Hmm, ur poly seems different from mine! lol. I got 2 months of holidays lor, no need to go attachments or stuff leh.Originally posted by browniebaobao:no leh.. holidays go attachment..
even if got holiday also very short.. u stress for so many mths then holiday.. it's like not enough lor..
this coming holiday i so called graduate liao..
but might need to go back for my integrated project presentation..
i think there's no guarantee that as long as one listen to lecture, do tutorials and projects, he will pass.. there are other factors that might affect one's grades.
40+ still can get such awards?Originally posted by XciteZ:Hmm, ur poly seems different from mine! lol. I got 2 months of holidays lor, no need to go attachments or stuff leh.
The only time I stress is during job attachment for one semester, project super hard to do and need to prepare for presentation.
Other factors like what?
I got a friend 40 plus yrs old get Lee Kuan Yew award lor.
another one much older than me also got Gold award.
They have much stressful lives as they need to spare time for family members and work as well lor.
Sometimes, the stress of someone is just peanuts to others.
Be brave enough to face one's stress is the best.
Originally posted by snowbird82:Well, everyone if poly and uni life is tough , wait till you move into the working society. Poly is project based which is very much preparing you for your time in university or ya working life outside. You have to learn to work with all kinds of people , the responsible and lazy ones , the clever and the slow ones. Do not expect to survive alone in the society. You will more likely die alone.
JC is no way easier than Poly. In yr1 , you gotta make sure you pass your exams to promote. In yr2 , you gona do well enough to make sure you get to a decent course in uni.
After which, your time in Uni will be a totally different experience as compared to JC or Poly life though I agree that poly makes that transition much smoother. So , do try to adjust to life in poly or else you might struggle in the working society.
Can! of cos can lah!Originally posted by browniebaobao:40+ still can get such awards?
All i know is that to get such awards, they must be very active in CCA also leh!
other factors such as stress, things that happened at home also lah..
My dad passed away last yr and I took 2 weeks leave from sch.
Could not catch up with my sch work.. by the time I return sch it was common test period liao.. I failed one common test.. but i passed the retest..
till date, I have never failed any module.
And I keep my fingers crossed that I will not fail any this semester~!
I can't wait to get outta NP~!
good good..Originally posted by XciteZ:Can! of cos can lah!
Age is not a problem in poly lah.
As long as you work hard enough.
I learnt alot from this friend of mine.
Taught me to be more independant and more responisible in my own work.
If i am as stressed as you are then guess which poly and which school i'm from.Emm....everything is pileing up and now i don't know if i can clear them upOriginally posted by browniebaobao:NP business studies definitely not slack.
Everytime I go see doc, they ask me which sch im from.
I told them NP BUSINESS.
Their reply is always 'very stress'.![]()
Either same poly or SP lor.Originally posted by alterdesire:If i am as stressed as you are then guess which poly and which school i'm from.Emm....everything is pileing up and now i don't know if i can clear them up
u no longer in sec sch liao so cannot expect the same load same stuff... learn from the seniors... work smart....Originally posted by alterdesire:Before entering into poly, many ppl in this forum and else where told me that poly is a place to slack and have fun, fun, fun. However, now that I am actually in it. It is anything but fun to me .
I have never been so stressed in my life before. There so many projects to do but at the same time I must also do tutorials and study for common test. I just canÂ’t seem to handle them all. The worst of worst is that I need to work in groups. Working with ppl just sucks big time and it just adds another big bag of stress onto me, each one have their own personality..
I just donÂ’t know what to do now, Sometimes I donÂ’t go to school because I already cannot finish my old work and am not ready to take on new ones. I feel like quitting poly and going to JC or something. At least there ur academic performers doesnÂ’t depend on 3 or 4 other ppl. I donÂ’t even have time to sit and watch TV anymore. What should I do? How can I handle all this? Need answers from ppl who have successfully gone through all this?
Everything same as u...but i study BIT. According to what u have said my whole 3 years is going to be just as stressful as nowOriginally posted by browniebaobao:Either same poly or SP lor.
Originally posted by alterdesire:Everything same as u...but i study BIT. According to what u have said my whole 3 years is going to be just as stressful as now
complaining is not a crime...Originally posted by Seth35:Dont be a Prick and complain !! Do something about it like Time management ? Its all in da Mind !![]()
aiyo.. no matter which poly u are in, it's still a poly!Originally posted by Prophecy_Master:seriously, come RP. join me.
RP is the worse poly but better than ITE.
without RP i dunno how many more people are going to ITE![]()
This is a misperception.Originally posted by SingaporeMacross:Anybody who wants to go to Uni should go to A Level.
People trying to get to university through Poly are either muggers, tyco, or crazy.
I'm under the crazy category.![]()
nice one! follow this and you should have no problems with tutorials/exams and stuff..Originally posted by C-100:1) DO NOT pile up your work like what u have done now.
2) Weekends, and the breaks in between lectures are good times for u to finish your work.
3) NEVER skip lectures and tutorials, tips are often given out during lectures, and tutorial are to clear out doubts.
3) FORGET about TV programs, u'll have plenty of time for them during your holidays.
Haiz, should have been more consistent in my studies. Too late to regret now.Originally posted by browniebaobao:This is a misperception.
Many of my schoolmates got very good results for their Os.
Quite a number of them are 10 pointers too.
Somehow they still chose Poly instead of JC.
I think more and more ple prefer poly now.
JC is no longer perceived as the only route to go Uni.
u mean u wanted to go JC but ur grades were not good enough?Originally posted by SingaporeMacross:Haiz, should have been more consistent in my studies. Too late to regret now.![]()