before we get down to business, i must complain.
today, i went queensway shopping center to find slim fit shirts; browse through all the stores like crazy and personally study each shirt to make sure it's slim-fit, but none!!!!
then i walk to 2nd level to find tailors. the 1st tailor shop look at me blur-blur when i ask if she could alter my regular long-sleeve shirt to slim-fit. she direct me to another tailor shop on the same level.
i went to that tailor shop and there got 1 KNN gangster, piereced chin + dyed hair, look at me want to fight. i went straight to the boss and ask him if he knows how to alter. i even show him photo(digital photo, printed by FujiFilm from JPEG files) and explain to him, but he KNN gimme strange looks and don't seem to know what i was talking about. KNN.......hello eh! TAILOR leh!!!
he can't even see the difference between regular long-sleeve vs. slim-fit shirt.....KNN, tailor fake one is it????!!!
then the gangster(his sales assistant, i think) stare at me, srunch up shoulders like want to fight. KNN..........eh, this is customer service to the best standards leh, hello! KNN......queensway shopping center u can barely find any decent 20s++ adults; mostly is teens all with same hairstyles(mostly gangster boys there, not much girls) want to act like hong-kong triads.
the question now is : is queensway shopping center a place for vermins, or is it a hangout for leftovers-scavengers of this society? or maybe it's a haunt for these low-life animals who needs to be tamed?
now..........
(axle ken)
its about how u carry it man, its not about the stuff that make look good
yeah lah, but it's optimizing mah. the slim-fit shirts will further enhance one's look to the max, to god-appearance level.
(FI)
massimo dutti @ marina square
sure anot, FI? Never heard of this name before leh....is it a shop or what? if so, which level/storey? the name sounds like "Roti John", indian kind of baked bread......

.......can someone else confirm? FI's words very dangerous one; scarly i take S$16 taxi go there and see no store......die liao.
(BBB)
i swee goh giam siap.
the pics so old fashioned. U go wear lor, then post a pic here let us have a gd laugh.
of all people, i'm most disappointed with you. old fashioned???? the color maybe old-fashioned lah, but the style and cutting is definetly fit for an international celebrity.

xiao-mei-mei, nothing to say, keep your mouth shut, or else i drag u by force into toilet/hotel/my house/beach/Machritchie reservoir/lift/suitable places, u die liao.

(Ibram Grant)
Now G2000 has a big sale at 2nd floor of Bishan Junc 8. You may be able to buy a slim fit (or contemporary fit) shirt at $19 each.
really ah, Ibram???!!!! CONFIRM????!!!! IF YES, THEN I TOMORROW GO BUY LIAO!!!!!! is it any G200 outlet got this slim-fit shirt sale? i remember Jurong Point also got 1 G2000 store.

Bishan Junc 8 very far from my house, scarly i go there, all outta stock liao.
just need you to confirm got sale(they got say any deadline?), then i chiong tomorrow.
Alternatively you can try going to the pasar malam at Bugis St where they are selling slim fit shirts at various stalls fr $20 to $35 (open to bargain). But the shirts at Bugis pasar malam are mainly designed for clubbing, with colourful stripes and patterns, and are flat-bottomed (i.e. designed to be tucked out).
thanks!

regarding the Bugis pasar malam stores, are u refering to the long rows of stores outside the Bugis MRT? there's a KFC near there also.
thanks!

nikar.