GST!!Originally posted by Dead_Man_Inc:to make the ppl pay 10times back for progress package
i dont believe it one bit.Originally posted by Gordonator:gahmen already said that the purpose of the progress package is to help people meet the increase in bills and other stuffs. in another words, take back what they give out lah.![]()
it's jus a standard practise of the PAP government before any GE. go think back and remember when was the last time the government gave out such a big carrot?Originally posted by dragg:i dont believe it one bit.
if was meant to help with the bills why give to everyone? the rich certainly dont need the money to pay bills.
Originally posted by beavan:it's jus a standard practise of the PAP government before any GE. go think back and remember when was the last time the government gave out such a big carrot?
Thanks Ditzy , i am about to launch another of my trademark cabby's missiles into this topic ...... again .Originally posted by ditzy:Actually taxi fare is not regulated by government, so.....![]()
Then who pay ?Originally posted by Gordonator:in singapore it's always like that. whenever fuel, operation cost or what so ever goes up, it's always the commuters who pay for the increase.![]()
No , taxi driver never benefit anything , that extra increase has to go to the oil increase . In fact , my calculation is , i still pay a bit more for diesel than in 2002 .Originally posted by Medicated Oil:Last time got a few mouths to shut.
Now got more mouth to satisfy.
Or course must increase.
The standard of living of the lackeys have increased also.
But, their IQ have not.
Still the same reason:
Long time never increase !
High Fuel Price !
Benefit the taxi driver !
don't use oil, use water to generate powerOriginally posted by Poolman:No , taxi driver never benefit anything , that extra increase has to go to the oil increase . In fact , my calculation is , i still pay a bit more for diesel than in 2002 .
Peak hour the most one cabby can get is 7 customers .. so extra only $7 , plus the $0.10 meter increase , about toTAL $7.70 ......
One night cabby paid about $25 minimum of diesel ..... $7.70 covers on 30% ...
Those who thought cabbies earn mega bucks out of this hike , so sad for me , cos the commuters need some more education to understand , the ministry just doesn't do enough to make those new poor singaporeans understand more .
How to make them understand ?![]()
Originally posted by ShutterBug:Then you all should know what to do next GE!!!
once again b4 the next GE PAP will hang another bigger carrot for all those suckers to vote for them....Originally posted by ShutterBug:Then you all should know what to do next GE!!!
Trust me , ComfortDelgro dare not increase further the rental , they do it , they die .Originally posted by giggs011:the reality is the cab companies keep on raising their rental fees!
from $62 a few yrs back to now $96!
and i wont be fcuking suprise to hear a few mths from now that rental will rise again!
conclusion?
its not to increase income for the driver...its to increase income for the shit companies!
mind you , water also not chaep nowadays .Originally posted by hoganrock:don't use oil, use water to generate power![]()
heheheee.... no ending lah i tell you...Originally posted by Poolman:mind you , water also not chaep nowadays .
that's why i had been telling our taxi company to bring in more CNG taxi , so that the market will benefit from this , they just ignore .
This cycle will go on for at least 100 more GE isn't it?Originally posted by AE86tofu:once again b4 the next GE PAP will hang another bigger carrot for all those suckers to vote for them....![]()
thinking that cos PAP built SG to this state today they shld vote for them...
Comfort Delgro of course. afterall, isn't it the responsibility of the the employer to take care of the employees? and not the commuters.Originally posted by Poolman:Then who pay ?
Now i morning take taxi more expensive by 1 buck liao... starting fare already 4.50... if call taxi is 8.50... by the time you reach your destination... already dunno how much liao..Originally posted by Gordonator:Comfort Delgro of course. afterall, isn't it the responsibility of the the employer to take care of the employees? and not the commuters.
even if that's the case, the starting fee increment of 10 cents if fine, the meter goes faster is fine. but why must the peak hour charge be increased 100% to $2? and why change the peak timing from 7.30am to 7am?
cannot lah.Originally posted by Gordonator:Comfort Delgro of course. afterall, isn't it the responsibility of the the employer to take care of the employees? and not the commuters.
even if that's the case, the starting fee increment of 10 cents if fine, the meter goes faster is fine. but why must the peak hour charge be increased 100% to $2? and why change the peak timing from 7.30am to 7am?
Cabby are not the employee of ComfortDelgro , and ComfortDelgro is not the employer of taxi-drivers la ......Originally posted by Gordonator:Comfort Delgro of course. afterall, isn't it the responsibility of the the employer to take care of the employees? and not the commuters.