You mean our neighbours? They did it through the diplomatic way with the Japanese government as they can't risk all the Japanese investments there to pull out while Japanese investments stand at 27% of their GDP...Originally posted by Icemoon:I mean why the Malays never KPKB?
It's the Indonesian Konfrontation during General Sukarno's rule in the 70s...Originally posted by monoslayer:perharps u might wanna do more research or ask ur papa.. i rememebered there was one incident during the 70s(if not wrong) where the indonesia threatened to blow up our water pipes or something like tat.. couldnt remember much of the details but my dad was one of those activated n he said the situation was very very tense.. everyone was prepared for war..![]()
Almost we did back then, there were Indonesian infiltrators that planted two bombs, one outside the old City Hall and another forgot where liao, both went off and injured quite a number of public... At that time, there were curfews imposed and the armed forces were on Alert Red...Originally posted by acwire_2125:But luckily, there's no war with Indonesia.
But I said, in recent years....Originally posted by monoslayer:perharps u might wanna do more research or ask ur papa.. i rememebered there was one incident during the 70s(if not wrong) where the indonesia threatened to blow up our water pipes or something like tat.. couldnt remember much of the details but my dad was one of those activated n he said the situation was very very tense.. everyone was prepared for war..![]()
its posintless to spend on defence since there's no danger right? its pointless to carry on riting here...coz it will not stop us from defending our island. why defence when there's no danger...why write here and ponder when the money will still be spent.Originally posted by SharkBoy87:But I said, in recent years....
Like past 10 years....
We are very fortunate that the current leaders of all our neighbours are balanced, rational people and I agree that the risk of hostility is low at the moment. But all you need is a change of leadership, which can occur overnight, and the geopolitical situation can alter significantly.Originally posted by acwire_2125:But luckily, there's no war with Indonesia.
i will fight and die...hopefully in uniform and with a soldier's weapon in my hands.Originally posted by oxford mushroom:We are very fortunate that the current leaders of all our neighbours are balanced, rational people and I agree that the risk of hostility is low at the moment. But all you need is a change of leadership, which can occur overnight, and the geopolitical situation can alter significantly.
Kuwait didn't think it would ever be involved in a war, although it was a small, prosperous and militarily weak nation next to a big, impoverished and militarily strong Iraq. Singapore is an even smaller, prosperous, secular nation surrounded by much larger, poorer Muslim nations with a known history of Islamic radicals. If the leaders of our neighbours turn hostile overnight following a surprise victory at the polls, what then?
Me join you in arms...Originally posted by newmanmback:i will fight and die...hopefully in uniform and with a soldier's weapon in my hands.
You are quick to criticise, my friend. Your ignorance have disclosed much about yourself and your world... I believe i was a misunderstanding on your part when I said that the troops who were fighting here were bound for the deserts of Libya instead. Figures do not count for much... Can you tell me how many deaths were there in the war? No one can, because there are much to account for. Likewise, I would be naive to tell you the figures which we were outnumbered. You base your argument on the above link, I can accept that, since there are many versions of history, and some truths indeed are still hidden. The topic of History is research, not what you perceive as information being uploaded into the human mind. If you think that I'm the average bunch of secondary school students then you are indeed mistaken.Originally posted by newmanmback:i want links...and if its from text i want the text's title and edition...please for my ignorant's sake i would want to correct it...doing it like what u said u would be no difference from what i was described as, juggling facts with your myths.....how would anyone thought they wouuld be fighting in malayan lands when the troops are all in defensive position over at the shores before Johore and the jungles in Bt Timah? who wouldn't know that deserts do not exist both in Malaya and the Singapore?
http://www.spearhead.com/0303-jb.html
read the above links and see if we are out numbered or not...hostory text documents only such that are constructive but certain truths remains. if the source is inaccurate u can write to them and hopefully get it closed. i am waiting for your link...i wanna read what was injected into your brains as knowledge u learned as a history student
...so tell me were we outnumberd 100,000 to 50,000 or did we outnumbered the japs 90,000 to 60,000?
You refering to me? Lol just as expected, another ah beng who can't argue properly and stand by his point. It's pathetic when you have to resort to vulgarities to put your point across. I advise you to stop posting in this topic... Shows pretty much how much you have up there...Originally posted by newmanmback:u kanninabey lah no need pm u started the topic u scared to post link arh? post the link here not only i want to know all forumites with the same cause as myself wanted to know too
no need spend on defence since no war....tok here no use also coz gahmen will not abolish ns systems and the spendings on defence.....pm the links for fuc k?
u scared go ns the sergeant lah u u when they see u got no balls issit?
You are going way off-point. Please read my posts and tell me where did I ever say that spending on defence is a waste of money. Clearly, I did not, and you are seriously embarrassing yourself here arguing against yourself.Originally posted by newmanmback:its not difficult to flush out clones...one who do not even know how an engine works.Lol..why don't you read all the postings so far? Is spending on Defence a waste of money? where's your link? No proofs that spending on defence's a waste of money u kanniabey even if i use valgarities what can u do...i just curse your parents with the whole world reading it what can u do? you neeed a defence force to help u correct this wrong? or is this all you can do? definitely you do not even know what is the meaning of defending for your rights? kanninabey![]()
i never bothered to read your posts...once again laninabey what can u do?Originally posted by siaohaizhi:You are going way off-point. Please read my posts and tell me where did I ever say that spending on defence is a waste of money. Clearly, I did not, and you are seriously embarrassing yourself here arguing against yourself.
A low down scum like you has to resort to scolding other's parents... I pity your own parents and wish them well. Pathethic son...
Haiz for a jobless man like you I can understand. Don't worry about it bro, no offense taken. Make peace, i apologise to you if you got angry over my posts.Originally posted by newmanmback:i never bothered to read your posts...once again laninabey what can u do?![]()
can play game all day, watch sg election over TV, watch soccer allmatches no need take leave..u dun know anything good about being jobless..and u think all jobless ppl are fed up with life? kanninabey what can u do?Originally posted by siaohaizhi:Haiz for a jobless man like you I can understand. Don't worry about it bro, no offense taken. Make peace, i apologise to you if you got angry over my posts.
Calm down... I'll stop flaming you here. Stop scolding vulgarities, wouldn't want the mods to ban you.
Cheers.
Exactly, I can't do anything. If I could people like you would have jobs now... and stop wasting your time camping here waiting for replies. Good being jobless? Gosh you must be really desperate... My deepest condolences.Originally posted by newmanmback:can play game all day, watch sg election over TV, watch soccer allmatches no need take leave..u dun know anything good about being jobless..and u think all jobless ppl are fed up with life? kanninabey what can u do?![]()
your dad's no better..that poor old man. how about your mom...u know in countries like yours no matter how big or strong u think u are with no defence force anyone can just walk in rob and kill...how's your parents dooing then? perhaps a migration to Australia will do the trick? where's your history links and textbook quotes?Originally posted by siaohaizhi:Exactly, I can't do anything. If I could people like you would have jobs now... and stop wasting your time camping here waiting for replies. Good being jobless? Gosh you must be really desperate... My deepest condolences.
By the way, did your dad teach you ANYTHING? Poor old man you got there.
Why do you keep cursing your own parents? You are really turning out to be a joke. Deprived, sadistic, jobless. Forgive me, but you're utterly useless. You dwell in your retarded world, it's no wonder you do not have a job. Lol serves you right! Self-cursing man... Sick. Can't even spell properly. Go brush up on your English before you talk to people. Who's talking about how engines work? Siao... Hey i suggest you get a clone here to speak up for you... You are losing this argument.Originally posted by newmanmback:your dad's no better..that poor old man. how about your mom...u know in countries like yours no matter how big or strong u think u are with no defence force anyone can just walk in rob and kill...how's your parents dooing then? perhaps a migration to Australia will do the trick? where's your history links and textbook quotes?
once again KANNiNABEY what can you do? Like you see i am cursing your parents now what can u do? Camping here raises activity rating and it will be a warm idead isn't it? would anyone care if i am employed or not? By the way if you can please help us out here because someone seems to not know even how an engine works? if he can't definitely he will not even know how Defence works.
yeh again KANNINABEY what can u do?![]()
come on why dun u just admit it? you think with this clone you can get my nick banded? no way man and i will say to you once again KANNINABEY what can you do? you win issit? then why Brazil lost? can show me pics? come on you know who are the clones so tell me how an engine work please...u dun hav to know whyu hav to answer this question...just tell me and i promise i will not ask you to quote history links and text...no pms..pms no use i wan the truth the forum want the truthOriginally posted by siaohaizhi:Why do you keep cursing your own parents? You are really turning out to be a joke. Deprived, sadistic, jobless. Forgive me, but you're utterly useless. You dwell in your retarded world, it's no wonder you do not have a job. Lol serves you right! Self-cursing man... Sick. Can't even spell properly. Go brush up on your English before you talk to people. Who's talking about how engines work? Siao... Hey i suggest you get a clone here to speak up for you... You are losing this argument.
By the way, I have a job opening in my company to clean my arse, you want it?
'Banded'? What's this word? Care to enlighten?Originally posted by newmanmback:come on why dun u just admit it? you think with this clone you can get my nick banded? no way man and i will say to you once again KANNINABEY what can you do? you win issit? then why Brazil lost? can show me pics? come on you know who are the clones so tell me how an engine work please...u dun hav to know whyu hav to answer this question...just tell me and i promise i will not ask you to quote history links and text...no pms..pms no use i wan the truth the forum want the truth![]()
Haha... the way you put it is very funny!Originally posted by SharkBoy87:SG spend billions of defence. I wonder why must SG spend so much on military hardware and all sorts of military exercise? Won't it be better to use it on something useful.
Why do people feel good that they just fired a round, a missile or something when it's all taxpayers money? Are all these exercises conducted to inflate the balls of occifers, so that they feel good wasting taxpayers money?
Why should we pay so much to the regulars when all they do is play-acting?
(I mean, not that I wish a war to happen but that's the time when they are useful, isn't it? For the rest of the time, it's mostly "bang bang bang".
People always call regulars "tan4 jiak" or "jiak leow bi" one. Perhaps, regulars can't prove others wrong.
We are also spending millions on military research. If these money were used for other research, won't it be better?
who the ppl in this forum can vouch for that name it...did i say u a clone? where where dun scared if u not a clone then u shouldn't bescared...banded means KANNINABEY and u know how an engine works? it works with the CCB theory...Mr Chee u call 1 ijjit? Address ppl Mr Chee u botuabusuay...i think u are your KANNINABEY's clone jit it? yes still jobless...like i need toborrow money from u ijjit? oh i am jobless so sad so sadu wanna giv me a job? i spray some cream over your face and u pay me lor u KANNINABEY what can u do can u even defend yourself?Originally posted by siaohaizhi:'Banded'? What's this word? Care to enlighten?
I'm no clone... people in this forum can vouch for that. Whydo you always say that I'm a clone? Why are you obsessed with how an engine works? I'm not a technical guy, I don't know how an engine works!
you sound like Chee Soon Juan... "I want the truth, the forum want the truth"
Lol so how's your job condition? Still jobless? Go get a life la dude...
Erm, by the way whose clone do you think I'm from? I'll get that guy to come out and clarify stuff.