That was only just a few years back.Originally posted by numby:wheel of fortune got US and SG version aso...lol
still got ninja turtles, mcguyverOriginally posted by GHoST_18:then we have these on tv...
macross...
starcom...
thundercats..
he-man...
visionaries...
care bears..
smurfs...
tmnts...![]()
No need overturn and spill ..... go bypass u , u also cannot tahan ..... one room good enough to kill us , imagine 36 rooms of waste , at least one pail , say like 10 liters of waste every pail ? Mixed from Chinese waste + Indians + malay ranging from all ages .Originally posted by markzz:Imagine the fully loaded WC lorry overturned and spilled its contents right in front of your doorstep during the Kampong days!![]()
got the vampire one. tat day pass by pearl's centre, i stand there watch with ah peks. so fun~Originally posted by Urroh:That was only just a few years back.
Who can remember those old singers and movies.. In those days the Hongkong movies was the rage on TV those days on every sun afternoon, we will watch the "Best partner" starring Sam Hui and the Botak(forgot his name). Their Antics was so funny.
i rikes~Originally posted by GHoST_18:HK horror movies were popular...
jiang shi xian sheng...
qian nu you hun...
gui la jiao...
etc...
and of coz lin zheng ying always starred as the priest...![]()
where.... singapore got? malaysia i heard still got...Originally posted by sbst275:Li De Hu Shen still got what
Singapore still gotOriginally posted by ^tamago^:where.... singapore got? malaysia i heard still got...
haha. i thought got read news say they closing down le.... oh nose~Originally posted by sbst275:Singapore still got
But too rare le
i didn't watch it but i heard the prizes in the SG one are crapOriginally posted by numby:wheel of fortune got US and SG version aso...lol
Their office now at around Macpherson , mear Macttagart Rd area ...... Or Pereira RD area , Upper Paya Lebar la .Originally posted by sbst275:Singapore still got
But too rare le
$1.60? $1.70? $2.10? sorry, cant really remember..Originally posted by markzz:btw, now most Video arcades either use stored value cards or $1/ $0.50 coins!
1)Last time, almost all arcades use Tokens one!
2)Ya! Remember the taxis last time?
whenever the cabbie exceeds the speed limit, a "Ting Tong! Ting Tong!" sound will be heard!
LAst time Comfort Taxi flag down fee is how much, anyone can remember?![]()
u must b quite an old "gal"..Originally posted by snowygal:movies at lido followed by bowling at the same building..or the beer garden outside
movie tickets only 2.50(when i was in sec. school) . and student bus fare 25cents.. taxi flag down only 1.50(more than 2O yrs ago of coz hahah )
how about those days when there was this shopping place called Emporium? and when there was no ntuc yet..but Silo? hahahha..
and kfc is a nice 'posh' resturant.where u sit and get served.
and we have to watched those educational programs on tv.. and sometimes in school too...
some people here mentioned USSR before class whahaah..yeah i rememebered..
remembered there was printemps.. (now zara liat towers)
yaohan plaza sing was one of my childhood fav. place![]()
wah seh. she must have a lot of stuff to tell us le...Originally posted by snowygal:now now,...i never once claimed to be very young hahahhah
u can tell my age from my blog url haahhah..
and dun worry..u will one day be my age if ur not yet.. time waits for no man![]()
yah lor.. snowygal tell us more lei..Originally posted by ^tamago^:wah seh. she must have a lot of stuff to tell us le...