Yep Malaysia can say all they want, for ships to cross blah blah blah.Originally posted by yongyong:if the bridge is built, singapore will lost many business. eg, the shipyard, the marine field... thats y malaysia one to built the bridge to gain the business... and singapore dun wan to build the bridge so that they wun lose monopoly on those marine business....
You believe when they say our RSAF planes flying over Johore airspace causes their durian quality and quantity to drop ?Originally posted by Fatum:alamak ... you may be right .... they kenna snookered ! ....
that's why they were making so much noise about the reclaimation eh .... it's not about the livelihood of some poor fishermen afterall eh ....![]()
i agree with you. both countries have its own problems.Originally posted by mhcampboy:Hmm... i still think we should discuss the topic as per what was reported. and not suddenly talk about singapore superior than malaysia la... malaysia politicians gaining money from the write offs la... cutting water supplies la... i mean come on, i really don see the need to actually comment negatively about their actions. im sure they have their own agenda going around. who knows...our government might be involve as well. deep in our heart...we just cant see our malaysian counterparts more successful than us. right? its just sad that singaporeans are becoming more irrationale about what they blurt out. ive yet to see sum1 actually applauded malaysia gov to retain and reaffirm our ties together with them. their decision has led both countries one less problem to work out. but none has praise malaysia for doing it. instead... we make a mockery of their decision. our gov has secrets. so has theirs. if we have military classified infos....so do they. if we have high paying peanuts politicians....so do they.... they have an ex pm who ruled with an iron fist.... so do we... in fact ours is much worst...he brought the entire family running the country. so please... respect one another. its no good to think negatively of our neighbours... ok..?![]()
They also claimed to have been aware of the possible legal implications when the proposal to build the half-bridge was first mooted.Originally posted by sbst275:If you have read today's ST, you would have seen the decision was based on legal grounds
Clearly, they know if they have weaker grounds based on the UN ruling
i think it was initially funded by them, and we gotta pay up or something... read about it somewhere, correct if i am wrong...Originally posted by Ponders:i think it will be funnier if Singapore let malaysia built their half of the bridge,
then after thier half is finished we just demolish ours and take own sweet time to build our half.... or not build at all.
just wondering.. the Tuas bridge is a half-half project or entirely malaysia?
because during the August months, malaysia flags and banners were put up all the way to just before snigapore checkpoint.
Originally posted by CPL:There is a Cantonese saying which goes.."Lurn To Ju Nao..."
Also another one whose meaning is "dead chicken still wanna kick the rice pot cover..."![]()
Originally posted by mhcampboy:
the second link, the 2 countries built the bridge up till the international boundary line at the straits, but because singapore's segment is very short (10% or so), ended up they built the majority of the bridge itself.Originally posted by Ponders:just wondering.. the Tuas bridge is a half-half project or entirely malaysia?
because during the August months, malaysia flags and banners were put up all the way to just before snigapore checkpoint.
Nah, majority of us have nothing against Msian civilians. Heck alot of us have Msian relatives, although i don't.Originally posted by BadzMaro:i am sad that u all sad sack of losers are just so narrow minded in all this shiet.. u guys talk like koreans.. like how koreans think they are superior above all other asians.*yawn* everyone once again... its ' Oh MALAYSIANS... cannot be trusted' 'OH MALAYSIANS SO DUMB' 'OH>> MALAYSIANS FUKED UP' ... FUK U ALL LA!! CIBAI LAMPA! SAY SO MUCH! IN INTERNET TOK SO MUCH COK! CIIBAI CAU NI MA! SO WTF THEY SCREW UP N U CONDEMN US ALL LIKE WE SAME PIECES OF SHIET LIKE THEM! ALL go NS until SIAW! Training tell u to point ur guns at Malaysia doesnt mean u fuk us like we some sub-fuking species! talk so much bs.. talk about developed country with broader minds.. lampa... nei yu.. while u poor @$$ losers bitch n moan.. i go there do my duty to fuk all ur biatches!
beh song man...
sibeh beh song everytime see this bullshiet. beh tahan today have to say something.
This fella still do not get it. Going by this statement of this, he is also saying that, Spore had lost a little of our Independence because we were unable to do something like reclaiming within our own territory . No ?Originally posted by sbst275:[b]
Dr Mahathir said in the issue of the bridge Malaysia had lost a little of its independence because it was unable to do something like building a road and bridge in a place within its own territory.
-- BERNAMA 15/04/06
NahOriginally posted by pufferfish_79:This fella still do not get it. Going by this statement of this, he is also saying that, Spore had lost a little of our Independence because we were unable to do something like reclaiming within our own territory . No ?
Anyway he had just proven himself once again.![]()
Was trying to follow his logic..because they dun want to sell us the sand, the crooked bridge project is scrapped, so now, "Spore had lost a little of our Independence because we were unable to do something like reclaiming within our own territory" since we cannot buy the sand from Malaysia..No..??Originally posted by pufferfish_79:This fella still do not get it. Going by this statement of this, he is also saying that, Spore had lost a little of our Independence because we were unable to do something like reclaiming within our own territory . No ?
Anyway he had just proven himself once again.![]()
pls lah.. be fair ok...Originally posted by pufferfish_79:Nah, majority of us have nothing against Msian civilians. Heck alot of us have Msian relatives, although i don't.
We just find the Msian politicians' decision making process amusing, thats all.
So does it means that you do not need to serve NS ?
On student pass or work permit ?
If things are so rosy at the other side of the causeway, why bother to study/work on this side ??
since you brought up your last pt , I know more of Msian gals studying->working-> end up marrying Sporeans man than Sporean women marrying Msian men,
I'm not targetting you, but stating facts, hope you will not have any hard feelings.
Not bcos we cannot buy sand from them,but bcos of the incident when they refer Spore's reclaimation in the Johore Straits to the ICJ. In the same perspective, the Bridge issue will be the same outcome if referred to the ICJ. The Msian politicians are aware of the likely outcome, thats why they aborted the idea now. The buying of sand , is not that important a issue.Originally posted by CPL:Was trying to follow his logic..because they dun want to sell us the sand, the crooked bridge project is scrapped, so now, "Spore had lost a little of our Independence because we were unable to do something like reclaiming within our own territory" since we cannot buy the sand from Malaysia..No..??
Nah, the " controversial topic " was in response to this :Originally posted by Glen999:pls lah.. be fair ok...
msian gals marrying singaproen man
why you have to bring up such a controversial topic...
Someone wanted to do his country proud , but I just stated that , there are in fact more of his country women marrying spore men ,after getting their education and started their career here , than spore women marrying his country men...Originally posted by BadzMaro:lampa... nei yu.. while u poor @$$ losers bitch n moan.. i go there do my duty to fuk all ur biatches!
beh song man...
sibeh beh song everytime see this bullshiet. beh tahan today have to say something.
Originally posted by pufferfish_79:I just want to point out above is not a definite "+" point for singapore. That's why it's controversial topic.
[b]
Someone wanted to do his country proud , but I just stated that , there are in fact more of his country women marrying spore men ,after getting their education and started their career here , than spore women marrying his country men...