HAha........still haven't buy ah....Originally posted by shade343:Last time the 8104 $3400...
End up most ppl buy 8102 for $2798
Too bad, I wonder why there is no offer for Acer ferarri 4000
Didnt buy the ferrari.Originally posted by M©+square:HAha........still haven't buy ah....
*yawn*Originally posted by shade343:Didnt buy the ferrari.
Mine is Acer Aspire 5514
Well...almost same specs except mine has an integrated TV tuner, the ferarri doesnt.An dI got a free upgrade on RAM too...
You mean Compaq or HP can take knocks and BANGS????Originally posted by storywolf:Forget about acer .
Why ? too fragile, cannot take the knocks and bangs of moving around. Look cool, but not build for rough or long usages.
The spec look ok, but at that same price I rather go for Compaq or HP .
Lai lai....i love this kind of debates!Originally posted by storywolf:Forget about acer .
Why ? too fragile, cannot take the knocks and bangs of moving around. Look cool, but not build for rough or long usages.
Dell sux ah.....how come?Originally posted by shinta:dell sux.. if their desktop cmi.. i dun see how their laptops can mi
I looked around... But can't seem to find HP or compaq laptop specs which are like acer and the cost is around the same??Originally posted by storywolf:Forget about acer .
my pc machiam dying.. but its not dead yet..Originally posted by M©+square:Dell sux ah.....how come?
Bery long no disturb you le.![]()
Like that = can make it mah!Originally posted by shinta:my pc machiam dying.. but its not dead yet..
ai si buey si...
make my life so miserable..
ytd.. very happy.. tot my pc finally can die liao.. den can get new one... or at least change sth...
kns.. the it ppl manage to keep it alive... enuff to make me feel like kicking it until it die
no..Originally posted by M©+square:Like that = can make it mah!
Hardy PC leh.
Lots of Hardware probs or Software?Originally posted by shinta:no..
there's a lot of problems... but the pc just refuse to kick the bucket.
can't do anything to improve the situation... and my work cannot do oso..![]()
hardware + software..Originally posted by M©+square:Lots of Hardware probs or Software?
Hardware probs = PC CMI
Software = PC is ok!![]()
Open a thread and tell us laOriginally posted by shinta:hardware + software..
killin me softly with the laoyaness
Disappointed with Toshiba....Originally posted by shinta:acc to what i heard/// dun buy toshiba
bingo!, i also juz got this model! =).......used it fer a few days, nt bad actually...Originally posted by chanff8:Using the exact same model here and I have to say it works really good. Battery life is around 3.5hours if you set resolution to lowest (lowest resolution can still see everything clearly). Of course the battery life still must depend on what you are doing on the laptop.
I like the pre-installed ePower Management. Very useful if you need to disable any of your unused components like Bluetooth, Wireless Lan, Lan, Card Bus or Firewire. It allows you to configure many of your power settings as well and even allows you to create your own power schemes.
The speakers are kinda soft though.
3 USB ports are just enough for me and the DVD drive is slot-loading, meaning no accidental knocking of the drive.
One thing I don't like about the screen is that they used glass. Even though it is clearer, it tends to leave fingerprints. Other than that, its a great tool to have.
lazyOriginally posted by M©+square:Open a thread and tell us la
Details please.
Kok!Originally posted by shinta:lazy
long long story..Originally posted by M©+square:Kok!
These problems are OS + software problems.Originally posted by shinta:long long story..![]()
at first outlook express cannot work, so use thunderbird
den thunderbird cannot work, but outlook express can work
den msn bg color set 5 times... each time i start pc.. the setting's gone.. history oso gone..![]()
heng my work no gone.. arbo i cfm cry
is it?Originally posted by M©+square:These problems are OS + software problems.
Your CPU is still ok.
Still it's not your CPU. It's the external component mah.Originally posted by shinta:is it?
my CD-rom cannot read CD sometimes...
my CD/RW sot sot de.. i got a thread to complain about this wor...![]()
den the zip drive cannot use... they got a big pist it stuck there say cannot use since i came in last year...![]()
boh liao loh...Originally posted by M©+square:Still it's not your CPU. It's the external component mah.
You very cute leh...nellie no teach you all these ah.
CD rom - Change
CD/RW - Change
Zip drive - Change
Can liao lo...You still under dell warranty?