dear friend. yes i'm asian but there are cool asians who're fashion savvy & well-informed about the latest trends & also asians who couldn't give shit about how they look. i refuse to be the latter.Originally posted by motoway:Let the flaming begin.![]()
tat's stereotyping lah...Originally posted by xinyi!:i find it unreasonble for ppl to label a person as a caucasian wannabe just cause this person speaks better english then their beng or lian self that's trapped in their own delusional world & refusing to improve..
the way i dress has also gotten me quite a bit of feedback.. if you're wondering, i'm into emo, gothic & punk fashion trends with black leathery jackets, spiked or studded accessories.. my hairstyle is quite havoc in the eyes of most nerds too. these ppl also associate piercings (other than ears) to be an act of being a poser & trying hard to be an 'ang moh'
strangly enough, these ppl who blatantly labeled me for the sake of doing so are not any better themselves.
i didn't know the latest trend is to mutilate one's self.Originally posted by xinyi!:dear friend. yes i'm asian but there are cool asians who're fashion savvy & well-informed about the latest trends & also asians who couldn't give shit about how they look. i refuse to be the latter.![]()
Hey suprise suprise.. No flaming has started.. I was talkin bout the last few comments on page 3 anyway..Originally posted by xinyi!:dear friend. yes i'm asian but there are cool asians who're fashion savvy & well-informed about the latest trends & also asians who couldn't give shit about how they look. i refuse to be the latter.![]()
im too bored i guess. haha.Originally posted by motoway:Hey suprise suprise.. No flaming has started.. I was talkin bout the last few comments on page 3 anyway..
Looks like FI warning of not feeding the trolls have not been heeded..![]()
Belly piercing is considered mutilating not?? I tinking of gettin 1 wors..Originally posted by TwinTurbo_Supra:i didn't know the latest trend is to mutilate one's self.![]()
of course not! most ASIAN females have their ears pierced with a gun at a very tender age. how's that considered mutilating?Originally posted by motoway:Belly piercing is considered mutilating not?? I tinking of gettin 1 wors..![]()
im an asian too, n guess wat i dont give a damn about latest trends/fashion...to me evry human is equal..accept who u are n accept the truth and don't run away from it..Originally posted by xinyi!:dear friend. yes i'm asian but there are cool asians who're fashion savvy & well-informed about the latest trends & also asians who couldn't give shit about how they look. i refuse to be the latter.![]()
u mean this...?Originally posted by motoway:Hey suprise suprise.. No flaming has started.. I was talkin bout the last few comments on page 3 anyway..
Looks like FI warning of not feeding the trolls have not been heeded..![]()

gosh, u're so stuck up. in that case u wouldn't need any mirrors since u don't get a damn about how u look..Originally posted by Gukkie:im an asian too, n guess wat i dont give a damn about latest trends/fashion...to me evry human is equal..accept who u are n accept the truth and don't run away from it..
Ok.. NOW THAT is funny..Originally posted by GHoST_18:u mean this...?![]()
yea pervy uncles will get turned off when they see u with so many peircings. anyway, i'd choose a girl who wears miniskirts over one who dresses emo/gothic/punk and fills herself with piercings any day. simply due to the fact that short skirts are more appealing when chio bu wear them rather than pierce everywhere then got holes o.oOriginally posted by xinyi!:of course not! most ASIAN females have their ears pierced with a gun at a very tender age. how's that considered mutilating?
so far i've got my navel done.. my ears a couple of times & my nosei've been removing it lately due to school.. but it's holidays now so..
hah i wonder who's the more stuck up one.Originally posted by xinyi!:gosh, u're so stuck up. in that case u wouldn't need any mirrors since u don't get a damn about how u look..
big fuck? why do ppl care so much & get so excited over girls wearing short skirts? it's something so common that even the ah ma at the coffeeshop opposite your hdb flat does.. & if u go by most men's definition, more than half of the female studying population would be classified under that category. if it's something so common, why can't ppl get over it??and i hate this really ridiculous and unnecessary statement
men're just too pervertic & thinks about sex all the time.. jmo.
but when those uncles come into the picture, it spoils my day. i hope they disappear off the face of this damned country.
beauty is only skin deep..i dont wanna argue with u..Originally posted by xinyi!:gosh, u're so stuck up. in that case u wouldn't need any mirrors since u don't get a damn about how u look..
u obviously do not understand the idea of piercings. navel piercings are the hot favourite amongst top models.. do u realise that many models do have navel rings, barbells etc..? it makes their slender & well toned waist stand out.. this is the main objective.Originally posted by Allen.Iverson:yea pervy uncles will get turned off when they see u with so many peircings. anyway, i'd choose a girl who wears miniskirts over one who dresses emo/gothic/punk and fills herself with piercings any day. simply due to the fact that short skirts are more appealing when chio bu wear them rather than pierce everywhere then got holes o.o
so i suppose u don't watch ANTM or victoria's secrets fashion show?? even shows like baywatch.. the oc, or any typical american tv show.. navel piercings are so common.Originally posted by Allen.Iverson:so u wanna show off ur slender well toned waist but complain about pervy uncles and short skirts eh?
edit: btw which top models u referring to??
i don't need u to tell me that.Originally posted by Gukkie:xinyi!...i think u r really very Vain...
You're right, you need the whole lot of us, and it still ain't getting thru.Originally posted by xinyi!:i don't need u to tell me that.
stop bringing it to me that i'm dumb alright?..Originally posted by ditzy:You're right, you need the whole lot of us, and it still ain't getting thru.![]()