Most of our MBTs are based in Singapore... As to the F-16s with the exception of a small handful most are to return over the next few years as older warplanes are retired. 8 Apaches based in Singapore should be enough... With Spike and Milan 2 missiles, hundreds of Metador and LAW rockets and mortars capable of destroying tanks, I almost feel sorry for any enemy armoured forceOriginally posted by gd4u:How will our MBTs in Taiwan and F16s AH-64s actually come back in time ???
ANd seriously, are we off topic???
I doubt M'sia will abandon the idea, afterall they spent quite an amount of $ liao.
Then everyone will start using 2nd link... cos the toilet will stink ... and that will seriously pollute the Straits ..Originally posted by CPL:I think they can convert their spanking new Immigration building to another shopping centre..or a giant public toilet..![]()
but not all our army assets are in singapore ... our full armaments are not all in SG ... some in france, taiwan, thailand ...Originally posted by ^Delta^:People is no issue...
Our SAF has 350,000 men at arms when fully mobilised allocated into 6 full divisions and a corps sized Peope's Defence Force Command. We have more combat aircraft than Malaysia and Indonesia combined... The number of tanks and combat vehicles, artillery and support equipment surpasses even those of certain European countries.
".
yes ... many did choose m'sia ... which is why many factories are closing in singapore ... cheap labor and cheap land is what big corps want, that will be the real meat ... regional office in singapore yes ok, small office with a few FTs ...Originally posted by pufferfish_79:Actually I will prefer if they just remain like this. Esp their gahmen. This will be good for Spore.
But in the end, we may be paying more than 3sens for the water, but we really end up the winner. Why ? Bcos the gahmen had just proved to the international community , that even a STATE level contract with another country , the gahmen can go back on their words. Will a company put its regional HQ in a political environment like that ? I will not if I am in that position.
Good, let the clowns continue their demonstration to the international community.
Low cost labour, but getting a license is horrible enoughOriginally posted by Redblood:yes ... many did choose m'sia ... which is why many factories are closing in singapore ... cheap labor and cheap land is what big corps want, that will be the real meat ... regional office in singapore yes ok, small office with a few FTs ...
no offense intended but, we loose out as a fact on things we really loose out on
Originally posted by Gordonator:don't be suprised when the malaysian government announce that they want to build a tunnel to replace the causeway next.![]()
oei!!! dun make my toes laugh!!Originally posted by Gordonator:don't be suprised when the malaysian government announce that they want to build a tunnel to replace the causeway next.![]()
building a tunnel can be cool, but is like if there a jam, you will feel like stuck in a prison for a few hours.Originally posted by hiphop2009:oei!!! dun make my toes laugh!!![]()
i tink this proposal of building a tunnel was brought up n suggested a few years back....but was estimated to be 20 billion sing dollars if built.....it means both side hav to fork out like 10 billion sing dollars??......omg a 2 billion straight proper bridge dey dun wan dey wan a 20 billion tunnel??....
plus both side's infrastructure like immigration building arent ready for an underground tunnel linking yeah??....n it is expensive to maintain one......
lolx..i tink he diam diam liao........Originally posted by Gordonator:wonder what Dr M is gonna say? wait until kingdom comes?![]()