don't curse my friend like thatOriginally posted by king108:3 years later, her salary will still be below $2K...![]()
which I wouldn't be surprised..
thats what I have always thought too.....Originally posted by toomanytoolittle:Oh man. think i better send as many resumes as possible. But what if I send 10 then 8 offer me job and I accepted one then my dream job came up but I am already working?example only.
oh, not they makan 3 bucks. dont forget they have to help pay u ur CPF, SDF and WMC. and tt's a 15 percent cost for the agencies. so if u multiply ur salary with the 15% fixed cost, and minus the amt they are charging the client, tt gives u the amt they earn per hr. it's not a big amt u know; this amt constitutes the agent's salary, operations cost and ur payroll cost. all the admin work is $$Originally posted by silv3rgal:examples please..
anyway, every agency takes commission from their candidate's pay... its just whether you see it, or not. my first temp job was $7/hr. and i heard from the HR that the pay was actually $10/hr. just imagine every hour i work... they makan off $3..... what the heck.....
recruit express charges 50 bucks for every successful job match i heard.
addeco's one of the more generous agencies.
are you working as a recruitment consultant?Originally posted by `wAwA`:oh, not they makan 3 bucks. dont forget they have to help pay u ur CPF, SDF and WMC. and tt's a 15 percent cost for the agencies. so if u multiply ur salary with the 15% fixed cost, and minus the amt they are charging the client, tt gives u the amt they earn per hr. it's not a big amt u know; this amt constitutes the agent's salary, operations cost and ur payroll cost. all the admin work is $$
yes, recruit exp charges every candidate if they help find them a perm job. i heard unethical stories tt they made a candidate swop job, from a ctt job, they commanded her to leave tt job, so tt she can go for a perm interview.
oh ya, adecco doesnt charge u, and doesnt make u commit to any contract. just serve a short notice, and u can go off from ur temp to the perm u just found.
tts a total mismatch. ur fren wont stay in tt job for long.Originally posted by silv3rgal:one of my friends went for an interview at an agency today.. and guess what..they offered her(a degree holder) a 1.5K job coz she has no relevant experience.
thats a very sad case.![]()
yes u are rightOriginally posted by silv3rgal:are you working as a recruitment consultant?![]()
i find their agency is much worse than others......is almost th esame as kelly services.....Originally posted by silv3rgal:oh yea and i never liked recruit express in the first place.....
kelly very jialat meh?Originally posted by duotiga83:i find their agency is much worse than others......is almost th esame as kelly services.....
she didn't take up that job.....Originally posted by `wAwA`:tts a total mismatch. ur fren wont stay in tt job for long.
some branches.....Originally posted by `wAwA`:kelly very jialat meh?
yeah, average starting pay is 2k. if u are really suay, den the lowest is 1.8k. during the bad times, it was 1.7k. but now, market picks up. ur fren can command 1.9k at least. but well again, if ur fren doesnt possess a local degree, then maybe hard to get 2k la.Originally posted by silv3rgal:she didn't take up that job.....
she asked for 1.8K and that consultant went on yakking away... hinting to her that she has no experience and no companies will offer that much to hire a newb. sometimes i wonder if 1.8K is really that much. I heard the average starting pay for a degree holder is around 2K...
off topic tho'![]()
kelly also..... bleh...Originally posted by `wAwA`:kelly very jialat meh?
oh. for a moment i tot they are very professional.Originally posted by duotiga83:some branches.....
you will vomit blood by their PR.......Originally posted by `wAwA`:oh. for a moment i tot they are very professional.
woah really bad customer service. hmmm.Originally posted by silv3rgal:kelly also..... bleh...
i remember last year i called them up... and their consultant put me on hold for so long.. then she said she will call me back later... in the end she didn't. and the next day, i called them up again... and one of their consultants couldnt even be bothered to talk to me.. she just told me to email her my resume and ended the call...... i did email them my resume.... i think they didn't even bother to attend to my general application......
gosh.![]()
should go adecco.Originally posted by duotiga83:the agencies i have been going is EPS, Personnel links, Kelly , Recruit Express........cant remeber liao.....![]()
it actually depends on what kinda job u r looking for..... if you're doing IT.. you have your programming skills and all.... it's very easy to get started at work.. starting pay may be over 2K....Originally posted by `wAwA`:yeah, average starting pay is 2k. if u are really suay, den the lowest is 1.8k. during the bad times, it was 1.7k. but now, market picks up. ur fren can command 1.9k at least. but well again, if ur fren doesnt possess a local degree, then maybe hard to get 2k la.
dip holders can go there also? i saw most of their jobs are for degree holdersOriginally posted by `wAwA`:should go adecco.![]()
cos dip holders are so highly sought after, no need post, cos the position is always filled before they can advertise. just register with us lah. if u didnt get a job from us, den smth is wrong during the online registrationOriginally posted by duotiga83:dip holders can go there also? i saw most of their jobs are for degree holders![]()
can give me the link?Originally posted by `wAwA`:cos dip holders are so highly sought after, no need post, cos the position is always filled before they can advertise. just register with us lah. if u didnt get a job from us, den smth is wrong during the online registration
www.adecco.com.sg, under job seekers, u will see online registration tool.Originally posted by duotiga83:can give me the link?i am looking for a job also
hey thanks! actually i submit halfway...trying to complete.....Originally posted by `wAwA`:www.adecco.com.sg, under job seekers, u will see online registration tool.
I believe most of those already working in HR for some time knows that this is not entirely true.Originally posted by silv3rgal:what u mean by why they bother to advertise?
They need someone to fill up the position