It is not that i am looking down on ITE students, esp the ah lians etc.Originally posted by MosPyramid:Agree.
Anyway each person worth a value, people in ITE definately worth lesser.
You always repeat the same thing lar! Lamer!Originally posted by casino_king:Not that bad. Very bad. A little bad. Don't condemn people lah... you condemn them, the condemnation comes back to you and you suffer.
I have personally known garbage collectors uncles and I can tell u that they are extremely decent and honest people out to earn decent livings.Originally posted by MosPyramid:The problem is we are in the different world.
They are living 1st class citizen, government aids them and he could turn one man thrash into another's treasure.
In Singapore, which is more realistic. The rich, powerful or clever will win respect. Otherwise, ITEs is always left behind.
If you are talking someone earned so much from collecting garbage, ITE can't, isn't ITE is worse than someone collecting garbage?
Govt like that 1 la, All talk no actionOriginally posted by codename4:If ITE is so good, why are there ZERO ITE grads as MP? I would like to know
How would you know?Originally posted by codename4:If ITE is so good, why are there ZERO ITE grads as MP? I would like to know
and you are a perfect person meh? don't condemnOriginally posted by codename4:It is not that i am looking down on ITE students, esp the ah lians etc.
I can tell u that even non ah lians from ITE can sell their own body for $50 and if u offend them, they will make a FALSE police report and sob and get u into jail.
Didnt u guys hear about this Li zhu case ?!?!
Originally posted by Texcoco II:SORRY... can i confirm if your sister is from Simei ITE? I think I heard about the case where someone from that school had prostituted herself and make a big hoo haa out of it. Just want to confirm if I heard the same news as u?
"Sorry but my sister is now a student in ITE.
Imagine my horror once when she returned home crying and told me that someone on the bus had asked how much she was worth! when my sister told the old ah pek to fuck off and that she is not selling, the old ah pek had the cheek to insist that all ITE girls have a price.
Isit a crime to be studying in ITE? cmon, my sister was defamed simply because someone from that school had prostituted herself and make a big hoo haa out of it! "
[b]Why no one ask how much JC or poly gals are worth?![]()
http://forums.delphiforums.com/n/main.asp?webtag=sammyboymod&nav=messages&msg=45874.1&prettyurl=%2Fsammyboymod%2Fmessages%3Fmsg%3D45874%2E1[/b]
Not only that, got ITE certs and u will find it HARD to get a decent govt job too!Originally posted by Agenda:Govt like that 1 la, All talk no action
Look at the yellow ribbon project, They want us give them one more chance but gahmen themselves don't give chance
With record means no govt job for you
Sorry. They have to even state which primary school they are from and what scholarship they are under. It is all transparent for all to see.Originally posted by icYwATeR:How would you know?
if theres mp who grad from ite, move on to poly and lastly uni
For mp they only need to put their higher education.
I am just stating my viewpoint that many ITE girls ( much more ) are prostituting themselves than JC girls. And by this, I am not stating that JC girls dont prostitute themselves.Originally posted by casino_king:and you are a perfect person meh? don't condemn
Originally posted by Texcoco II:That bloody ah pek will get knocked down by a car, if not he will die of testicles or penis cancer.
"Sorry but my sister is now a student in ITE.
Imagine my horror once when she returned home crying and told me that someone on the bus had asked how much she was worth! when my sister told the old ah pek to fuck off and that she is not selling, the old ah pek had the cheek to insist that all ITE girls have a price.
Isit a crime to be studying in ITE? cmon, my sister was defamed simply because someone from that school had prostituted herself and make a big hoo haa out of it! "
[b]Why no one ask how much JC or poly gals are worth?![]()
http://forums.delphiforums.com/n/main.asp?webtag=sammyboymod&nav=messages&msg=45874.1&prettyurl=%2Fsammyboymod%2Fmessages%3Fmsg%3D45874%2E1[/b]
Like I've mentioned, government sector care mainly about paper qualifications. Do you think Bill Gates would have made it big in the government sector in Singapore? Unlikely because he's a university drop out. But do you think Bill Gates is a successful person? You bet! So how could you compare being an MP as being successful and using that to claim that ITE grads cannot be MP and hence assume them as no good? Do you mean that being an MP is the only good thing to do? Become an MP = you are good?!Originally posted by codename4:If ITE is so good, why are there ZERO ITE grads as MP? I would like to know
Brudder brudder, ur view is certainly biased. Your judgement is clouded, let me assure u. (Pls reflect on ur 2nd paragraph)Originally posted by codename4:I am just stating my viewpoint that many ITE girls ( much more ) are prostituting themselves than JC girls. And by this, I am not stating that JC girls dont prostitute themselves.
What i mean is: ITE girls create more trouble for pple and they tend to cry rape for $ when they want to sell their body for money. I know the cases in Singapore clearly.
yea government only looks at qualifications + scholarship imptly...all the highest paying jobs in civil service (directors, deputy, assistant directors, perm sec) all require PSC scholarships etc...few others can actually make it up there - unless you have "connections" that isOriginally posted by DailyFreeGames.com:Like I've mentioned, government sector care mainly about paper qualifications. Do you think Bill Gates would have made it big in the government sector in Singapore? Unlikely because he's a university drop out. But do you think Bill Gates is a successful person? You bet! So how could you compare being an MP as being successful and using that to claim that ITE grads cannot be MP and hence assume them as no good? Do you mean that being an MP is the only good thing to do? Become an MP = you are good?!
cannot be... how many ITE grads can actually migrate overseas? USA? UK? ZERO. If u gota degree, at least the chance s much higher doesnt it?Originally posted by DailyFreeGames.com:Like I've mentioned, government sector care mainly about paper qualifications. Do you think Bill Gates would have made it big in the government sector in Singapore? Unlikely because he's a university drop out. But do you think Bill Gates is a successful person? You bet! So how could you compare being an MP as being successful and using that to claim that ITE grads cannot be MP and hence assume them as no good? Do you mean that being an MP is the only good thing to do? Become an MP = you are good?!
nonsense also sense right?Originally posted by MosPyramid:Lol, not sometimes leh..
I always speak sense.![]()
Originally posted by Rock^Star:Brudder brudder, ur view is certainly biased. Your judgement is clouded, let me assure u. (Pls reflect on ur 2nd paragraph)
U have flouted this principle, "there are bad hats everywhere" and adopted the "birds of the same kind flock together" mentality. Do u really think all birds of the same kind flock together? Birds, yes. Humans, no. Unless ur saying that we have bird brains.
Secondly, a person's worth is not measured by his qualifications. In the govt sector, yes. In the private sector, no. Even if the govt measures success by qualifications, that's their point of view and it's shallow. A lot of us are the brainwash of the system. How many uni grads actually enter uni because they wana learn how to be entrepreneurs? Show me a subject which says, "How to make money." Money making knowledge comes from "social universities". A number of ITE grads can beat degree holders flat here.
Really really no offence but ur thinking is limited. I believe u r one person who doesn't feel he can achieve much in life unless one has gd qualifications.
The point i'm trying to convey is: don't understimate ITE grads nor condemn them.Originally posted by codename4:look, when u are staying in a country like Singapore, what can u do about it? ITE graduate or NUS graduate? Which will u choose for $1000?
Well u are avoiding my good question.Originally posted by Rock^Star:The point i'm trying to convey is: don't understimate ITE grads nor condemn them.
I don't understand the relevance of ur question. Care to enligten
So u are implying that it is a criminal offence for guys to even say YES to a prostitute who offered SEX for $? Then for goodness sake what is gota happen to the prostitute? Will she be charge? You mean prostitution is encouraged?Originally posted by KenPlus:Well it really take two hands to clap,if the guy is not that tiko to look for girls using money,he will not encounter such problem of letting girls accusing him as rape in the first place right.
I don't see why being a MP mean being good
All i can say is there are blacksheep in every schools regardless of what level which places,it not good to generalise as "ALL" or Generally"
Even if u are an ITE grad, it is impossible to become MP even with the right connections in Singapore. Poly grads maybe.Originally posted by angelfairy:yea government only looks at qualifications + scholarship imptly...all the highest paying jobs in civil service (directors, deputy, assistant directors, perm sec) all require PSC scholarships etc...few others can actually make it up there - unless you have "connections" that is
lol..Originally posted by hisoka:nonsense also sense right?