1. The govt made Malay part of the curriculum.Originally posted by MohamedF:If that is true, why the old Chinese Apek can speak Malay better than the kids now?
Anyway the major newspapers were never in Malay.Originally posted by MohamedF:If that is true, why the old Chinese Apek can speak Malay better than the kids now?
Our national anthem was composed for the feminine or higher pitch voice. That's why they always find children or zha bor to sing in official recordings.Originally posted by gd4u:Actually, even u dun feel like singing, just stand in attention lar... wth, i see ppl when national anthem being played, the person like looking around to find out where the music come from ...
And, even u dun sing and dun stand in attention, pls dun insult ppl ...
"Hey, look, he is the only one singing ...somemore montone one" ...
Knn, feel like bashing these ppl up ...
And, ya, i was that monotone singer ...
cos the government dun need heroes. they only need submissive squeaky little guys.Originally posted by Icemoon:Our national anthem was composed for the feminine or higher pitch voice. That's why they always find children or zha bor to sing in official recordings.
I remember they have to lower the octave or something a few years back 'cos the notes are a little high.
Contrast with the French national anthem, composed for the masculine voice.
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA. arent we already. lolOriginally posted by digicharat:cos the government dun need heroes. they only need submissive squeaky little guys.![]()
wayang king.Originally posted by N|ck:I remember back in JC, dun wanna say who la but there was this super powerful important person son of even more powerful one, always sang his national anthem damn damn loud. Like one end of the assembly square can hear at the other end.
First time we heard me and my classmates laughed, during the anthem.
Don't keep us in suspence laa. Who was that?Originally posted by N|ck:I remember back in JC, dun wanna say who la but there was this super powerful important person son of even more powerful one, always sang his national anthem damn damn loud. Like one end of the assembly square can hear at the other end.
sing or dun sing, no differenceOriginally posted by jaydunkfull:ive noticed that more and more people are not singing the national anthem.
No lah! Of course I can remember how our flag looks like!! I just ALMOST FORGOTTEN that we have a FLAG...??Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:You forgotten?![]()
france team filled wif africans lahOriginally posted by Icemoon:France one is good but their players never sing during the Finals, so they lost. In contrast, the Italians sing theirs like karaoke liddat .. with all smiles and mouth open wide wide.
Talk about epic .. among those I can understand .. I think China PRC is the best!
LHL son huhOriginally posted by N|ck:I remember back in JC, dun wanna say who la but there was this super powerful important person son of even more powerful one, always sang his national anthem damn damn loud. Like one end of the assembly square can hear at the other end.
I think since he is a super important son of someone ... his rank wld be around BG(NS) ba, combat simi service ??Originally posted by Icemoon:wayang king.
if war comes, see if he volunteers for combat service or not.
I dont know my jc n sec sch songOriginally posted by starblue:haiz.. dun say liao lah... i see the sec school i taught at, the students sing the anthem also sing wrong can??? ha, but i remember how to sing. i even remember my primary school song, sec sch song, jc sch song.![]()
MY JC NO SCH SONG LEH!!! Ok, actually got a unreleased offical one and a unoffical one. School likes the offical one cos it is by some big head, the students like the unoffical one. But watever it is, both are too 'pop' for a sch song ...Originally posted by Chelzea:I dont know my jc n sec sch song![]()
BUt its amazing dat i can rem my primary sch song
Sing wrong? Never change lyrics very good liao. I remember one of GCT's NDP messages say we Singaporeans are creative. Got creative names for lots of our things.Originally posted by starblue:haiz.. dun say liao lah... i see the sec school i taught at, the students sing the anthem also sing wrong can??? ha, but i remember how to sing. i even remember my primary school song, sec sch song, jc sch song.![]()