there are reasons why some men cannot go into combat, while others can.Originally posted by hisoka:ask them if you release those conscripted men from non-combat roles. then got need or not lor. no good reason to get the men in non-combat roles in over women also mah....
wanting women to serve and toughen themselves up, while giving them non-physical jobs...Originally posted by borntolive:Females Should Serve National Service.
Get a taste of wad NS is like..N stop taking guys for granted
In my opinion..gals should serve NS to thoughen themselves up...i feel that most local gals r too frail n thin..
They dont have to do those too physical demanding work..Positions like medic, nurses, admin work can be issued to them...
I dont get it...Why females no need to serve NS???
yes there are reasons, i am jsut saying that release those that can't since they cannot do combat roles which iis the main reason why guys are conscripted(thats the rationale isn't it??). if you want to conscript some pple to do those non-combat roles then either do it by ballot or some other mechanism.Originally posted by ^tamago^:there are reasons why some men cannot go into combat, while others can.
conscripting women complicates things in an organisation like the armed forces.
if we ballot, u will complain that it is unfair if u're balloted. ppl will debate over this. there will never be an end.Originally posted by hisoka:yes there are reasons, i am jsut saying that release those that can't since they cannot do combat roles which iis the main reason why guys are conscripted(thats the rationale isn't it??). if you want to conscript some pple to do those non-combat roles then either do it by ballot or some other mechanism.
actually i wont believe that when they can prove it to me. i believe its just an once off exercise and after that there wont be a problem.
and to add on, not sure about the rest, but for the admin staff like clerks, there are already females being employed doing the more senior admin positions at the same places, so no reason why it cannot be done.
i was raising the dxo(ok i admit i can't remember the name DXO :lolOriginally posted by ^tamago^:if we ballot, u will complain that it is unfair if u're balloted. ppl will debate over this. there will never be an end.
hence, one for all, all for one, only guys get conscripted.
this also denies those who intentionally injure or disable themselves just so that they can be declared unfit. it just gives the idea that it is stupid to be fit.
the admin staff, they are DXO, they have a proper job scope and stuff. it is no different from a public sector job (though i think it's the worst of all public sector jobs). there is the requirement for salaried and employed persons in these positions as such things as payroll, manpower, leave etc that cannot be fully or sometimes even partially handled by NSF, which will lead to a conflict of interest and possibly even corruption. to counter this, the only way is for them to sign on or sign as DXO, get full pay, and not meagre NS allowances.
hope this is clear enough. if u've been through NS, if u've talked to ur S1, admin side, know how they work, u shld understand how the hierachy works.
i said that ballotting is probably more fair than conscription by sex. i never say it is fair. pls understand the difference.Originally posted by ^tamago^:u might think unfair, but who is to judge the line between who will serve and who will not, such that we can all come to an agreement on whether that is fair or not.
if u're in the position as Minister, do u think to go by balloting, no one will say that it is unfair? if u're drafted into army due to balloting and ur fren is not, u will think otherwise. if ur fren happens to be male in a joint balloting, worst.
as far as we're concerned, if u're a male, ni shi nan ren, u serve. full stop.
limiting our discussion as per the topic, female can be admin, but as a NSF or DXO? for a female NSF (assuming there is such a thing) to take an admin role of a DXO is unacceptable, as there is, once again, conflict of interest.
another thing, for the role of other non-combat roles e.g. medic (except admin) to be effective, you still need men, no matter the fact that they may have been downgraded. the fact that they have been revocated into the vocation means they can serve. (if they think they cannot they can always consult their MO, case closed.)
to have women in military operations for the sake of them wasting 2 years cannot be justified. we have allowed those willing to take on such challenges sign on, but the rest, they will always prove more useful in homeland defence. u have to consider issues like menstruation, harrassment, morale etc.
as far as i am concerned, this is case closed. u can proceed to the armed forces forum, they will enlighten u further.
So u trying to say that a gal being pregnant is guys fault? It take 2 hands to clap leh..Of course if a guy want to have sex, the gal must agree, ...OF course there will be other cases of irresponsible bastards who have sex out of pleasure without thinking of consequences..Originally posted by HENG@:we will when men will allow themselves to be fucked by dicks and get pregnant, to get a taste of what getting fucked is like and stop taking girls for granted.
talk about MCP huh. Its one thing to suggest gals do NS, its another to suggest it for the WRONG reasons.
imagine catfight in BCCTOriginally posted by Gordonator:don't say girld, even guys kao bei kao bu about NS already, can't imagine what will happen if we get girls into the picture.![]()
yeah lor. but fun lah.Originally posted by Gordonator:anyway, hasn't this topic been discussed many many times already?![]()
Originally posted by martin_lim85:imagine catfight in BCCT![]()
or during lunchtime go emart window shoppingOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:![]()
Down there no discipline de ar? Still can catfight?
they have examined all the issues and publicly stated their stand. LKY wanted females to conscript when the NS idea was mooted, Goh Keng Swee thought otherwise.Originally posted by hisoka:yeah lor. but fun lah.
but nothing we can do unti the government/pap decides to actually open their eyes and examine the problem rather than jsut dismissing it.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:they have examined all the issues and publicly stated their stand. LKY wanted females to conscript when the NS idea was mooted, Goh Keng Swee thought otherwise.
i dun understand why u said they have dismissed it without a reason.
The M16 very jialat. Not only have to tahan screaming from girls who don't to shoot, also have to be a substitute for scratching.Originally posted by martin_lim85:or during lunchtime go emart window shoppingor takes m16 scratch back
(No offense girls)
i sayign recently lah. what happened 1 million years ago i dun care.Originally posted by ^tamago^:they have examined all the issues and publicly stated their stand. LKY wanted females to conscript when the NS idea was mooted, Goh Keng Swee thought otherwise.
i dun understand why u said they have dismissed it without a reason.
imagine G.I JaneOriginally posted by seow:Eh, why not?
There are many females out there that are as fit, if not fitter than the typical male.![]()