bo tak chek lah...Originally posted by dork3d:Wah liao erh! You never read the terms and conditions when buying tickets arh? Upon paying for the tickets, you hereby agreed in principles in law to abide to their rules and regulations...![]()
*throws peanuts at Hellraiza*Originally posted by Hellraiza:If that bitch threw food at me, i would just take out 20 dollars, throw it at her and tell her to get the phuck out of the cinema
*Cleaner auntie comes sweeping the floor*Originally posted by markzz:*throws peanuts at Hellraiza*
oei...my $20 leh?![]()
1 combo meal consisting of 1 drink and 1 popcorn already $7 plus. U go any GV cinema on weekends, the crowd queuing for the snacks is horrifying.Originally posted by monoslayer:u will b amazed by the figures they make everyday from the popcorns & drinks!
I hate to go watch movies at GV, because their advertisements never seems 2 end. It goes on for a good 20-30 minutes before the show starts. No such problem at Eng Wah Cinemas, they usually start on time, and the advertisements are very limited. Same too for Shaw and Cathay.Originally posted by leoloe:the snacks and drinks are actually quite little of the cinema's earnings. they earn more from the advertisements that you people have to watch before the movie begins. dont you think the advertisements have almost 100% viewership cuz you are seated down in your seat waiting for the movie?
already kena flamed till like siao.. dont run also cannotOriginally posted by SexyChin:If you want to bring outside food, put it in a bag then.
Quit whining that you are not allowed to go in the cinema.
It's printed and shown clearly to EVERYONE that outside food and drinks are not allowed.
By the way, where is the threadstarter?
pls dun register to disgrace urself.Originally posted by Kns82:Regarding outside food, i think it is just ridiculous they staff try to stop us from bringing any. We already pay the ticket price to watch movie, and yet they want to exploit us by forcing us to buy their ridiculously priced food and beverages sold by cinema. You guys should do like what i did, that day they deny me of entering the cinema, i ask for a refund. Though they offer to keep my food, i refuse to let them do so. So they dont allow me to enter and the movie going to start. I throw my food right into the supervisor's face. and you know what the heck he said? he siad you are very rude. So my boyfriend want to slap him, and he even challange my botfriend to slap him. by that time, their manager come by and apologise and let me in. U know wut i mean? u must be loud and demand for you right!!!
Yups..Originally posted by Hellraiza:If that bitch threw food at me, i would just take out 20 dollars, throw it at her and tell her to get the phuck out of the cinema
nothing to do with the uncle or my face cos there is a notice on the entrance that says no outside food other then those sold by lido counters. they could have changed policy but i still wanna know when was the last time u went to lido?Originally posted by Chelzea:all please lah ,its allowedden otherwise e KFC,MAC food outlets on e level sell e food to?
thinke uncle dont like yr face
cos i bring in so many time oso no prob
u can do it at me but please pay before u do itOriginally posted by GHoST_18:pay money big fuck...?
can i throw my dinner at u if i pay u $10...?
u can keep my dinner and the 50cents change...![]()
oh u noticedOriginally posted by nanren4ever:I hate to go watch movies at GV, because their advertisements never seems 2 end. It goes on for a good 20-30 minutes before the show starts. .
wah lan eh u CUM GONG AR ? cannot read the rules is it ?Originally posted by Kns82:Regarding outside food, i think it is just ridiculous they staff try to stop us from bringing any. We already pay the ticket price to watch movie, and yet they want to exploit us by forcing us to buy their ridiculously priced food and beverages sold by cinema. You guys should do like what i did, that day they deny me of entering the cinema, i ask for a refund. Though they offer to keep my food, i refuse to let them do so. So they dont allow me to enter and the movie going to start. I throw my food right into the supervisor's face. and you know what the heck he said? he siad you are very rude. So my boyfriend want to slap him, and he even challange my botfriend to slap him. by that time, their manager come by and apologise and let me in. U know wut i mean? u must be loud and demand for you right!!!
i love to pick these out... who is your 'botfriend' you got a bot as a friend... wowOriginally posted by Kns82:Regarding outside food, i think it is just ridiculous they staff try to stop us from bringing any. We already pay the ticket price to watch movie, and yet they want to exploit us by forcing us to buy their ridiculously priced food and beverages sold by cinema. You guys should do like what i did, that day they deny me of entering the cinema, i ask for a refund. Though they offer to keep my food, i refuse to let them do so. So they dont allow me to enter and the movie going to start. I throw my food right into the supervisor's face. and you know what the heck he said? he siad you are very rude. So my boyfriend want to slap him, and he even challange my botfriend to slap him. by that time, their manager come by and apologise and let me in. U know wut i mean? u must be loud and demand for you right!!!