agree.Originally posted by 798:it's always the case every students having great expectation before entering uni, ended up feeling disappointed n miserable...
U hate programming.Originally posted by yul000:Wow u sure make it sound that Comp Engin is so dead!
I really hate programming but ok with math.. I see other thread saying that CE is very specialiZed as compared to EEE.. Most of you are making it sound like CE is a course not to be in..
I know that the truth is always painful, but my other only choice is to stick to civil engr since im educated in this area in poly.. What shud i do?!!
wa lau...good lehOriginally posted by 798:me now IA, no stress~! tis week exam starts rite?
i also..Originally posted by Xcert:wa lau...good leh
ya...exam this week starts...after that go IO.![]()
I dont like or hate civil engr, but there isnt much market for it now in sporeOriginally posted by Xcert:U hate programming.
Never never go into CE.
U will be worse than dead there.
Just the lab exercises will kill U.
civil....if U like it...maybe can try lor...
diploma with merit?
Yeah right, multimedia or biz IT, my ass.Originally posted by yul000:my god! its fully programming all the way like C++, java and all that! Dont we get to branch out to multimedia or biz IT?
no leh, got ppl who change to EEE and they say they are in heaven...Originally posted by 798:i think the toughest is still triple e.
then its up to U...Originally posted by yul000:I dont like or hate civil engr, but there isnt much market for it now in spore
Not much preference between Comp Engin n Civil Engin
N yes im a diploma in merit in Civil and Structural Engin..
But simply lost now.. haha
go stick to wat u like to do...Originally posted by yul000:Wow u sure make it sound that Comp Engin is so dead!
I really hate programming but ok with math.. I see other thread saying that CE is very specialiZed as compared to EEE.. Most of you are making it sound like CE is a course not to be in..
I know that the truth is always painful, but my other only choice is to stick to civil engr since im educated in this area in poly.. What shud i do?!!
I like to idle, but I don't think I'll get far doing that.Originally posted by BrUtUs:go stick to wat u like to do...
no harm doing it right??Originally posted by aries01:eh, i got into comp eng too...also my third choice...
and i'm totally disappointed...
cause i would prefer comp sci in ntu...
do you guys think i should do an appeal?
dun go lor can go out with your poly diploma mahOriginally posted by R3SsH|n:hmm...my prospective course lei...if i want to go la...that is..
but you all make it sound so terrible...![]()
if u wanna start a flame war...keep it in this thread...Originally posted by hisoka:dun go lor can go out with your poly diploma mah
pls do keep flaming if you feel like it. no need to confine it.Originally posted by R3SsH|n:if u wanna start a flame war...keep it in this thread...http://www.sgforums.com/?action=thread_display&thread_id=185862
i will gladly follow suit...
then again...must be JC thinking that only JC people can go uni?
so if i start flaming...you will then start saying how childish poly students are again right..Originally posted by hisoka:pls do keep flaming if you feel like it. no need to confine it.
Originally posted by R3SsH|n:so if i start flaming...you will then start saying how childish poly students are again right..
tsk tsk...trust an elitist to have such a mindset...
okie...i give you time to search textbooks for answers...Originally posted by hisoka:![]()
Originally posted by R3SsH|n:okie...i give you time to search textbooks for answers...http://www.sgforums.com/?action=thread_display&thread_id=185862
if u are not into wat was stated then appeal lo... but the hardwork they put in CE got reward...Originally posted by aries01:eh, i got into comp eng too...also my third choice...
CE and CS not much difference lor...because CS branched out from CE...although CE is supposed to be focusing on hardware and CS on software...Originally posted by aries01:eh, i got into comp eng too...also my third choice...