i went out 2day lah haha.Originally posted by hegu:you all wear lens everyday? even at home?
yes.. please change the solution. if u used the case for more than a month, please change the case as well...Originally posted by Itachi:even never wear oso must change the solution everyday?
mine put inside the box many days nv touch liao..
you can try penta plex, its a local brand , so far got at least one auntie told me it cleans better than the other brands , i asked her why she told me it feels cleaner when she touch the lens compared to other brands she tried. and its also cheaper compared to other brands onli $15. should be able to help you till the renu issue is settledOriginally posted by subarugal:s hi t... i have problem in this case... hopefully they will be able to solve it fast.
If not i will have problem sourcing for another brand, coz i am allegic to certain brand like Cibavision / complete. Is that how i spell ?? hee...
Anyone to recommend available brand ?
KEE SIAO AR!Originally posted by oldbreadstinks:i even know people who wear a monthly lens for a month without removing it and she still insists its good for her
i tried to stop her but she insists on doing so also no one can stop her, worse part is she recommend her friend do the sameOriginally posted by sinicker:KEE SIAO AR!
If there were to be an explosion.. the heat will cause the lenses to melt in ur eyes..... safe meh?Originally posted by Datsun:It's a myth. Infact there are cases of contact lens wearer's eyes were saved in an explosion where fragmentation went right into their eyes.
I am RENU user for years and I have no had any problem so far. Just make sure you practice good personal hygiene and dun get lazy.
Cannot blame RENU if that is the case. Imagine if it's another better brand with more powerful solution and 7 out of 10 lazy wear use it, you will have the same case repeating itself.
We were given two eyes, none is reserve as a spare.![]()
no conclusion yet so i doubt they'll give refundOriginally posted by silv3rgal:I bought a bottle or RENU soln too.... but luckily i havent start using yet!!! Any one called for refund? although its only 10 bucks... but it's still $$ !![]()
Average price of daily wear contact lenses:Originally posted by applesweetgirl:hi..may i ask how much do the daily acuvue lenses cost?
my friend say one box (for a month) is $120. cannot be right!!!!
The earlier Opti free was good for sensitive eyes, until they came out with the 3-in-1 cleanser+soaking solution all mixed together, then it wasn't good for me.Originally posted by FireIce:i was using opti-free last time.......green bottle........
i think i shall go back to tt one