*ahem*Originally posted by logic101:my friend brought some pirated game disc from the shop, can't install, but the shop uncle says cannot change to other games coz got some ppl "spoil market", burn the game and aski to exchange for new games...
Diesel:I know we can just download it online, and then crack it..I'm just giving an example...
no. u dont even have to buy pirated version to get Adobo photoshop stupid.
Cause even the police buy ma...Originally posted by givemeluck:im always wondering , why some pirated shops can survive so long.... i dont believe those police dont know they are there ....
some matas are just simply bo chap to arrest those vendorsOriginally posted by givemeluck:im always wondering , why some pirated shops can survive so long.... i dont believe those police dont know they are there ....
many people complain then lia lorOriginally posted by GHoST_18:maybe the police might think there is no case...
and refuse to do anything..![]()
Its a civil case what.Originally posted by givemeluck:im always wondering , why some pirated shops can survive so long.... i dont believe those police dont know they are there ....
i used to do that.. instead, i find games with crack only..then, the next day report spoil and get another free game with crack...then wait for a new vendor to take charge and exchange again...woohooo...and the cycle continuesOriginally posted by skeletonsAREcute:even mine can work, i also go back and say cannot work cause I burn the one I bought earlier and get another new one!
Woah, 2 CDs for the price of 1!
Standard practice is to have a shop front manager that they call tau pei kong..... Police catch can onli fine such ppl, but the mastermind can still setup other shops and sell these cd. Just like the old man that setup so many massage shops for those Pei Du Ma Ma.Originally posted by givemeluck:im always wondering , why some pirated shops can survive so long.... i dont believe those police dont know they are there ....
The place I went only limit - 1 receipt 1 change. No choice, can only change once, since he allow me to bring my receipt along to change, OF COURSE I CHANGE LA! LOL!Originally posted by Master -_-:i used to do that.. instead, i find games with crack only..then, the next day report spoil and get another free game with crack...then wait for a new vendor to take charge and exchange again...woohooo...and the cycle continues![]()
ooo.Originally posted by MohamedF:Always wanted to do this...
Walk into pirate shop, take a few selected CDs and walk out without paying...
The guy behind, "Oi, come back and pay!!"
Me: "Don't want leh... What you gonna do, call police?"![]()
bravo! well said dude!Originally posted by boredandsleepy:i hate the tread starter. can some1 track down his ip location?
ppl like him must be from some kind of mental health instituition who doesn't appreciate what the pirates are doing for you but instead complain about them.
if the bedok stall closes down within these few days knn gimme his location i'm gonna track him down and knock some sense into him.
Buying pirates online freaking risky cos ur address is recorded in the delivery location. police grab hold of that book u mati.
going JB buy would be the same if u ask them deliver over to SG. if u go in buy 1 or 2 pieces, might as well dun go in. if u go in buy 10 over pieces and smuggle out urself, this would be freaking stupid.
best way is to buy pirates from those pirate shops in SG itself. much safer, unless u suay suay in the shop when it kena raid.
Jia lat! Someone PM me regarding the PS1 games I want to buy, all like so freaking nice! But he say only postage, how! Later i kena! Advice pleeaaaassee.Originally posted by boredandsleepy:i hate the tread starter. can some1 track down his ip location?
ppl like him must be from some kind of mental health instituition who doesn't appreciate what the pirates are doing for you but instead complain about them.
if the bedok stall closes down within these few days knn gimme his location i'm gonna track him down and knock some sense into him.
Buying pirates online freaking risky cos ur address is recorded in the delivery location. police grab hold of that book u mati.
going JB buy would be the same if u ask them deliver over to SG. if u go in buy 1 or 2 pieces, might as well dun go in. if u go in buy 10 over pieces and smuggle out urself, this would be freaking stupid.
best way is to buy pirates from those pirate shops in SG itself. much safer, unless u suay suay in the shop when it kena raid.