precisely. that's how they always stand out & get praises for being special & daring. at least they're true to themselves & not limited to dressing up in a certain manner so they'd fit into a community.Originally posted by Eragon:ang moh dun bother how other look at them either.
Right, have you lived abroad, travelled widely and really interacted in foreign climates?Originally posted by xinyi!:i hate to say this but somehow i've a strong feeling that ang moh (caucasian) men have more class.
where did u encounter those caucasians? in singapore?Originally posted by LazerLordz:Right, have you lived abroad, travelled widely and really interacted in foreign climates?
Do you know the difference between the fish caught in Mandurah Bay and the fish caught off Scarborough Beach?How much of the outside world do you know to say which racial group has more class?
Class is subjective, intelligence is permanent. Either you have it, or you don't.
Most caucasians I've come across, cannot even string a proper sentence or know the history of their own culture compared to me.![]()
Originally posted by xinyi!:That's how u get mafia in European cntries and not Asian.. And i dun tink we are in anyway lusture to them.. Asia is catching up btw..
precisely. that's how they always stand out & get praises for being special & daring. at least they're true to themselves & not limited to dressing up in a certain manner so they'd fit into a community.
Abroad and in Singapore.Originally posted by xinyi!:where did u encounter those caucasians? in singapore?
So y dun y open up and wear wat u like.Originally posted by xinyi!:precisely. that's how they always stand out & get praises for being special & daring. at least they're true to themselves & not limited to dressing up in a certain manner so they'd fit into a community.
i think what differentiates those who're capable to travel abroad for an exchange is their intelligence & perhaps a little of their character.. what you'r seeing is perhaps the cream of the crop. they certainly ain't a good representation of the general caucasian population there..Originally posted by LazerLordz:Abroad and in Singapore.
To be fair, some of those who are on exchange, are of a different breed, I had a classmate who's probably on the fast track to the US Congress, she's from DC, and is doing developmental and security studies in Georgetown. Heard that her father is a lobbyist in DC too.
Try working as a waitress nxt time when u grad.. U'll find that they are the most demanding lot of customers.. out of so many caucasians i served onli 2 was veri friendly and gentlemanly..Originally posted by xinyi!:i think what differentiates those who're capable to travel abroad for an exchange is their intelligence & perhaps a little of their character.. what you'r seeing is perhaps the cream of the crop. they certainly ain't a good representation of the general caucasian population there..
of all i've seen so far, i'd say they exhibited class & are quite gentlemenly as compared to our locals here. but of course, my views might be biased.. i'm only stating what i truly feel about them. most of em are friendly & very open-minded.. that's what i apprciate about them.
in fact i usually do. i don't restrict my choices to just one type of clothes.. i've quite a wide assortment of them in my collection. i wear whatever fits the occasion.Originally posted by Eragon:So y dun y open up and wear wat u like.
Y worry abt the uncle "Xray" eye?
well then, do you think they will consider all that you have posted somewhat intelligent? considering that you often shoot yourself in the foot, and do not like the diversity of opinions that is on offer here?Originally posted by xinyi!:i think what differentiates those who're capable to travel abroad for an exchange is their intelligence & perhaps a little of their character.. what you'r seeing is perhaps the cream of the crop. they certainly ain't a good representation of the general caucasian population there..
of all i've seen so far, i'd say they exhibited class & are quite gentlemenly as compared to our locals here. but of course, my views might be biased.. i'm only stating what i truly feel about them. most of em are friendly & very open-minded.. that's what i apprciate about them.
they probably treated u in a hostile manner simply beacuse your asian? i acknowledge & is well aware that many whites do have a social or racial prejudice against african americans & asians.. but if u were to speak in a way such that u protray yourself as less 'asian' or closer to what they are.. it's more likely that they'd have more patience with u.Originally posted by motoway:Try working as a waitress nxt time when u grad.. U'll find that they are the most demanding lot of customers.. out of so many caucasians i served onli 2 was veri friendly and gentlemanly..
i hope they didn't hear what u said.. it's downright rude & such a major turnoff!Originally posted by Gukkie:i always say this when i see girls with real short skirts.."Wear till so short, might as well don't wear, even better.."..but well after all this is a weird world..
Naw, u're just biased all i can say.. Just becoz they are white, doesn't gif them a right to be prejudice against others..Originally posted by xinyi!:they probably treated u in a hostile manner simply beacuse your asian? i acknowledge & is well aware that many whites do have a social or racial prejudice against african americans & asians.. but if u were to speak in a way such that u protray yourself as less 'asian' or closer to what they are.. it's more likely that they'd have more patience with u.
as for me i don't seem to have a problem with them.
likewise, we all do have prejudices against certain groups of ppl.. it's only natural.
Originally posted by xinyi!:Irony noted anyway.. If we were to be true to ourself, why do we haf to potray ourselves as something we weren't born to be in the first place??
they probably treated u in a hostile manner simply beacuse your asian? i acknowledge & is well aware that many whites do have a social or racial prejudice against african americans & asians.. but if [b]u were to speak in a way such that u protray yourself as less 'asian' or closer to what they are.. it's more likely that they'd have more patience with u.
as for me i don't seem to have a problem with them.
likewise, we all do have prejudices against certain groups of ppl.. it's only natural.[/b]
just cause it ain't right doesn't mean it's not happening. having prejudices is a common practice that everyone has. every individual have groups of ppl & things associated to the negative side as well as the positive side due to their charateristic behaviour such that they form stereotypes.Originally posted by motoway:Naw, u're just biased all i can say.. Just becoz they are white, doesn't gif them a right to be prejudice against others..
I dun tink it's right to justify it by saying " it's natural".
And i tink american culture is on a decline.. I rather embrace Jap culture anyway.. JMO..![]()
remember it depends on the length of the skirt..but well if a girl was to be real good looking with a great body n great legs i will not say such a thing..its my own opinion after all..Originally posted by xinyi!:i hope they didn't hear what u said.. it's downright rude & such a major turnoff!
Precisely, well said..Originally posted by rathcycle:Want to show then show lahz... last time i see women at 20s-30s jogging at macritchie in sports bra and a sexy bikini, she don't attract attention cuz no much people is there. What you want to wear you wear lahz, you tell a guy to wear a skirt, he happy he wear lahz, whats xinyi!'s problem, dare to wear dare to show lahz... scared wad... dare to wear then scared old man see then go out wear SARONG lah... if nice 1 then hunks will also appreciate it, correct annot, if not nice means not nice, when hunk look at you, most probably, they are thinking, wah chao ah lian wear short skirt no dress sense, dunno ownself thigh how thick and ugly... wad a turn off *pukes*...
i've always believed in this . everyone started off as an embryo, then feutus.. & finally born a baby with a completely blank mind. due to the environment & parenting they're subjected to, they form certain types of behaviour that becomes their character. though we all start from the same starting line, what makes some ppl successful is actually their upbringing, perserverence & hard work they've put in.Originally posted by motoway:Irony noted anyway.. If we were to be true to ourself, why do we haf to potray ourselves as something we weren't born to be in the first place??
Originally posted by xinyi!:Well, u still cant deny u skin colour and tt u're asian ya.. Neway, i'm dead beat.. signing off~~
i've always believed in this . everyone started off as an embryo, then feutus.. & finally born a baby with a completely blank mind. due to the environment & parenting they're subjected to, they form certain types of behaviour that becomes their character. though we all start from the same starting line, what makes some ppl successful is actually their upbringing, perserverence & hard work they've put in.
my point is, [b]everyone is born to be the same damned thing. well, then how're we different? we change as time goes by & adopt a certain style or fashion that relates u to & appeals best to u. that's what i'm doing.[/b]
True...its the influences and the environment the person lives in makes a person adopt a certain mentality..Originally posted by xinyi!:i've always believed in this . everyone started off as an embryo, then feutus.. & finally born a baby with a completely blank mind. due to the environment & parenting they're subjected to, they form certain types of behaviour that becomes their character. though we all start from the same starting line, what makes some ppl successful is actually their upbringing, perserverence & hard work they've put in.
my point is, everyone is born to be the same damned thing. well, then how're we different? we change as time goes by & adopt a certain style or fashion that relates u to & appeals best to u. that's what i'm doing.
what an utterly stupid statement. please don't post crap la.Originally posted by xinyi!:precisely. that's how they always stand out & get praises for being special & daring. at least they're true to themselves & not limited to dressing up in a certain manner so they'd fit into a community.
yeah, and look at yourself.Originally posted by xinyi!:precisely. that's how they always stand out & get praises for being special & daring. at least they're true to themselves & not limited to dressing up in a certain manner so they'd fit into a community.