So everytime ppl make noise i've to move?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Not ruthless, it's selfish. You don't have to accommodate them, but they should?
After all, there are four or five levels in Woodlands library. Even if you have no wish to move out of the third floor, you should at least move to another corner to read your study materials or books.
If they are still making enough noise to disturb you, then that's when you complain.
Remember a post about a couple petting in the Central Library?Originally posted by poon cho tang:yes, there r many in bedok library. just ask dragg
At the Hill top pavilion?Originally posted by dragg:i just came back from bedok library.
an old lady was on the phone scolding her daughter for being rude. an old man sitting beside her started to give her his grand opinion of how the young should behave. then they continued chatting away about karaoke and whatnot.
unable to take it anymore i went up to the 2nd level hoping to have some peace. at the newspaper reading area i saw a group of teens sitting together. but there were hardly any chairs at the tables reserved for the newspaper readers. i ended up standing reading. (later i saw a librarian telling the teens off and asking them to put the chairs back to where they belong)
after that i proceeded to the quiet reading room hoping to have some real peace. to my exasperation two teenage guys were there chatting and laughing away. everybody there were staring at them. yet they appeared oblivious. at the other end of the room, an ah beng is babbling away on his mobile.
knn, singaporeans really ranked number in terms of being inconsiderate, selfish and self-centred!!!
you cant even have peace in a library!! maybe i should climb to the top of bukit timah hill to have peace.![]()
I got mp3 player but what the fuk for i go to the libary if i got my dad's amplifier for superior sound if i wanna listen musicOriginally posted by rathcycle:If others are not complaining, why are you ?
And are you too poor to afford a mp3 player?
ok darryl...Originally posted by 0lala:I got mp3 player but what the fuk for i go to the libary if i got my dad's amplifier for superior sound if i wanna listen music
of ocurse i go libary to study in a total silence enviroment ma...
Originally posted by olala:The purpose of a libary is for quiet reading or doing of own revesion.
Noise level shld b kept to a minimium but juz ytd,i was at the woodlands libary,one of the corners in 3rd level and theres this really noisy grps of malays making lotsa noise,talking loudily and laughing...
mind u,I was there from 3pm-7.30pm and they didnt stop...
and this wasnt the end...midway...this grp of poly studs!
probaly some retards,sat beside me and started playing online games...
4 in a grp...Idiots!
ok their clicking of mouse were iritating but they're way better than the grps of malays.
Nvm...so when a librian walked past me,i told her to tell those grps of peeps that a guy over here told them to keep soften their awful tone.
the librain told them to soften..i presume
bt one of them poke their heads over and gave me such sulky face
com on la,whats wif the sulky face when they're bloody infecting the entire libary with that voices of theirs
Dun they know the purpose of the L-I-B-A-R-Y?
one of the reasons why I seldom go to bedok library liao, even though its so near.Originally posted by dragg:i just came back from bedok library.
~snip~
knn, singaporeans really ranked number in terms of being inconsiderate, selfish and self-centred!!!
you cant even have peace in a library!! maybe i should climb to the top of bukit timah hill to have peace.![]()
it is probably just a typo error. you cant spell pee too!!Originally posted by peeehead:YOU IDIOT YOU CAN'T EVEN SPELL LIBRARY WHAT ARE YOU DOING IN THE LIBRARY THEN YOU STUPID NUT!
i saw him yesterday standing in front of the urinal. he moved a few steps back and peed on the floor. i am sure he is not crazy. he did it on purpose!!!Originally posted by dragg:i saw an old man blow his nose onto his t-shirt and also spat mucus on the floor.![]()
last wed or tues.gt a fucking bunch of ppl making noiseOriginally posted by olala:The purpose of a libary is for quiet reading or doing of own revesion.
Noise level shld b kept to a minimium but juz ytd,i was at the woodlands libary,one of the corners in 3rd level and theres this really noisy grps of malays making lotsa noise,talking loudily and laughing...
mind u,I was there from 3pm-7.30pm and they didnt stop...
and this wasnt the end...midway...this grp of poly studs!
probaly some retards,sat beside me and started playing online games...
4 in a grp...Idiots!
ok their clicking of mouse were iritating but they're way better than the grps of malays.
Nvm...so when a librian walked past me,i told her to tell those grps of peeps that a guy over here told them to keep soften their awful tone.
the librain told them to soften..i presume
bt one of them poke their heads over and gave me such sulky face
com on la,whats wif the sulky face when they're bloody infecting the entire libary with that voices of theirs
Dun they know the purpose of the L-I-B-A-R-Y?
i was dereOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Woodlands library got a lot of levels... don't need to hang out at just the 3rd level. 3rd level is where books on general knowledge and for studies are. It's where most people will gather and make a lot of noise. Try going to the second level. It's super quiet. Even the door open can make a person turn around and look at you.
sit on floor laOriginally posted by browniebaobao:it should be spelt as 'library'.
i was at the central lending library earlier..
i was carrying 7 books.. could not find a seat..
some ple juz sat down there and sleep..
one student took the whole couch and put his notes all over the place..
very inconsiderate lor..
in the end i had to find a corner to place my books and stood there reading.
mai la..Originally posted by Chelzea:sit on floor la![]()