What is God then? Do you know exactly how God look like? Or is there a fix look at all? All you believers say is God is a creator of all. Then if that alien is the creator of all, why can't he be God.Originally posted by casino_king:Were there any experiments done to test this theory or observations done to show this? Or is this fantasy and imagination. Why don't you take the LOTR version?
My wife enjoy durians Me..sometimes, most western friens of mine say it's stink and cannot believe it's good 4 eatin..Originally posted by chenc:For example, some people loves durians, but many don't. But it is still true that some people love them.
Are you saying that as long as not everyone can agree on something, then it cannot be a fact?![]()
Well that is your version; God bless you too. Once you says things like Accept the truth you are in error. The Muslims Buddhists the Hindus... Jews all claim to be guardians of the truth. Not everybody can be right. Maybe everybody is right; maybe everybody holds some aspects of the truth... the truth is out thereOriginally posted by gr2012:Look, guys.
In the end it is up to you whether you want to believe or not.
It is almost impossible to explain to you something if you simply REFUSE to consider such ideas or you do not wish to know more in the first place.
Only you can make the decision:
Do you want to
a. Reject the proof, fulfilled prophecies, historical events, and testimonies, and continue assuming till the day you depart and find that the emptiness in your heart is left empty...
OR
b. Accept the truth, believe the prophesies, learn about Jesus Christ(he is real! Believe it or not.) and what he did for us, and accept God's eternal gift of salvation and redemption.
Whatever your choice, just know that God loves you, no matter who you are, no matter what you believe. Just like how a father treats a son who has strayed, he will always love you. While you can, return to him, before it is too late to do so...
"For GOD so loved the world that he gave his only begotten son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish, but have eternal life."
-John 3:16
May God bless you.![]()
Originally posted by casino_king:discuss in EH leh....boost ratings
Well that is your version; God bless you too. Once you says things like [b] Accept the truth you are in error. The Muslims Buddhists the Hindus... Jews all claim to be guardians of the truth. Not everybody can be right. Maybe everybody is right; maybe everybody holds some aspects of the truth... the truth is out there
You will have more credibility and more people will believe you if you are yourself more truthful (not that you are purposesly lying, if you know what I mean)[/b]
Here you are talking about God as an idea? Tell that to the Muslims who bomb themselves up. When the "pilots" of 911 were about to crash; they were shouting "Allah Arkbar" "Allah Arkbar" "Allah Arkbar" "Allah Arkbar""Allah Arkbar" Up till today my spine still tingles when I think of that.Originally posted by alien2:In the end it is still up to you to believe or not!
However, just for argument sake
Why not goto see some
believeable facts about the Topic of God below:
God - as an Idea
Allah|TAO|LOGOS|SHANTI|OM|JWVH|JHVK|JAH|G+D|G_D}God
are all ideas of the Mind, though they represent the idea as names of God. One cannot perceive what the mind is unable to know. Knowing (knowledge) is both subjective (experientially) and objective (observation and speculation). One can know G_D within the constraint of the pre-existing mind in a closed Universe within the space + time continuum. This is within a closed environment known to us, and which one would define as the space + time continuum
Yet when one thinks of G_d in reality within the mind, one is enable to preconceive G_d as an Entity. The idea of God maybe like an ALIEN from faraway. G_d may exist outside the space time environment constraints in an OPEN abstraction beyond the reach of scientific observation and even any possible knowledge other than that of speculation.
Admittedly, the mind can really conceive of God in this speculative sense. God therefore become an ideal not necessary to be real! Nobody would want to believe in a speculative God, because it 's likely he may not exists! However, one may believe in an ideal God ? Just think about how many people do believe like that,but that really is still an artifical God!
"I believe in an ideal God because he is ideally good!" - Aristotle
However one may believe, that idea alone cannot deny nor obliterate the existence of G_d. G_d is self existing, that means God is independent of external helps or environment to survive or exist.
::above article reproduced and originally by alien on sgwiki.com
Please goto read more..
http://www.sgwiki.com/wiki/God
What if God can but refuses to?Originally posted by chenc:LOL. But if God really exist, then at least he should show us some hints. Like opening an account in Swiss bank under my name and deposit a couple of millions in![]()
we became concious when we started to develop intelligence. years and millions and many light years ago we might already developed intelligence to a certain level that culitvates creativity, pride, wants and knowing our needs. later we call ourselves intelligent beings as we nullified many factions of communication methods and development languages through voice (verbal cord) and still now in the challenging stage of understanding our various tongue, mix of creed and religion. we started documenting our actions and our past.Originally posted by casino_king:Ask because mankind has been asking since Humans became conscious of self?
The journey and not the destination remember? You should try to answer it yourself.Originally posted by ShutterBug:Told you guys, this topic should never have been brought up.
NO ONE, can answer this question.
Come on... death people tell no more lies..here on earth, and neither U r going to do anything to them , like telling them, they already know better than us..because they are in eternity....already.. see the movie:Originally posted by casino_king:Here you are talking about God as an idea? Tell that to the Muslims who bomb themselves up. When the "pilots" of 911 were about to crash; they were shouting "Allah Arkbar" "Allah Arkbar" "Allah Arkbar" "Allah Arkbar""Allah Arkbar" Up till today my spine still tingles when I think of that.
Tell that to the believers who hears God speaking to them. How then do you account for such believers?
I am saying that just because [b]everybody[.b] agress with it does not make it true... remember how everybody on earth believed that the earth was flat? On some Gods' shoulders? If you go too far, you fall over?Originally posted by chenc:For example, some people loves durians, but many don't. But it is still true that some people love them.
Are you saying that as long as not everyone can agree on something, then it cannot be a fact?![]()
"alien is the creator of all?" who created the alien?Originally posted by chenc:What is God then? Do you know exactly how God look like? Or is there a fix look at all? All you believers say is God is a creator of all. Then if that alien is the creator of all, why can't he be God.
so what is ur point? we should all stop eating durians altogether?Originally posted by casino_king:I am saying that just because [b]everybody[.b] agress with it does not make it true... remember how everybody on earth believed that the earth was flat? On some Gods' shoulders? If you go too far, you fall over?
MY BIBLE SAID THAT GOD DIDOriginally posted by field:MY TEXTBOOK SAID THAT A BIG BANG DID.
"There are ppl who believe in God and they prosper where God leads them?" There are those who would say that they are delusional. Who is right? How do we determine who is right?Originally posted by newmanmback:we became concious when we started to develop intelligence. years and millions and many light years ago we might already developed intelligence to a certain level that culitvates creativity, pride, wants and knowing our needs. later we call ourselves intelligent beings as we nullified many factions of communication methods and development languages through voice (verbal cord) and still now in the challenging stage of understanding our various tongue, mix of creed and religion. we started documenting our actions and our past.
So we have to accept the fact that our achievements and how far we have evolved now may just be a milstone in a glipse of what the universe may be. it is not wrong to ask...but have you ever consider that forced acception of what we really are may lead to false assumptions without knowing the truth of all truths?
There are ppl who believe in God and they prosper where God leads them. There are those who believe otherwise. But one thing the universe hold is that it arranges events and reacts with time...so the 'reason' why you cannot find an answer may be due to the assumption that the 'answer' should not/ cannot be 'found' with our intelligence, under the constraint of time barriers and our capabilities.
so wat is ur pt leh?Originally posted by casino_king:"There are ppl who believe in God and they prosper where God leads them?" There are those who would say that they are delusional. Who is right? How do we determine who is right?
TEXTBOOK; BIBLE... Who is right? How do we determine who is right? Which is more authoritative? How did the textbook arrived at its conclusions and how did the Bible arrived at its conclusion and how about the Hindu "Bible?" The Buddhist "Bible?".....Originally posted by albinoworm:MY BIBLE SAID THAT GOD DID
Pls work out your own salvation and stop asking others.Originally posted by laoda99:so wat is ur pt leh?
u believe got salvation meh?Originally posted by casino_king:Pls work out your own salvation and stop asking others.
The bible i remember said something about the earth is flat.Originally posted by albinoworm:MY BIBLE SAID THAT GOD DID
bALSPHEMY bLASPHEMY BlasphemyOriginally posted by SexyChin:The bible i remember said something about the earth is flat.
i tot i the most free but think u beat me liaoOriginally posted by casino_king:bALSPHEMY bLASPHEMY BlasphemyGoogle for yourself and find out. Nowadays so easy. Everybody can be a Bible expert.
Originally posted by laoda99:i tot i the most free but think u beat me liao![]()
and have u proof of the existance of god? have u seen him? if you've only heard of god then it is only rumor that he exists and are you stupid enough to believe every rumor u hear? so what if it is written down in the bible? that is the word of man, not of god. and time and history has distorted all fact now it is almost indistinguishable from fiction...Originally posted by gr2012:Look, guys.
In the end it is up to you whether you want to believe or not.
It is almost impossible to explain to you something if you simply REFUSE to consider such ideas or you do not wish to know more in the first place.
Only you can make the decision:
Do you want to
a. Reject the proof, fulfilled prophecies, historical events, and testimonies, and continue assuming till the day you depart and find that the emptiness in your heart is left empty...
OR
b. Accept the truth, believe the prophesies, learn about Jesus Christ(he is real! Believe it or not.) and what he did for us, and accept God's eternal gift of salvation and redemption.
Whatever your choice, just know that God loves you, no matter who you are, no matter what you believe. Just like how a father treats a son who has strayed, he will always love you. While you can, return to him, before it is too late to do so...
"For GOD so loved the world that he gave his only begotten son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish, but have eternal life."
-John 3:16
May God bless you.![]()
Originally posted by newmanmback:Light year(s) is a measurement of Distance, not of Time.
we became concious when we started to develop intelligence. [b]years and millions and many light years ago we might already developed intelligence to a certain level that culitvates creativity, pride, wants and knowing our needs. later we call ourselves intelligent beings as we nullified many factions of communication methods and development languages through voice (verbal cord) and still now in the challenging stage of understanding our various tongue, mix of creed and religion. we started documenting our actions and our past.
So we have to accept the fact that our achievements and how far we have evolved now may just be a milstone in a glipse of what the universe may be. it is not wrong to ask...but have you ever consider that forced acception of what we really are may lead to false assumptions without knowing the truth of all truths?
There are ppl who believe in God and they prosper where God leads them. There are those who believe otherwise. But one thing the universe hold is that it arranges events and reacts with time...so the 'reason' why you cannot find an answer may be due to the assumption that the 'answer' should not/ cannot be 'found' with our intelligence, under the constraint of time barriers and our capabilities.[/b]