Originally posted by SixSentinels:AHAH! but i catch spiders, beetles, and flying insects, put them in small jars and freeze them in liquid in the freezer haha i've also started a few topics on the experiments. if only i had the courage to catch lizards i would try freezing em too...![]()
yea..same thing happening at my house..Originally posted by CryoLind:dat sound like sucking of the tongue?
Those at my hse like to hide behind the TV cupboards n use their tails to slap d cupboards, making 'tuk, tuk' sound. Nabei...![]()
yah at the basin oso. Do you know they actually eat any leftover from our toothbrush? I once saw...Originally posted by Kenashi:u get their sh!t all over yr kitchen, then i see how much u like them
got one lizard took my basin as its toilet, everyday sure got its sh!t there
i think i have at least kill 8 or 9 lizards liao but still haven't kill this one yet.![]()
Originally posted by CryoLind:where u stay? Ill make sure dun walk under.
Please dun do that, if i kena i think i will faint on spot
Originally posted by CryoLind:yah at the basin oso. Do you know they actually eat any leftover from our toothbrush? I once saw...![]()
how come..?Originally posted by the Bear:yah.. they do..
which is why you can bait the traps with some food..
btw, i also saw.. in my place, we hang rubber bands on a little hook in the kitchen.. the lizards will come and flick off the rubber bands with their tails..
yah hor.. those that will scream de sure out!Originally posted by Kenashi:in yr previous life u must be a cat, that's why the lizards are taking their revenge now
next time must ask the guy u interested in whether he is afraid of lizard or not, if yes, straight away can strike out liao![]()
Originally posted by CryoLind:yah hor.. those that will scream de sure out!![]()

i think they are trying to mate lah...Originally posted by SGpork:yea..same thing happening at my house..
at night ..
very noisy sometimes..
got PIAK PIAK SOUND!![]()
sometimes if got cockoache drop inside lagi worse...![]()
no tyOriginally posted by Mospeada:i think they are trying to mate lah...
try making that sound...u might attract a few lizard chio bus to urself![]()
liddat i more daring than u... i DARE to touch toy lizards...Originally posted by SixSentinels:u know the rubber lizards they sell at toy shops? those scare the crap outta me whenever i see them i thought they are real lizards they even FEEL like one.
Originally posted by SixSentinels:Do you hate house lizards? Their waste drops all over the place and they like to hide behind rubbish bags and when you approach the bags they suddenly jump out and frighten you, and they multiply very rapidly. I have killed many house lizards and I fight them everyday. It is a battle that never ends. New lizards are being born every week and there are like 3-4 of them here now. How many lizards have you killed and why?
13th July:
Lizard hides behind plastic bag in kitchen. I didn't know it was there until I was about to throw away a packet drink when the lizard jumped out and tried to run away. I fired 5 rubber bands at it but none of them touched the lizard, so I opened the door to the rubbish chute nearby and chased it there before shutting the chute.
17th July:
Lizard appears from behind plastic bag again. Takes insect repellant/pesticide, sprays at the lizard for about 10 seconds while it struggles on the floor. Lizard appeared to be dead, but when I poke it, it started moving again so I whacked it 3-5 times with an old newspaper. Lizard was still alive. Sprayed more pesticide on it until it died.
ah mos i really hate u for doing that. Please la...Originally posted by Mospeada:this?
fear can be overcome de....Originally posted by CryoLind:ah mos i really hate u for doing that. Please la...![]()
I am brave, veri brave....Originally posted by the Bear:awww.. poor 'lindy...
be brave.. courage.. courage.. keep telling yourself: they're harmless
imagine...sharing same toothbrush as lizard... yucks. i will puke!Originally posted by the Bear:yah.. they do..
which is why you can bait the traps with some food..
btw, i also saw.. in my place, we hang rubber bands on a little hook in the kitchen.. the lizards will come and flick off the rubber bands with their tails..
Originally posted by CryoLind:yah at the basin oso. Do you know they actually eat any leftover from our toothbrush? I once saw...![]()