prey on their needs of having the latest and greatest fones availableOriginally posted by ^tamago^:NZ$999 = S$955.
so how u planning to go about selling it to the NZians...
last time i check, most fone prices r similar...sg & msia...so its only N91 ah?Originally posted by ^tamago^:vodafone uk online store dun have non-tariff pricing. anyway phones in uk are dirt cheap.
if they're ever priced that way, might as well ask them go france and buy.
clever malaysians have been coming over to singapore, from as far as klang valley, just to get the N91. believe?
how u going to get customisation for japanese language? in japan, they only have 6630 leh. but i like the symbian OS in japanese. too bad our local phones are locked to english and simplified chinese, install japanese gdr font also no use.Originally posted by alexkusu:prey on their needs of having the latest and greatest fones available
or maybe try the japanese..they r usually clueless bout prices since in japan, they dont really care much bout having the latest fones, since their service provider supplies it to them every year![]()
jus wonderin..how did u come across this website?Originally posted by ^tamago^:http://www.ewnz.co.nz/html/lack_of_competitiveness.html
i think they can take ship go australia buy phone cheaper.
here also got online site... the most popular one is www.trademe.co.nzOriginally posted by ^tamago^:how u going to get customisation for japanese language? in japan, they only have 6630 leh. but i like the symbian OS in japanese. too bad our local phones are locked to english and simplified chinese, install japanese gdr font also no use.
but how u selling? eBay?
http://www.mobile88.com/eprice/Originally posted by alexkusu:last time i check, most fone prices r similar...sg & msia...so its only N91 ah?
is it possible msians signing up for contract then running away?
google.Originally posted by alexkusu:jus wonderin..how did u come across this website?
i bought mine Rm1750..straight from the distributor as one of my nephew owns a phone shop..so paid dealer price............ddnt managed to find any AP setOriginally posted by ^tamago^:http://www.mobile88.com/eprice/
in malaysia, there are original sets, approved product (AP) sets and recon sets (like urs). most phones are actually AP sets, means they are meant for other markets but brought in. original and AP are subject to govt tax, recon is like black market brought in by ppl to sell inside malaysia
to get N70 in malaysia, u pay RM1700+ for original set and RM1500+ for AP set. but i was there last saturday at sg wang and low yat, and i can tell u it's hard to find such prices cos this is the best/minimum price.
u dun see a lot of ppl using N70, and N91 attracts stares. my fren who just upgraded her phone could only afford a 6680 AP set, in the year 2006. quite sad lah.
in malaysia, they don't offer contract prices. even if their postpaid expires every 60 days if u dun top up. it's not as competitive and open as singapore.
oh yeah, in japan, our WCDMA2100 3G phones can only be used on the FOMA network of vodafone. they have to be vodafone subscribers.
whoa. sell back there see can fetch how much.Originally posted by alexkusu:i bought mine Rm1750..straight from the distributor as one of my nephew owns a phone shop..so paid dealer price............ddnt managed to find any AP set
*pats myself on the back*
at least its oringinal hor![]()
welcome to the N-clubOriginally posted by ^tamago^:whoa. sell back there see can fetch how much.
for me, i dun wan AP set also. dun have sense of security.
i got N91 for myself instead. N80 not stable and took too long to come out.

if i have a choice..i wud pick n72.......hopefully price is few hundred dollarsOriginally posted by ^tamago^:
i read the specs, it's the same as N70 wat!somemore using the older Symbian v8.1a, Series 60 v2.8. nothing special, maybe only looks more fashionable.
N70 has 3G.
a lot of new phones coming out during june also....like what?
hmm? around same prices for e60, e61, e70...but those r for the business consumers rite? the e-seriesOriginally posted by ^tamago^:yeah, i expect about $748 for the RRP cos it's not a v3.0 phone. that's the RRPs for E60, E61 and E70 also.
i think getting on 3G is like future-proofing urself bah. plus surfing net is cheaper.cos i surf a lot of net on my phone on the move, read up on latest news and MSN that kind, but not surf forums cos too ex.
surfing is 99c per min? where u hear from?Originally posted by alexkusu:here...3G video calls same as normal calls rate..but surfing, etc.. 99c per min...exp