPal:According to your criteria, I'm going to be left on the shelf. Most of my friends are female so much so that my 21st b-day party was more like a female event than male.
I'm on my 5th relationship... and counting.
I can't cook.
I like clubbing and plan to club like 3 times a week once i grad.
You're right in saying not all gals are materialistic, but from personal experience, I've encountered so many materialistic gals that I'm beginning to wonder is it the local culture. I do not experience the same money minded attitude from malaysian and indon gals i have dated.
I do hope to find a good local gal one day though.
er... nvm.... i have my darling is more den enuff....doesnt need to have good bg, doesnt need to knw hw 2 cook, doesnt need to have less den 5 ex gf.Originally posted by Marco_Simone:Are u sure,there are many such guys ard
This is so realistic...Originally posted by simpleger24:er... nvm.... i have my darling is more den enuff....doesnt need to have good bg, doesnt need to knw hw 2 cook, doesnt need to have less den 5 ex gf.
BUT MUST HAS A HIGH GUALIFICATION AND A GOOD CAREER... HAHA...
world is so realistic... but i dun have such expectation.... some gal have....Originally posted by Marco_Simone:This is so realistic...
Why shld u be bothered that you don't meet all guysOriginally posted by elindra:![]()
Going by your standards I shouldn't even be married now
5. My friends are mostly male because I have more common interests with them than my girlfriends. I like to play stuff like AD&D and I am a pretty hardcore gamer for games most girls wouldn't play like World of Warcraft etc. My own gender don't boycott me too. I have a few close friends of the same gender who isn't talking about the latest fashions and make-up or gossiping about someone else. I don't see why this is a problem, unless the guy is insecure and cannot stand having his gf mixing with other guys
You know, sometimes it's a personal choice by the girl and not because her own gender is avoiding her
6. I have more than 5 bfs before. I can go on about why it didn't work out but it is really none of your biz and no I wasn't the one being dumped
I'm not bothered. I was being sarcastic if you haven't read the other posts I wrote below as wellOriginally posted by NuLife:Why shld u be bothered that you don't meet all guys
(or the thread starter's) standard??
At least, you meet your hubby standard!![]()
You read the Sunday Times,in the lifestyle section,there is this article about gals paying for dates.Originally posted by NuLife:What the thread starter said is quite typical of many Sg gals le.
I agree to most really though.
I want to add one more:
10. Ladies who expect the guy to pay all the time == no way
ps: If she has none of the above,
she better be a model material and good in bed.![]()
but still, only for ons, not even second wife.
The one that says "Sg Women are Cheapskates"???Originally posted by Marco_Simone:You read the Sunday Times,in the lifestyle section,there is this article about gals paying for dates.
Lets be realistic.Originally posted by CannyOng:Fully agree with u,man! Look is not a very important criteria..It's yr character that shines!! I encounter a girl whose BG is not very gd and has a previous 10 r/s... Turn out to be a horrible experience for me! Another I know,hardly has any female friend but many male friend.Cos she is super arrogant and piss off many of female gender.While other criteria I think is widely supported one.
no need. i was being sarcastic too.Originally posted by elindra:I'm not bothered. I was being sarcastic if you haven't read the other posts I wrote below as well
Yeah and my hubby met my standard too![]()
Wake up ur idea lo...Originally posted by Marco_Simone:Hi ppl!
What criteria do you look for when looking for a good gf/wife to be?
Mine are...
<>
1. Other guy's girlfriend or wife/wife-to-be. Period.
2. Girls who has a bad family background. There will be a high chance that if the girl's siblings or parents are the unfaithful type... that girl will be the same too. It runs in the family.
3. Girls who can co-habit easily are out too.
4. Girls who frequent nightspots too many times a month or those who work in nightspot line.
5. Girls whose friends are mostly male. Girls who friendly to every male. There must be a strange reason why the same gender boycott her.
6. Girls who have more than 5 boyfriends in her life. 5 tries and none worked? Unlucky? I doubt so.
7. Girls who are jobless for a long time with no aspiration for life..aka lazy bum.
8.Girls who are constantly fed a diet of trashy female magazines, watch crap such as Desperate Housewives and like them are no-no either. You have been warned.
9.Girls who turn their nose up and get indignant at the mentioning of cooking and cleaning, thinking they're chores for 'lower class' people like maids - beware of the spoilt princess. It is the litmus test - mentioning cooking. It's not the ability to cook, it's her reaction and her attitude towards such things. The girl who can't cook but is willing to make an effort to give a try and treat her guy a nice homemade meal gets major points too. The girl who flys into a rage and automatically assumes you're going to make her your personal domestic slave deserves a bitchslap. Dining out is great too, but sniff out the princesses and cut them out from your life.
I'm not trying to be a sexist here... but good girls are really... really hard to find nowadays.
Cheers to all! Happy V-day advance!
1) Only good enough for myself to eat, I'm afraid.Originally posted by JennTS:how about criterias for a good husband?
1) can cook.
2) can do laundary.
3) can do housework.
Originally posted by browniebaobao:erm i fit into ur criteria leh.
but hor.. i dun fancy men like u.
bleah~
how about 2/3... that ok with you?Originally posted by JennTS:how about criterias for a good husband?
1) can cook.
2) can do laundary.
3) can do housework.