Not surprised at the standards of some of our teachers, if I'm not wrong, a teacher was also involved in the Everitt Road's neighbour dispute. This is not meant to point fingers at them, but the common trait both these teachers have were that they were displaying the sort of behaviour you would not be expecting from an educator of our future generation.Originally posted by pokkagreentea:lastly, her occupation is a teacher. Even if you're outside sch, you should still behave with your manners. The incident may send students the wrong message.
yup. If the woman was a low-class uneducated citizen, maybe her behaviour won't be surprising. But a teacher? That's very unexpected.Originally posted by pie:Not surprised at the standards of some of our teachers, if I'm not wrong, a teacher was also involved in the Joo Chiat neighbour dispute. This is not meant to point fingers at them, but the common trait both these teachers have were that they were displaying the sort of behaviour you would not be expecting from an educator of our future generation.
Don't forget, that Everitt Road's Ms, or rather Dr Chan is also a teacher....selected via MOE's fantastic interview panel, I'm sure.Originally posted by Fatum:this one a teacher some more ? ....![]()
i saw a young couple yelling at a cashier at simei ntuc a few years ago. the couple said they were trying to help the cashier to count and called her an idiot because of the discrepancy. i told the couple off. the wife gave me the middle finger.Originally posted by fudgester:Oh yeah... I was once at an Econ Minimart. The cashier had accidentally given a woman less change than what was expected. The woman immediately scolded the cashier with all sorts of vulgarities at the top of her voice even though the cashier had apologised profusely and was doling out the correct change.
The idiot-of-a-woman kept screaming about how she had been cheated and about how she should call the police to arrest the cashier.
The other customers in line tried to calm the woman down and explain to her that it was just a misunderstanding, but she was still screaming after ten minutes. In the end I grew sick of waiting and left without buying anything.
Sheesh... some people... they think that the universe revolves around them...![]()
Yes, that's the point that some fail to grasp.Originally posted by geodome:The restaurant reserves the right to refuse her service and chase her out of the restaurant.
she will be teaching 'how to fight for your rights' and 'the wonder of money' in her next two classes.Originally posted by dork3d:Wah liao erh! Teacher some more! Wonder what sorts of educations she's giving and teaching her students?![]()
so it isnt only true that when singaporeans get behind the wheel they turn into monsters.Originally posted by wuss:What is Ignorance?
Intelligent (Self-declared) + Arrogance ( Self-denial)
Classic of example of a Typical Singaporean middle-class (thought she highclass)
Who , in the wrong , make lots of noise (KPKB) and when abt to lose , complain to the authorities (thinking that she knows the law)
Isnt it classic?
How to host IMF like that? Is this wad we our future generations going to be?
Smile-ki-lan , hidden beneath the smile is all the ugly fads that we have!
Of coz this woman is just a bad sheep among the herd ,but we only scream when we see the bad sheep eh?
But its a fact that our so called academic up-bringing n competitive society has brought us such ill-behaviour ?
She started it! What say if her students have their breakfast, coffee, tea etc... in her class, eventhough they know the basic rule that these are also not allowedOriginally posted by pokkagreentea:Just because of the bottles, things get blown out of proportion. From the article, the woman is largely responsible for the matter.
- she should know the basic rule that outside food/drink are not allowed. Even if you insist to bring, don't let the waiters/waitresses see.
- lastly, her occupation is a teacher. Even if you're outside sch, you should still behave with your manners. The incident may send students the wrong message.
hey hey, dun be surprised that most of those complain queen or king are mostly those mid-to-highly educated type.Originally posted by pokkagreentea:yup. If the woman was a low-class uneducated citizen, maybe her behaviour won't be surprising. But a teacher? That's very unexpected.
^what replies they typed in sammyboy?Originally posted by ctstalin:how come the replies at SGforums is so much more different than the ones at sammyboys?![]()
example pls?Originally posted by ctstalin:the language used in sgf is much milder than sammyboy![]()
http://forums.delphiforums.com/n/find/findRedir.asp?webtag=sammyboymod&mg=2764A669-DBC1-4678-A225-8DF129EA8F3COriginally posted by Ito_^:example pls?most importantly, they were against which side?