its right on the front page of the straits times.Originally posted by vIn.Warrior:newspaper? new law is it?
LOL, got such thing?Originally posted by Uncle_MooMoo:Wah like that sian 1/2 leh, lucky in 4months time I 18 liao.
I never buy today's newspapers.Originally posted by Marco_Simone:I read that those under 17 found hanging outside after 11pm will be questioned by policemen on patrol.Then the police will call the family of the kid.Something like this.No joke.In other words,ya it is as good as curfew.\
Which is good,kids nowadays behave like hooligan and act tough/create trouble outside.Need some discipline to keep them in order.
I support this move! *salutes*
Dont you think better time is spent on catching, for example, a loose gunman, or to be on call when a murder occurs, than to be busy going around checking on teenagers?Originally posted by Honeybunz:Yes, good. Give those police some work to do. We pay tax one leh! Must make sure they are busy all the time.
But it helps to reduce crime rate. No doubt it is straining their resources, but reducing crime rates and make sure the teenagers don't go down the stray path is also good. Have to balance both. Cannot strain our resources to an extent that major crimes go unsolved while minor crimes are getting attention and vice versa.Originally posted by laurence82:Dont you think better time is spent on catching, for example, a loose gunman, or to be on call when a murder occurs, than to be busy going around checking on teenagers?
But above all, they are law enforcement agents, not nanny.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:But it helps to reduce crime rate. No doubt it is straining their resources, but reducing crime rates and make sure the teenagers don't go down the stray path is also good. Have to balance both. Cannot strain our resources to an extent that major crimes go unsolved while minor crimes are getting attention and vice versa.
If we can count on parents to do so, we don't need police already.Originally posted by laurence82:But above all, they are law enforcement agents, not nanny.
I think large part, if not all, should be handled by for example, Neighbourhood Police Watch, parents or any volunteer organisations.
That the irony isnt it?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:If we can count on parents to do so, we don't need police already.
But the others are worth a consideration.
I overlook this point....Originally posted by laurence82:That the irony isnt it?
We pay taxes for the police to keep watch on OUR kids, instead of just protecting our kids
ya lor weekend cineleisure outside packed wiv kidsOriginally posted by Jock:what did the paper say? is it going to be long term or just temporary? what about those who's parents know they're out, every weekend I see so many kids at cineleisure after 11
u obviously havent been whacked by a gruop of 20 'underage' kids eh..heh heh... imagine them knocking u unconcious and smashing ur lifeless body against cement stools n tables.. moral of story is dun under estimate these so called kids. thats why i always carry parang.Originally posted by kendoboi:Haa..anyway it's good..now got alot of small boy and girl, want to act ah lian and ah beng..so small then want to act big liao..
don't know how to spell die..if really fight with those people like us, 20 plus years old, one punch they down there crying liao...go home sux nei nei la
if i the mata, don't need to send letter, i whack them 1st