Originally posted by Snoopy81:
Hey, this seemed like a very common punishment too. One of my friend said that her sec sch chinese teacher punished them this way for not bringing textbook. They have to outstretch their hands for 1 period. Hm...... stretch out hands horizontally or vertically more tiring?
lol this is nth
my sch punishment ..
now sec4 .
stand at the back , copy notes / do homework .
mainly just stand at the back of class .
Originally posted by 93'guy:my sch punishment ..
now sec4 .
stand at the back , copy notes / do homework .
mainly just stand at the back of class .
Originally posted by despondent:wif regards to stretching out of hands horizontally n vertically, i dun tink we can realli say which is more tiring. diff sets of muscles r being strained here. for horizontal stretching, ur lower part of the hand wil hurt more whereas for vertical stretching, ur shoulder area will hurt more…one of the worst form of punishment i ever heard of is when the student is made to hold up his schbag above his head wif both hands straight up wif his legs in a half-bent position. although i have nvr exprienced it myself, it obvious tis form of punishment is utterly harsh n painful.
i remember watching an episode in a particular program where the host shared tat during her schooling days, her teacher did make students carry their bags above their heads n knee-bend at a corner of the classroom for the whole lesson. students usually couldnt keep it up for whole lesson and would end up in tears. the teacher would either allow them to go back to their seats or lighten their punishment by allowing them to put their hands down n to stand in the normal way for rest of lesson. such punishments r hardly seen in modern day singapore as teachers opt for a more caring n loving approach of teaching n guiding students…
So u r saying we young ones got no punishment lah, today our punishment is unlike your stupid sch days time, those are real stupid stuff, nothing productive and objective in the punishment, except inflict more injuries.
Today we get our punishment by doing more projects, research and presentation. Damn Sian!!! i dun mind physical punishment once and for all,...damn research burnt away the whole weekends looking for the topics on nets and libraries.
Originally posted by angel7030:So u r saying we young ones got no punishment lah, today our punishment is unlike your stupid sch days time, those are real stupid stuff, nothing productive and objective in the punishment, except inflict more injuries.
Today we get our punishment by doing more projects, research and presentation. Damn Sian!!! i dun mind physical punishment once and for all,...damn research burnt away the whole weekends looking for the topics on nets and libraries.
physical one more worse nia, kena rotan in skool nice meh??
School projects okok lah, at least can widen ur knowledge.
Originally posted by SBS 8030 L:physical one more worse nia, kena rotan in skool nice meh??
School projects okok lah, at least can widen ur knowledge.
me gal where got rotan...rambutan maybe lah. Wha lau, very sian leh, somemore, especially female teachers, damn lame one, comment and insult so much on the work we done, and hv to redo this and that...me late for school 3 days only, kenna do research on disciplines and punishment, hv to define capital punishment, discipline code..etc etc ...wha headache...still prefer male teachers, talk talk abit, he said ok liao.
Originally posted by angel7030:
me gal where got rotan...rambutan maybe lah. Wha lau, very sian leh, somemore, especially female teachers, damn lame one, comment and insult so much on the work we done, and hv to redo this and that...me late for school 3 days only, kenna do research on disciplines and punishment, hv to define capital punishment, discipline code..etc etc ...wha headache...still prefer male teachers, talk talk abit, he said ok liao.
kk lor...jia you for ur completion lor...haha
I think the teacher, in this case, go overboard.
It is just a vulgar word.
The punishment does not match the crime.
Originally posted by S.gal83:I think the teacher, in this case, go overboard.
It is just a vulgar word.
The punishment does not match the crime.
aiyo, teachers are very well protected one lah, u complain to the students' advisory committee, they said the teacher is correct and the student is wrong, you write in to the principal, she/he said teacher correct, student wrong. Then you write in to MOE, they said teacher correct, student wrong. Then you go home and appeal thru your parents, parents said very good, teacher punish you, very good teacher, must thank you teacher for punishing my ever naughty, out of control daughter.
Damn!
i think the hand being raise horizontally is much tiring
Originally posted by angel7030:
Originally posted by benjamin09:i think the hand being raise horizontally is much tiring
who knows....haha..maybe will be able to take it with the hand shaking in tiredness and the whole body full of sweat..
Originally posted by despondent:like i said, u cun realli compare which is more tiring cos diff sets of muscles r being exerted here…for a person who has stronger shoulder muscles, vertical stretching may be less tiring…for a person who has stronger muscles ard the albows n lower arm, horizontal stretching will be less tiring…
yet having said all these, the punishment shared by the host of tat program mentioned above is one of the worst, if not the worst. its the type of punishment tat will almost certainly make students cry if done for a long period…
Originally posted by despondent:effective or not, i cun say for sure since students r diff in personality n character…
my cousin did share another case wif me tat happened in his class in secondary sch…it was a case concerning 2 students who were punished by the principal, who came to relief the teacher who was absent. wad happened was the principal came into class n the students stood up to exchange greetings. suddenly, there was a small commotion at the back. one female prefect who was alredi standing, called out to 2 students next to her to stop toking n stand up…wif tat the 2 students quickly stood up upon seeing the principal in front of the classroom…
as expected, the principal looked furious when she saw wad happened…after greeting the class n telling them to do their own work quietly, she summoned the 2 students to the front. she scolded them for being disrespectful, toking n not standing up to greet even when she had come into the classroom. as she sat at the teacher’s table, she told the 2 students tat they will not go unpunished for wad they did…
in the end, the principal made them stand on either side of the teacher’s table, facing her. then she ordered them to bow n greet her, repeating tis process until she was satisfied. she told the class tat tis was how students who didnt noe how to respect would be taught. they will practise showing respect until she was satisfied. my cousin shared tat the rest of the students were relieved they were not the ones being punished as the principal made those 2 students bow n greet her for almost the entire period!!! it was obvious from their body language tat they were tired out near the end of it…it was rather funny seeing them being punished in tat manner although my cousin shared tat nobody dared to laugh at them, fearing they may also get punished…it was indeed a harsh punishment n those 2 students did learnt from it…
KNN , come Bedoktown teach lah... Confirm i throw chair and table at teacher one lor... Teacher big F !
Make sure i slap the teachers face lor
Originally posted by despondent:yah..but surely the principal had no rite to slap n kick the students rite? anyway, the punishment she gave was meant to be both embarrassing n tiring…according to my cousin, the 2 students juz kept on bowing n greeting the principal while she sat at the table, doing her own work. the 2 students were seemingly tired towards the end of it as their bowing n greeting actions slowed down. after releasing them, the principal even warned tat if they repeated their offence again, she would punish them the same way until 3pm after school…
my bf told me what he used to do.. either fight with the teacher and anyone involved if he is in a bad mood. or if hes not in the mood to fight, he would just take his bag and leave the school
Zzz long time nvr login sgforums then forgot old acc pass -.-
im sec 1 from zhenghua sec..
well, this was what happened to meh ..
i was sitting on chair and teacher was behind looking at me(i duno he looking oso) then when i turn and hit his cock...he asked me to go out of the class to wait for him. then after like few seconds he came out and scold me then ask why i hit his cock. i say accidentally hit so many times liao then he kick my cock and still ask me go blue room after school for detention whole month.. wtf right??