Not reallyOriginally posted by I_love_my_toilet:Is the Da Vinci Code the same genre as the discovery of the Gospel of Judas ?
Found myself glued to the cable tv showing documentary abt this 2 thing sia...
book? DVC book. Holy book also book.Originally posted by nismoS132:heard a lot of friends say their pastors last sunday niam and niam about DON'T GO WATCH THE MOVIE!!!![]()
come on, how many idiots will just blindly believe everything written in a book?![]()
Profits from the movie is nth to him. By just hosting some talks around the world, he gets more than what they pay him for the movieOriginally posted by laoda99:i think coz the catholic church dun want pple to enrich dan brown's coffers mah...
wanna kill dan brown? buy the pirated dvd![]()
I watch for 5 minutes sleep liaoOriginally posted by Apex-LW'21:Passion of Christ would be better lah.![]()
well i hope he answers yours. =)Originally posted by skyfoo:seriously, i will buy dan brown story rather than the bible. at least it makes more sense than there's a god in heaven answering christians' prayers.
mine is opposite of yours.....very traditional......Originally posted by dumbdumb!:my church recommend lei. =)
DVC is basically a fiction strory which compose like the 3 kingdoms style.....thats what my pastor sayOriginally posted by laurence82:Not really
DVC is a work of fiction, using real places, organisations or people as a foundation to develop a story, making it seemingly true or conspiratorial.
The Gospel of Judas, on the other hand, has been found to be an authentic artifact, but as to whether Christians will accept and believe the doctrines laid out in the papyrus is another issue.
first thing i dun do stupid things like praying and i'm not a christian too.Originally posted by SingaporeMacross:well i hope he answers yours. =)
Originally posted by laurence82:Poor wall![]()

aiya! you know la!Originally posted by chenc:Surveys done in recent years had shown that people are losing faith. More and more believers have this question in mind : During the lows, with terrorist attack and continual natural diasasters all around the world, innocent people died. Where is god? Whats he doing.
i better than you la. i finished the whole movie.Originally posted by chenc:I watch for 5 minutes sleep liao![]()
Wah i so scaredOriginally posted by digicharat:aiya! you know la!
god has a plan for everything that had happened mah. its part of his super duper out of this world mighty plan you know?
dun question him. or he send a thunder bolt and fries you then you know.![]()
Cos Stuart Townsend and Johnny Depp said no.Originally posted by HENG@:they could have gotten richard gere also. Or val kilmer! WHY TOM HANKS!!! WHYYYY?!?!?!?!?!?!