wus speedos? sound very familar..Originally posted by Dogtor:Now if you are Chinese and say you are Communist - you are the new Capitalist
!!
Flying somewhere meant going to Paya Lebar International Airport - which I never did
Some of my friends used to be in the school free milk program for malnutrition .... now kids are in SAF PT classes at a young age for obesity!?!?!
I had a lot of girlfriends ....
Now my wife says I think I have a lot of girlfriends
Apple IIe with 80 column card and Z-80 card with CPM and 128kB was state-of-the art !!!
PacMan was the world's most popular computer game
Wearing Speedos were the in-thing, now my friends think it is obscene
ah! i remember! pai seh, i dun swim so didn't bother.Originally posted by Dogtor:skin tight swimming briefs = Speedos
For well-endowed (Ahem!) man like me - cold water does help improve wearability.
now also have Speedos mah. infact many other brands also like SpeedosOriginally posted by Ito_^:ah! i remember! pai seh, i dun swim so didn't bother.
now still got mah..
No leh, I always top up at AMK, the auntie always says card spoilt, buy new one. Or perhaps you and I got a different person serving us.Originally posted by LazerLordz:lol. I always went to one counter in Bishan or AMK, they always top-up for me.. Upper Thomson was an ulu place then.. nearest was in AMK Town Center.
Times change liao. Went back when I was Sec 1, one bowl of noodles $1.Originally posted by olala:yep
but my skool fishball is 20c leh,noodles is 50c..haha,now ghamen prices jack up so high leh
even when i go back pri skool,food n prices change![]()
Rear beetles got when I was in primary school. And it freaks out most of the female students.Originally posted by Marco_Simone:You all got rear chicks in the classroom? It was part of the Sci syllabus under the topic of "life cycles".
Always kana caught by teachers who caught us stealing white chalk, because at that time no such thing as whiteboard.Originally posted by Gordonator:we polish our school shoes with white chalk.![]()
pri sch $o.5o niaOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Times change liao. Went back when I was Sec 1, one bowl of noodles $1.![]()
$0.50 is for extra mee.Originally posted by Chelzea:pri sch $o.5o nia![]()
Maybe haha.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:No leh, I always top up at AMK, the auntie always says card spoilt, buy new one. Or perhaps you and I got a different person serving us.
95? i was using DOS...in 1987Originally posted by toyota-corolla:VCD Player was introduce in 1997
my dad first handphone Ericsson GH688, cost $678 back in 1995.
was using Window 95 back in 1996
flim camera still hot in town
everything was cheap and reliable back then
discman is popular in 2000 follow by mp3 in 2003/2004
last time ticket is punch hole, follow by normal paper ticket
last time MRT card, now EZ Link card.
COE is high back then, now COE so cheap.
ah mayi so old liao meh?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Times change liao. Went back when I was Sec 1, one bowl of noodles $1.![]()
i use them to put my weekly pocket money in primary school. they were given in coins last time. they dont smell if you wash with soapOriginally posted by applesweetgirl:omg!! hahahaha! i collected them too! damn funny. i forgot what i used them for though..i think i used them to drink water after finishing the ice cream..then very smelly coz got ice cream smell. bleah! haha. anyway, u really very power..still rmb this! hahaha! and i think mcdonald's freebies and stuffs were much better and interesting than the things they give out now...or maybe i've grown up..dunno la.
My primary school days. I got extra noodles because of my small size. Auntie says I'm too small, want to feed me until fat fatOriginally posted by Chelzea:pri sch $o.5o nia![]()