u never noeOriginally posted by antoh:i dont think anything has gone wrong
Originally posted by dod:right. so we blame the dead soldier. what unbelievable mindset!
SOF TSR totally different from normal soldier, ie infantry, guards or even commandos.Thats why they are aCUT ABOVE THE REST.SOF opens to everyone in the tri service,they dun force u becos being a trooper u risk your life during training. Some choose to be one becoz of money or even pride.To each its own, so we cant totally blame it on mindef.[/b]
condolences to his familyOriginally posted by JennTS:oh my god....I just found out it's my neighbour...![]()
I agree, that instructor who give him a float should be tied to the flag pole and shoot by the firing sqad !!! If the trainee in trouble, he should be pull out of the water immediately and access his condition before anything can carry on. Why did the instructor just pass him a float when he could have pull him out.Originally posted by nightzip:because nowadays the instructors or commanders do not now how to look out for potential emergencies/accidents....
they are not properly/well briefed to look for signs of people in trouble or impending trouble, like drowning etc...
Last time, the commanders are more experienced...if anything is to be blamed, blame the SAF for not teaching the instructors well.![]()
let's wait until the full story is revealed first k? from what they initially reported, it's hard to tell if SAF is at fault or not.Originally posted by Nikar2:don't blame SAF? can! tell them to get a life first and don't break up so many families. then i won't blame them.
I agree that we should at least hear the coroner's report first. Anyway, he's entitled to a full military send-off. Anything less than that will be an insult and put Teo Chee Hean, MINDEF and the SAF in an even worst light.Originally posted by JennTS:let's wait until the full story is revealed first k? from what they initially reported, it's hard to tell if SAF is at fault or not.
btw, anyone attending the funeral tomorrow? heard that he's getting a full military send-off.
i tell u,nobody wans laOriginally posted by KillerB33:like that who wants to go NS liao...
Originally posted by dod:so troublesome for wat?
[quote]Originally posted by KillerB33:
[b]like that who wants to go NS liao...
Then go and change sex to become women..[/b]
Originally posted by dod:give the full name
[quote]Originally posted by olala:
[b]
i tell u,nobody wans la
the govt in sg holds too much power,and wif their "threats",ppl r afraid to voice out their views
they say serving NS is every males duties
duties uh?
i feel that we're strip of our rights to make a choice weather we wanna serve NS or not
we pay for every respective things in sg,so why are they saying we have to serve NS jzu bcuz we're in sg?
we dun own the govt,in my opinion
military strenght comes wif a price
to b militarily superior,theres an expense which can not b evaded
they wan ppl to serve the national,recurit full time soldier,nt pulling ppl in dispite their displeasure
serving equate willing
being force is nt serving
but then they gahmen la,they have last talk loh
Disclaimer:everything thats posted above is juz an expression of my opinion
It is by no means the voice of the masses/public
anything rip from above is at ur own liability
Do u know wat is SOF???[/b]