Originally posted by browniebaobao:I believe many of us has seen this happening.. especially during lunch time..
It's damn crowded at the full court/fast food restaurant.. you are trying to find a table, and there u see, a table with 4 seats, nobody sitting but u see a pack of tissue paper/newspaper on the table. Then you are wondering whether you should sit, coz it seems that the table is already 'booked' by somebody. But the newspaper and coupons looked like they were used before.
2 days ago I was at Burger King with my 2 friends at Shenton way area. We saw this table with 4 seats, and there was a newspaper and coupons lying on the table. We looked around, we asked whether anybody's sitting there, no one knows. Thus, we took the table.
As me and my fren were queuing for food, there was this thick skinned woman, she approached my fren who was waiting at the table, and told her "I thought I left my newspaper and coupon here?" Then my fren said "oh I asked around, nobody knows this table is taken." Then that woman said, "We have only 2 persons, u can sit with us." My fren told her that we have 3 persons, and she din want to argue with her, so she took our bags, came to the queue to inform us and went to find seats.
I was so pissed. Put a pack of tissue paper there means the table is hers meh? Why not she put her BIG NAME there? KNS! We already settled down liao then she got the cheek to come and tell my fren that she booked the table with her Newspaper.Since there was 2 of them, why can't one go and buy, the other one stay? Machiam their newspaper can tell us they took the table!
wait the cleaner auntie buay song take the hankerchief and use it to wipe tables.Originally posted by FireIce:got once i saw a chinaman use his hankerchief to chop table in BK.......
and the best is.....there are PLENTY of empty tables in the BK....it's not peak hour....
he throw the hanky on the table then go join his frens in the queue to buy food......
i was at the next table
and god knows the hanky wipe before wat kinda things........
Karate demonstration mah..Originally posted by qooorange:should be chope table. chop table is vandalism.
i dont mind skipping my lunch for a hp ..if its a good 1Originally posted by huiz:i heard of people chopping tables with hps.
of course it got stolen.![]()
ya lor..Originally posted by DrTech:Live with it... I used to work as a temp in a company located at Raffles Place. Boy, the lunch crowd was terrible. And temps like me only get 1 hour lunch break.
And I missed my lunch on the first day because I couldn't get a seat and the queue was freaking long.
kerrect werd is chope.Originally posted by qooorange:should be chope table. chop table is vandalism.
simi?Originally posted by newcomer:at least 2 of u seats right?
singlish u know or not?Originally posted by qooorange:should be chope table. chop table is vandalism.
u should say it belongs to KFC mah.Originally posted by Ah Cek:i also got this fark type experience.
me and my family went to KFC. we saw an empty table then sit down.
moments later, a man come to us and says, this table is his.
I ask him since when.
he says since when his servette is on the table.
nnh eh, i stare at him and we walk off.
at least when u see a bag, u will know the seats are occupied.Originally posted by NewAge:can use bag book space at footcourt?
Originally posted by coffeeortea:i'd make sure no one's looking.. throw all the shit thats on the table away.. and then when the owner comes back, im just going to say when i sat down i saw this table empty.
Originally posted by browniebaobao:simi?
4 seats there, we sat down, 3 of us. then 2 went to buy food, left one behind to look after the things.
then that woman came and said she booked the table with her newspaper, and said she got another fren, that makes it 2 persons.
we thought of sitting outside, but the seats and the floor were wet, duno why.
luckily my fren managed to spot another table and sat down after the ple got up and left. But when we left, we saw the woman was still alone.
offered my fren.Originally posted by newcomer:sorry i write wrongly. i meant at least she offered you 2 seats at first right? so it's not so bad wat...
btw, i'm guilty of that today...
i stil rem a few yrs ago. i was at my sch foodcourt. as it was very crowded, we use our bag to chop the seats and went to buy food... when we came back, we realised that there a grp of china gers sitting on our seats and they even move our bags to the nx chair.. i canot belive my eyes when i see that.. lucky my fres found another table or esle i sure quarrel with them..Originally posted by browniebaobao:I believe many of us has seen this happening.. especially during lunch time..
It's damn crowded at the full court/fast food restaurant.. you are trying to find a table, and there u see, a table with 4 seats, nobody sitting but u see a pack of tissue paper/newspaper on the table. Then you are wondering whether you should sit, coz it seems that the table is already 'booked' by somebody. But the newspaper and coupons looked like they were used before.
2 days ago I was at Burger King with my 2 friends at Shenton way area. We saw this table with 4 seats, and there was a newspaper and coupons lying on the table. We looked around, we asked whether anybody's sitting there, no one knows. Thus, we took the table.
As me and my fren were queuing for food, there was this thick skinned woman, she approached my fren who was waiting at the table, and told her "I thought I left my newspaper and coupon here?" Then my fren said "oh I asked around, nobody knows this table is taken." Then that woman said, "We have only 2 persons, u can sit with us." My fren told her that we have 3 persons, and she din want to argue with her, so she took our bags, came to the queue to inform us and went to find seats.
I was so pissed. Put a pack of tissue paper there means the table is hers meh? Why not she put her BIG NAME there? KNS! We already settled down liao then she got the cheek to come and tell my fren that she booked the table with her Newspaper.Since there was 2 of them, why can't one go and buy, the other one stay? Machiam their newspaper can tell us they took the table!