more worst!!...wad happens i got to work in a farm there!!?? AIYOH!! like tat must vote for you know who....Originally posted by ditzy:Better still, then you no need to worry about waking up early to vote.......ever.![]()
He last min switch sides.Originally posted by vince69:One funny question...
How come Ling How Dong's name under SDA? thought he SDP guy?![]()
If PAP gets 100% of the votes, then opposition LL lor but that would be unlikely. Unlikely for the opposition to win also. So, now the question is how many % will PAP lose in this ward. I suppose it is a way of testing the ground for the opposition as afterall, this is the first time PM is leading the PAP to a GE.Originally posted by monoslayer:they rather contest AMK den come my GRC.. wtf.. if the PM can lose his own GRC den he still fit to b PM meh... dunno wat the opposition tinking..... they tink they more popular den the PM??![]()
Think it is because the deposit is too high, very risky to lose such a big amt.Originally posted by monoslayer:tis yr no independent candidate ah? i love to c those independent candidates participating.. lol
for a moment I thought what happen, cause the same happen in one of ChannelNewsAsia Article also, the put the SDA party logo with Ling How Tong.Originally posted by ^tamago^:yeah, my mistake, ling how doong actually under sdp. the only smc they're contesting.
haha. i also dunno why.Originally posted by vince69:for a moment I thought what happen, cause the same happen in one of ChannelNewsAsia Article also, the put the SDA party logo with Ling How Tong.![]()
^5! me too!Originally posted by ditzy:My area hot hot, aljunied leh.![]()
i wanted to put Chiam See Tong with SPP logo one actually... i think it's a blessing that he's out of SDP... or else kena pulled down by CSJ...Originally posted by sbst275:Ppl usually end up confusing SDP with SDA
Partly because Mr Chiam See Tong used to be SDP's founder back in 1980 and he's not one of the leaders of SDA
haha. i was thinking if really got independent, where to find logo sia....Originally posted by monoslayer:tis yr no independent candidate ah? i love to c those independent candidates participating.. lol
that's life right? they are still Singaporeans and more closer to the majority of the middle-class. A good mix I would say..Originally posted by R3SsH|n:anyone thought that if the opposition wins all the remain 47 sits...the majority of parliament will be made up of oppsition?![]()
but singapore is hoping to progress into a 1st world country...they will start forgetting about the middle class people...Originally posted by LazerLordz:that's life right? they are still Singaporeans and more closer to the majority of the middle-class. A good mix I would say..
Still I think 15 AP candidates being voted in, would be a more realistic scenario, unless Singaporeans really play hardball.![]()
He simply leftOriginally posted by ^tamago^:i wanted to put Chiam See Tong with SPP logo one actually... i think it's a blessing that he's out of SDP... or else kena pulled down by CSJ...
Currently the younger gen wants democracy.. Yes, but they are already examples of failures it is comes harshlyOriginally posted by R3SsH|n:but singapore is hoping to progress into a 1st world country...they will start forgetting about the middle class people...![]()
then LKY will be PM.Originally posted by 798:i hope pap lost amk. den it will be laughable...
but it also reeks badly of CSJ. no honour and lack of respect.Originally posted by sbst275:He simply left
But it shows that he can't control his own party
As for freak outcome, Sembawang think SDP wun get much support, if they win, they can still form a govt