how many of u here has a fetish for smart girls?Originally posted by CoolMyth:Errrmmm....photoshopped?![]()
Originally posted by TehJarVu:sweeeee
wtfish... i gave u 4/5!Originally posted by TehJarVu:boh sweeee
i totally agree. my slacker of a friend. l1r5 10. wtf?!Originally posted by HENG@:true academic ability?
u want to talk about true academic ability?
the one who parties all the time, never seems to be in classes, doesn't studies for exams and still does well is the one with true academic ability.
ahahahaha...Originally posted by freestyle:i totally agree. my slacker of a friend. l1r5 10. wtf?!
[email protected]Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:Anyone got her e-mail? Can pm me please?
Where you get that email 1? Becox I really got important question to ask her.Originally posted by FireIce:
like whether she'll be free for dinner tonight?Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:Where you get that email 1? Becox I really got important question to ask her.
Ask her for the secret manual, "The Art of Studying".Originally posted by FireIce:ask her out on V-day?
the true test of ability will come when they start working..whoever makes the most money is the most capable one and the one who makes the least money the most useless one.agreed....too bad i am on the lower end of the scale
Originally posted by HENG@:If you were made principal in any school, all the students is that particular school would be damn happy.
the really smart people are the ones who pick 6 subjects to study for and give themselves less stress
ah well, good for her still. of course there will come a time when every student will realise that its being able to put in the right effort to meet the criteria is more important than steamrollering everything with lots of A1s. the effort put in is disproportionate to the results. it might be a rude shock to some of the more muggerish ones. it would be right to point out that u're only young once and it would be nice to live a bit too, before u know it, u're in your 20s and your teens are gone. there are some things which will never be the same when u do it in your 20s as opposed to when u do it in yr teens. don't miss out on youth for some paper results.
It is true to some extent. You should study while you still can think clearly. If your foundation is weak, it is very hard to catch up in your adult years.Originally posted by seow:Most principals i believe, including the one in my place, in sg, says playing instead of doing work is waste of time and "you should study everytime you can in your teens and don't play so you can get good results."![]()
poly ur head....Originally posted by Apex-LW'21:Kudos to the Cedar Girl who got 10A1s. May her future dream come true and thus allow her to get into a good poly course.![]()
wah. she read this she say knn to u sia say enter poly.Originally posted by Apex-LW'21:Kudos to the Cedar Girl who got 10A1s. May her future dream come true and thus allow her to get into a good poly course.![]()
When was A levels about memorising facts and definitions?Originally posted by CoolMyth:True academic ability, not exam results.
Of course exam results in A levels is the highest common level lah.But not true academic ability. A levels just prove that they can memorise facts and definitions, not true understanding.
yeah. "wah, you curse me?"Originally posted by sinicker:wah. she read this she say knn to u sia say enter poly.
N = A1Originally posted by gohby:I wonder does any of you people khere knows how to decipher what is meant by the remarks at the bottom of the result slip. Some got "O" or "N"...
Originally posted by chanff8:eh, too much stress for students is no good.....
My school's overall performance dropped this year and my principal was so disappointed he is suggesting that this year (my batch) the sec 4s will have [b]4 prelims!!![/b]