Originally posted by Poolman:
Doubt you people know what's [b] Lorry with 36 doors ?
Any guess ?
Clue : Stinks .[/b]
Originally posted by jay_rocks:who's tt

had those autograph books, really bygone days man..Originally posted by oxford mushroom:you mean...
Roses are red, violets are blue
Your mother is pretty, what happened to you?
triple 9!!Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:
wah...Originally posted by sbst275:36 door lorry???
Wa, hist liao
The trucks that collects human waste
i got see 10 cents 15 cents before. not too far away, bout 20 yrs away...Originally posted by antoh:25 cents on the bus
No needOriginally posted by GHoST_18:wah...
i think this falls in 'those borned in 1975 n before' thread...![]()
That roundabout already part of Sembawang New Town liaoOriginally posted by ^tamago^:who live at chong pang village got the theatre at the middle of the roundabout de...
Originally posted by sbst275:That roundabout already part of Sembawang New Town liao![]()
oh...the most often i see though is...Originally posted by monoslayer:speaking abt primary sch.. u guys remember autograph books were beri popular back den? lol.. "roses r red, violets r blue....."![]()
When I was borned, SBS already went OMO leOriginally posted by oxford mushroom:Anyone seen bus conductors selling tickets in buses? Only 5 cents when I was in primary school.
me from bvps... now combine with another pri sch liao. u leh?Originally posted by olala:wats ur pri skool?
back then,thsoe fish ball pretty big,u know loh those fried ones
Imagine the fully loaded WC lorry overturned and spilled its contents right in front of your doorstep during the Kampong days!Originally posted by sbst275:36 door lorry???
Wa, hist liao
The trucks that collects human waste
Wah BVPS, Strive to Acheive ah...Originally posted by winnie^_^:me from bvps... now combine with another pri sch liao. u leh?
orh... i know... those fried one...
Originally posted by Urroh:Lingua franca was Hokkien in the streets.
In those times, every flat have a Rediffiusion set. My Father used to listen to those music and stories during the day.
"sen bao" remember, but i dun eat a lot of cold stuff. not now also..Originally posted by Urroh:Do those Mama shops nowadays sell those "sen Bao"? Those tube, frozen flavoured water that sells for 10cents those days.
Those shops cum flats existing in housing estates selling titbits, sweets. Does those still exists?
Who remember those CSS shuttle bus which is in blue, short buses which capacity is limited. Those bus was phrased out i think in 1986.
Those sbs buses that the engine was beside the driver, very noisy 1. That time all the non aircon bus had engine which is very noisy and sound different for every bus.
In the past, when we had donation cards, we used to go door to door in the neighbourhood asking pple to donate.. Do the students do that now?
In those times, every flat have a Rediffiusion set. My Father used to listen to those music and stories during the day.