Not that old lah....Originally posted by Mospeada:ah mayi so old liao meh?![]()

u frm acjsOriginally posted by LazerLordz:Maybe haha.Cuz after a while, I got sick of it and decided to top up at Newton, nearer to school mah.
hahaha... brings back memories!Originally posted by markzz:Hey Hey!
List down memories of ur good old days!
Stuffs that happen in Singapore and ain't around anymore!
eg: Vanishing trades, old buildings, etc..
here's my childhood memories...
1)The local TV station was SBC
2)Aiyoyo Teacher was much much more famous den Fann Wong
3)Bells on SBS buses dun go "ding Dong"..they go "PEEEE!"
4)u throw your cap high in the air after completing the Great Singapore Workout(primary school )
5)Live chickens were sold at the wet markets.
6)Satay club takes up the place where Esplanade is currently located (man, I MISS that place!)
7)DownTown East Chalets no aircon.
8 ) Ring pop, Push pop are favourite treats for kids
9)Mama stores sell candies that are in Spectacle shaped packets.
10) Side parting is a stylish hairstyle for students.
11) Its a BIG DEAL if u own a pager when in Primary school
12)U sing the national anthem as loudly as u can when in Primary school(the opposite in sec sch )
13)Fantasy Island and Asian were cool places to visit on Sentosa.
14)U brush ur teeth after recess every wednesdays by the longkang during pri school.
15)Ravi, Ai Hua, Ali and John were names mentioned during maths "Problem Sums" or "Story Sums" in Pri school.
16)Plaza Singapore used to be called Yaohan by many folks.
17) Bicycles shops were not as profitable as now.
Guys, please continue the list!![]()
I think the branded good craze started in 1993. People was into it then.Originally posted by browniebaobao:hahaha... brings back memories!
ya sports day, wear colour tee shirts, do workouts in sch, silent reading before the national anthem etc..
i rem i used those roll on white shoe polish during my pr sch days..
1995 onwards there was a BRANDED GOODS CRAZE.
oh yeah~ the cartoons I used to watch at 5.30am or 6.30am before I go to sch was Ding Dang Mao~!
btw, me born in 1984 la.
yalor.. dun care gt receive presents or not..Originally posted by mhcampboy:OH YAR!!... got also the time in primary school...i look forward for classmates bday. cos normally....they will bring big red plastic bags. and inside the bags... got small little plastic bags, 1 for each student. hahhaa in it got chocolates..sweets...crackers....YUM!!! im lucky my bday falls on the school holidays!! heheheh![]()
dunno whether kids do tat nowadays!!![]()
the last time i did that was when i am k2, then bo liaoOriginally posted by browniebaobao:yalor.. dun care gt receive presents or not..
juz prepare a pack for every classmate and teachers.. hahaha..
i did before also.. and it felt good to share with classmates.
Originally posted by browniebaobao:btw, me born in 1984 la. [/color]
Originally posted by mr_sotong:not forgeting ch 5 drama Growing Up n Under One Roof![]()
then everyone will sing them a birthday song. the more lucky ones will have the parent bringing the cake to class and everyone singing the birthday song and having a portion of the cake.Originally posted by mhcampboy:OH YAR!!... got also the time in primary school...i look forward for classmates bday. cos normally....they will bring big red plastic bags. and inside the bags... got small little plastic bags, 1 for each student. hahhaa in it got chocolates..sweets...crackers....YUM!!! im lucky my bday falls on the school holidays!! heheheh![]()
dunno whether kids do tat nowadays!!![]()
acps , moved from Canning Rise in Primary 5.Originally posted by Chelzea:u frm acjs>?
haha. i was a prefect also. i go home last cos i have to man the main building gates in the evening, but can act blur dun sing national anthem cos no one can see u~!Originally posted by CKeer:Haha. And CDs are not allowed in my primary school.
Those prefects will always abuse their authority.
"I say stop talking or i write ur name!"
Idiots.
I was maligned once when my vice-principal(Yes. A fat ignorant lady) accused me of shouting when my mouth was close.
I got spanking on my butt.
Cheers.
C.K
Originally posted by ellen27:some of the things which may be relavant?
1) My favourite cartoon was captain planet.
2) I had sticker books which i try to collect and paste all the stickers of carebears.
4) The auntie sells 10cents fish balls dipped in sweet chili sauce in my school canteen and we just use toothpick to 'poke' and go.
on the eastern end, changi jetty & village hotel also changed face liao. still remember LA's on bus number 2?Originally posted by sbst275:Haiz
West Coast Park used to face the sea
Now it faces PPT
LAs on Sv 2??? GoodnessOriginally posted by ^tamago^:on the eastern end, changi jetty & village hotel also changed face liao. still remember LA's on bus number 2?
ubin also starting losing its charm...