X 2. Wonder why people always like to boast about it so much? In iregardless of firepower, if a WAR is REALLY STARTED... The people who have to SUFFER the MOST would probably be YOU and ME... WHO is going to FIGHT the WAR...? YOU and ME... Who is going to be hiding...? YOUR FRIENDS and FAMILY...Originally posted by BadzMaro:
man.... comparing arms forces again...![]()
The real objective to building a bridge is not the bridge itself, it is how to get money out of it !!!Originally posted by photo_seeker:I'm surprised that they can scrap a project which have already started. Well, now their creditbility is questionable.
good point... but, just guessing also.. right ?Originally posted by storywolf:That the oldest trick in the book of con !!!
Declare you have start a project, already spend millions of $$$ on A, B and C ! But as due to the project cancel because of blah blah blah ... let write off everything and close the book.
Now the question is, was there ever even A, B and C ? well it could well be A, B and C never even exist - just money declared spend and pocket. Anyone ask - ok case closed because of Singapore .
search for the thread on this in speaker's corner ....Originally posted by yongyong:good point... but, just guessing also.. right ?
ZZZ...this fellow talk like Malaysia has ICBM, Scud...Cruise Missles...bombs...how to bomb when Malaysian pilots rountinely crash the planes themselves...don't even need to dogfight with Singapore air force...may Singapore pilots cock eye must wear glasses to fly planes...but with beyond visual range missles need to dogfight meh?Originally posted by hseochin:Singapore invade Malaysia ?!??
Don't make me laugh !
To deal with a small dot island like Singapore all they need is to
fire some missles & or drop some bombs & see where all the
people on the small land can run to !!!! Almost nowhere except maybe
jump into the sea & be drown !
On the other hand Malaysia is much fantastically larger than Singapore with
plenty of space for their people to run & hide etc. from others !
If Malaysia wants to cut the water pipe etc., that's their right to do so.
Too bad Singapore then look elsewhere !
Malaysia is known to own the land which the railway line runs on, so
that'll mean the entire stretch of the Causeway not just 1-half.
Apparently Malaysia seems to be not a member of the international community or UN? Don't need to listen to ruling of ICJ even when it was sought by themselvess?Originally posted by hseochin:Of course it's Malaysia's right to build a bridge with or without Singapore's 'approval' !!
The new CIQ is most likely to blend in with the future LRT terminal like KL Sentral style for the line from Taman University to Masai. Therefore with or without the Causeway bridge, the new CIQ complex with the flyovers to & from it would continue to stand & be put into use !
Any postponment (more likely instead) or permanent abandonment of the Causeway half-bridge or full-bridge project would tend to be Malaysia's 'accommodation' to Singapore more than anything else !!
I have to say Malaysia has always been 'on top of the situation' over Singapore on the bridge & some other issues as well. Overall Malaysia has more potential to 'dictate' to Singapore rather than the other way around ! Singapore is only like some small fut trying to make as much noise as possible to get their preferences met.
In the 1st place, the ban was only imposed in 1998Originally posted by cyrusv:hey! please keep this in mind, singaporeans did ask for free air space right on johore.. that is equal to invasion alright? so dont keep toking bout bad malaysian bilateral ties![]()
how misleading can u get? pls read >>> TRAINING purposes. if that is considered as invading msia, then singapore has invaded australia, taiwan, thailand, india and even the USA and some other countries.Originally posted by cyrusv:hey! please keep this in mind, singaporeans did ask for free air space right on johore.. that is equal to invasion alright? so dont keep toking bout bad malaysian bilateral ties![]()
and their high commissioner to singapore still replied recently in straits times of how singaporeans or the singapore media should stop bad mouthing their rm20/fuel price increase???!!Originally posted by sbst275:Malaysian media make anti Singapore articles...
And at much greater cost - to themselves!Originally posted by Ponders:Don't be too happy too early.
Malaysia have built teh immigration complexes and related facilities. It is just a matter time before they restart on the project.
And the next time they restart, they will be doing so with more ammo.
Maybe they feel Singapore "tarek harga".Originally posted by tankee1981:Seriously i don't know what the Malaysian government is thinking? They claimed that its not to their benefit to continue building the bridge due to the sand and airspace issue. This i am not very sure why its not to their benefit but one thing is for sure, why didn't they consider this before actually building the scenic bridge of theirs?![]()
yes, that is the only thing on my mind now. we have nothing to bargain and exchange with them now! look at my first post in this topic on the first page.Originally posted by mancha:Maybe they feel Singapore "tarek harga".
They know Singapore desperately needs sand, and also wants to use Johore airspace to save on aviation fuel, the cost of which is always rising.
Now they wait.
For Singapore to offer Malaysia something for the sand and Johore airspace.
Then it will be Malaysia's turn to "tarek harga".
Malaysia: Ha Ha Ha you want sand and use Johore air space?
Singapore:We will transfer all Malaysians' CPF in Singapore to you.
Malaysia:But those are our people whose money you are holding, its only right that you should do that, there is ar.. erm... no balance of benefit...
Gotta be careful with those Malaysians.
Originally posted by hseochin:Singapore invade Malaysia ?!??
Don't make me laugh !
To deal with a small dot island like Singapore all they need is to
fire some missles & or drop some bombs & see where all the
people on the small land can run to !!!! Almost nowhere except maybe
jump into the sea & be drown !
On the other hand Malaysia is much fantastically larger than Singapore with
plenty of space for their people to run & hide etc. from others !
If Malaysia wants to cut the water pipe etc., that's their right to do so.
Too bad Singapore then look elsewhere !
Malaysia is known to own the land which the railway line runs on, so
that'll mean the entire stretch of the Causeway not just 1-half.
I do not know who you are.You may be a Hong Konger , a Malaysian or heck, even a Singaporean.But 1 thing for sureOriginally posted by hseochin:Of course it's Malaysia's right to build a bridge with or without Singapore's 'approval' !!
I have to say Malaysia has always been 'on top of the situation' over Singapore on the bridge & some other issues as well. Overall Malaysia has more potential to 'dictate' to Singapore rather than the other way around ! Singapore is only like some small fut trying to make as much noise as possible to get their preferences met.
You underestimated our MM LKY. If you had taken a look at the entire Johore straits, you would have noticed how narrow it is at certain points.Originally posted by yongyong:if the bridge is built, singapore will lost many business. eg, the shipyard, the marine field... thats y malaysia one to built the bridge to gain the business... and singapore dun wan to build the bridge so that they wun lose monopoly on those marine business....
alamak ... you may be right .... they kenna snookered ! ....Originally posted by pufferfish_79:You underestimated our MM LKY. If you had taken a look at the entire Johore straits, you would have noticed how narrow it is at certain points.
Do you really think that we need to reclaim more land in Tekong for "training purposes"when we have access to training grounds of our Northern neighbour's Northern neighbour ? And SWBTA for our armour and combined arms training ?
I read somewhere , ( maybe rules of the Sea ?? ) that for a ship of a certain size, there must be some space for clearance. If the Johore straits is too narrow at a few pts , larger ships will not be able to pass from the West side of the straits to the East or vice versa.
it is not guessing, it is plain common knowledge of everyone who want to do business in Malaysia !Originally posted by yongyong:good point... but, just guessing also.. right ?