damn lucky... cos its first owner mah.. actually not very new... 18 years le..Originally posted by Xcert:depends...some people,for various reasons, wait for 5 years then sell...so their reno very simple one...if U dun mind then OK...if U want house nice nice...then U reno lor....
resale price confirm more expensive than HDB(excluding market forces)....especially the more popular estates...its what U can save from reno/furniture that makes the deal more attractive financially....apart from saving the hassle of balloting
U lucky to find a resale with reno that U like...![]()
Originally posted by red_amoeba:good luck...for this round of balloting, its about 10x (or more) oversubscribed for the 4 room. Considering only one block is available for sale - you have like 4 x 29 units only. And factoring the Chinese quota system, effectively you only have about 80% of that available.
Not to pour cold water but just laying the facts. if can get, you are really really heng. Can buy 4D / TOTO liao.
Mine was first owner too and flat is about 7 yearsOriginally posted by shinta:damn lucky... cos its first owner mah.. actually not very new... 18 years le..
but they had a reno done 2-3 years ago.. so everything brand new
just need to change a few things here n there... can move in le
we bought it at less than 200k![]()
great! Hope to see you as a neighbour soonOriginally posted by foga:we understand the situation
but den again, we're not put off in anyway
how many room?Originally posted by shinta:damn lucky... cos its first owner mah.. actually not very new... 18 years le..
but they had a reno done 2-3 years ago.. so everything brand new
just need to change a few things here n there... can move in le
we bought it at less than 200k![]()
for us its....Originally posted by elindra:Mine was first owner too and flat is about 7 years
But my area is expensive too but we bought it coz of the convinient location
- 5 mins walk to MRT
- 5 mins walk to the shopping mall & supermarket
- 3 mins walk to the Community Club & Police Post
Plus it's near to our workplace![]()
we just trying our luck.Originally posted by red_amoeba:good luck...for this round of balloting, its about 10x (or more) oversubscribed for the 4 room. Considering only one block is available for sale - you have like 4 x 29 units only. And factoring the Chinese quota system, effectively you only have about 80% of that available.
Not to pour cold water but just laying the facts. if can get, you are really really heng. Can buy 4D / TOTO liao.
Mine is walk normallyOriginally posted by shinta:for us its....
add 2 in front![]()
- 25 mins walk to MRT
- 25 mins walk to the shopping mall & supermarket
- 13 mins walk to the Community Club & Police Post
cos i walk very slowly....
if nel.. it'd be 10 min 10 min 5 min
4 rooms...Originally posted by BufPuf:how many room?
the ones closer to the station was in a horrible state... we need to pull down everything and redo.. omg..Originally posted by sohguanh:I tink if both hubby and wife parents are all living closeby and workplace is closeby also, it is worth the money to buy a flat near there even though it is more expensive. The travelling time and cost will have been offset from the flat price.
I can get a 285K 5 room but I need take feeder bus so I opt for one nearer to bus interchange and mrt with a 300K 5 room. The 15K difference I count it as feeder bus cost and waiting time. Imagine if my house got 5 members and no one feed car all take feeder bus, the 15K lesser is not worth it. Assuming you intend to live in that flat for at least 10 years.
omgOriginally posted by elindra:Mine is walk normally
I know alot of ppl choked at the price tag we paid for it and yet we bought it undervaluation![]()
4 rooms is 3 bedroom + 1 living room? Hmm... intend to have how many kids? Got count enuff room to host the kids? Or share room? Wat if parents come and decide to stay over for the nite? Got spare room?Originally posted by shinta:4 rooms...
104 or 106 sqft (forgot wat's the unit of measurement)
location still remains the sole factor for determining property prices...and i agreed on the moving part. next time got kids even worse, got to worry about the changing of school if we move.Originally posted by BufPuf:i do agree
pay a bit more to get better location.
but some couples just started working, finances quite limited so no choice.
I never like punggol/sengkang, bukit panjang, cck (actuall entire north side, even though i work in the north) coz tpt is so troublesome.
mrt is not in the main line (west-east line), then only linked by CTE from town. Can imagine the jam from town to drive back..
I live jurong so long, still prefer here but fog-shu, being the more sensible one, manage to persuade me to get tiong bahru/redhill. Afterall, it is a long time commitment thing.
i very lazy to find a place, cheap and stay for 4-5 years, move again and got to renovate again. $$ is one thing but the time wasted is a big thing.
trueOriginally posted by red_amoeba:location still remains the sole factor for determining property prices...and i agreed on the moving part. next time got kids even worse, got to worry about the changing of school if we move.
yea 3 rooms 1 livin roomOriginally posted by sohguanh:4 rooms is 3 bedroom + 1 living room? Hmm... intend to have how many kids? Got count enuff room to host the kids? Or share room? Wat if parents come and decide to stay over for the nite? Got spare room?
For me I got 4 bedroom + 1 living room so I tink I got adequate rooms for future occupation by kids and parents or even guest too![]()
noise ala sam ran place in the morningOriginally posted by foga:had been aiming the new hdb blocks opp tiong bahru plaza.
hoping to get resale there
but fogsao want new flat
since there's a balloting exercise going on, and my agent friend ask us to try so why not
both bukit merah and queenstown flat under this ballot are very accessible.
5 min away from nearest mrt.
but queenstown one ( opps commonwealth mrt ) is really quite near to the mrt line so might have to endure so level of noise but location wise, good!
Fo us, not intending to have kids soon but if there are kids, max at 2. They can share the room when they are young and if same sex they can share the roomOriginally posted by sohguanh:4 rooms is 3 bedroom + 1 living room? Hmm... intend to have how many kids? Got count enuff room to host the kids? Or share room? Wat if parents come and decide to stay over for the nite? Got spare room?
For me I got 4 bedroom + 1 living room so I tink I got adequate rooms for future occupation by kids and parents or even guest too![]()
near mrt station no noise de....Originally posted by foga:had been aiming the new hdb blocks opp tiong bahru plaza.
hoping to get resale there
but fogsao want new flat
since there's a balloting exercise going on, and my agent friend ask us to try so why not
both bukit merah and queenstown flat under this ballot are very accessible.
5 min away from nearest mrt.
but queenstown one ( opps commonwealth mrt ) is really quite near to the mrt line so might have to endure so level of noise but location wise, good!