he's 21 finished ns.. businessman now..Originally posted by tortoise55:Ya, but have you think what will happen if they are unable to support the baby? Give up of adoption? As a parent, do you think they will want to give up their own flesh and blood? What you said its only for the 10 mths till the baby is born, but what about the rest of the 75 years that a human can live? have you think for that? You may think that ppl who support abortion here are only thinking of short term results, when in fact its for the long term results.
In the animal world, some animals will eat their own young who they think they cant survive in the harsh world, so that those stronger ones are able to survive. Thats is the no 1 rule in surviving.
You said about planning for father, mother and the baby involve a lot of challenges. I post the 1st challenge, where will you find money to buy milk and other baby stuff? BaBy_JaP_WaWa said she is not working so there is no income, and since she said she is not on gd terms with her bf family, so dun put much hope on there. Not sure how old is her bf, but I guess he is still in NS or studying, so no income there too. Ask help from own family, ya, but how long can you ask them to help?
There are no right or wrong in here, my 2 cents worth
will you forgive a murderer for killing a target just because he lacks money and thus needs to kill (in order to rob)? no. i draw this parallel: a parent kills his/her child through abortion. will the parent be as sinful as the murderer just because he/she does not have the money to provide for the child and herself? in fact, more so than the murderer who might have killed someone totally unrelated to himself.Originally posted by tortoise55:Ya, but have you think what will happen if they are unable to support the baby? Give up of adoption? As a parent, do you think they will want to give up their own flesh and blood? What you said its only for the 10 mths till the baby is born, but what about the rest of the 75 years that a human can live? have you think for that? You may think that ppl who support abortion here are only thinking of short term results, when in fact its for the long term results.
In the animal world, some animals will eat their own young who they think they cant survive in the harsh world, so that those stronger ones are able to survive. Thats is the no 1 rule in surviving.
You said about planning for father, mother and the baby involve a lot of challenges. I post the 1st challenge, where will you find money to buy milk and other baby stuff? BaBy_JaP_WaWa said she is not working so there is no income, and since she said she is not on gd terms with her bf family, so dun put much hope on there. Not sure how old is her bf, but I guess he is still in NS or studying, so no income there too. Ask help from own family, ya, but how long can you ask them to help?
There are no right or wrong in here, my 2 cents worth
Ya, but thats your point of view. You never put yourself into your child's shoes. Do you think being born into a world where you can never have a meal to fill your stomach is being good? Do you want your child to dig in the rubbish bin for food? Just look at some 3rd world country and you can see lots of children suffering from hunger. You may think you have tried your best to bring him up, but do they think the same way? They may think being born into this world is the worst thing.Originally posted by jenn_y:why would a child hate you for bringing him into this world? if you have tried your best to bring him up (which includes giving birth to him), he should be contended already. after all what's the best thing that can happen to you? it's being born, so that you can interact with the world, and let what happens happen to you.
Originally posted by jenn_y:i feel that like ur the onli one who noes wat i'm going thru n how i feel..
will you forgive a murderer for killing a target just because he lacks money and thus needs to kill (in order to rob)? no. i draw this parallel: a parent kills his/her child through abortion. will the parent be as sinful as the murderer just because he/she does not have the money to provide for the child and herself? in fact, more so than the murderer who might have killed someone totally unrelated to himself.
i agree with you that no parent will want to give up their flesh and blood. and they shouldn't. just because she cannot provide for him/her now doesn't mean she cannot provide for her in future. if she doesn't have a job, she should find one. if she loves herself and her child (as can be seen from her posts, she does), she will eventually find ways to survive, for what cannot be accomplished with love?
btw [b]tortoise, i see where you're coming from, but i don't see how your argument about animals feeding on their young applies here. for one, we are not animals. for two, we are not cannibals.[/b]
some ppl think abortion is nothing cos the baby is not a creation of she herself n her love one.. if u realli loved someone n happens to have a unplanned baby u wouldn't wan any harm near the baby.. it's the same as taking care of ur love one.. n not wanting anything to happen to him..Originally posted by alexkusu:like they say.. no rubber, no hubba bubba
I know few friends go for abortion, and few just keep the baby. And they are around you age 18-23. The ones that had abortions do it as if its very common. At least 8times a year? Some of them thinkin nothing of it, while one or two gets affected deeply by it. Her health suffers, her personality changes, she becomes withdrawn, always playing the 'victim' and all her friends left her. Worse off, she works in a preschool and gets to meet kids everyday triggering guilty feelings of her unborn child.
For those that decide to keep the baby, they have unhappy marriages, felt the inconvenience of having a baby and getting married at such an early age.
A girl once told me "If i was going to get pregnant, I would abort it. I do not want to be like those stupid girls deciding to keep the baby and screwing up their futures"
Please conduct a proper check before you go into confused thoughts.Originally posted by BaBy_JaP_WaWa:how much does it cos if i get a pregnancy tests at a clinic?
i need to noe how much it costs first.. so i can get the money..Originally posted by M©+square:Please conduct a proper check before you go into confused thoughts.
Clinical consultation should be standard. Call them up first?
Call them up and ask them how much is the fee.Originally posted by BaBy_JaP_WaWa:i need to noe how much it costs first.. so i can get the money..
your assumption that the child will not be provided for is poorly supported. you blatantly asserted that the child will not be provided for, on the grounds that BaBy_JaP_WaWa does not have a job? well, she can get one. this situation was caused by the parent and the parent should have the responsibility of bringing up the children properly. also, what makes you think that under poor conditions, the child will die of hunger? there are just too many exaggerations on your part. "born into a world where you can never have a meal to fill your stomach"? "dig in the rubbish bin for food"? i think your pessimistic view of the world made your argument very biased.Originally posted by tortoise55:Ya, but thats your point of view. You never put yourself into your child's shoes. Do you think being born into a world where you can never have a meal to fill your stomach is being good? Do you want your child to dig in the rubbish bin for food? Just look at some 3rd world country and you can see lots of children suffering from hunger. You may think you have tried your best to bring him up, but do they think the same way? They may think being born into this world is the worst thing.
If you read the newspaper, why are there so many cases of children running away from home? Cos their parents treat them badly? I dun think so, which parents dun love their kids?
Ask yourself this: Do you want to be born into a family where you wun be able to have a meal to fill your stomach? If you dun wish too, den I think your child wun want it to happen too.
no point saying all these now....Originally posted by alexkusu:u knew the risks... why didnt u use rubber? no feeling ah? condoms gettin more advanced this days...use the skin condoms lor. U dont use contraception is more or less inviting pregnancy liaw
it's not no feeling or wat jus that i dun like it when there's this rubber thingy.. makes mi feel like both of us r stranger using that to protect each other..Originally posted by alexkusu:u knew the risks... why didnt u use rubber? no feeling ah? condoms gettin more advanced this days...use the skin condoms lor. U dont use contraception is more or less inviting pregnancy liaw
somehow, reading this thread makes me unable to deny that we are all evolved from monkeysOriginally posted by M©+square:no point saying all these now....
You're reading too much?Originally posted by alexkusu:somehow, reading this thread makes me unable to deny that we are all evolved from monkeys
got the pill, also ...i forgot wat was the timing.. i heard the week b4 period or the 1st week after period has lower chance for pregnancyOriginally posted by BaBy_JaP_WaWa:it's not no feeling or wat jus that i dun like it when there's this rubber thingy.. makes mi feel like both of us r stranger using that to protect each other..
u say i dun read one ma..Originally posted by M©+square:You're reading too much?
everybody was like telling mi go have a check up.. but i've nv been to the clinic for such check up.. i would jus buy the testing kit n test it at home.. i feel more comfortable with this method..Originally posted by M©+square:So Jap wawa,
you tot of your next move already?
Originally posted by jenn_y:Sinful as abortion as can be, why not? As you said, human are selfish. But do you think they wun be sad and sinful? You are killing your own flesh and blood. But if you are unable to support yourself and you wan to support a kid, dun you think you are over rating yourself? Where do humans evolved from? Humans? I quote the animals is to highlight that all living things in the world are selfish.
will you forgive a murderer for killing a target just because he lacks money and thus needs to kill (in order to rob)? no. i draw this parallel: a parent kills his/her child through abortion. will the parent be as sinful as the murderer just because he/she does not have the money to provide for the child and herself? in fact, more so than the murderer who might have killed someone totally unrelated to himself.
i agree with you that no parent will want to give up their flesh and blood. and they shouldn't. just because she cannot provide for him/her now doesn't mean she cannot provide for her in future. if she doesn't have a job, she should find one. if she loves herself and her child (as can be seen from her posts, she does), she will eventually find ways to survive, for what cannot be accomplished with love?
btw [b]tortoise, i see where you're coming from, but i don't see how your argument about animals feeding on their young applies here. for one, we are not animals. for two, we are not cannibals.[/b]
Take care yeah?Originally posted by BaBy_JaP_WaWa:everybody was like telling mi go have a check up.. but i've nv been to the clinic for such check up.. i would jus buy the testing kit n test it at home.. i feel more comfortable with this method..
if i were to be pregnant then maybe turn to those counselling centres for help as to wat should i do now..
if not then i guess we will have sex again after marriage..
no leh, i ask u buy kit or wait for period..Originally posted by BaBy_JaP_WaWa:everybody was like telling mi go have a check up.. but i've nv been to the clinic for such check up.. i would jus buy the testing kit n test it at home.. i feel more comfortable with this method..
if i were to be pregnant then maybe turn to those counselling centres for help as to wat should i do now..
if not then i guess we will have sex again after marriage..
of cos get a kit..Originally posted by alexkusu:no leh, i ask u buy kit or wait for period..
still can have sex b4 marriage..just be smarter next time. I think 'maybe' contraceptives are free for those under 20