nice 1...Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:here is goes.
You : "erm__________(her name), is it comfortable"
Her : "yesh..."
You : "_________(her name), i'm willing to lent you my shoulder forever."
Her : "Arh...?!"
You : "I have fallen in love with you, will you let me have a chance to take care of you forever? I promiss my shoulder will be the most comfortable place to lie on"
Her : "_________(your name), am I dreaming?"
Originally posted by geodome:lol...why copy??
Originally posted by Yunhaier:
[b]Chapter 14
My mind sank into anarchy; I had to coerce my feet into walking – they have refused to accept commands from the brain. And I wasn’t thinking right – everything was negative, negative and more negative.
Perhaps it was rude of me to merely run off without bidding farewell, but the more I thought about it, the more it seemed like a replica of my past. I may be accepting failure graciously, but that doesnÂ’t mean I am able to have immunity to hurts. I am still flesh and bloodÂ… an average Joe off the street - I do bleed emotionally.
Then I saw Angeline, silhouetted against the light emitted from the lamppost.
My breath grew heavier, with every step I trend forward.
There was no escape for me this time; maybe I should just face my fear.
‘I apologize for running away without saying bye…’
‘Why did you run?’
‘I didn’t run away from you; I ran away from myself.’
‘Why do you even have to run in the first place?’
‘Because… I had to love an Angel, who has better choices outside me… I had to evade and sacrifice myself to a greater cause…’
I saw shimmering tears in AngelineÂ’s eyes; then she dashed towards me and threw me a hug.
‘Why do you think she wouldn’t choose you?’
‘That’s because I understand the theory behind giving the best for the ones you love. I know I am not good enough, but what matters is your happiness – not mine. I will be as equally happy if my Angel is similarly blessed by someone else.’
I felt my eyes becoming watery; I had to look at the night sky to stop the tears from rolling off. Simultaneously, I tried to shape a pseudo-smile, acting as a façade to hide my grief within.
‘Sometimes when we give up, we didn’t know we are so close to succeeding…’
Suddenly, my spirit lifted and I waited for her to continue.
‘…I think that you are the best; would you reserve yourself for me?’
Finishing her words, her lips came to touch mine as I held her hands and clasped it tightly. Kiss is a lovely trick designed by nature when words become superfluous.
Is not a kiss the very autograph of love? Hah!
And Johnny was so damn right – God is fair…God gave me his Angel!
And I knew I had won the battle.
- The end -
(Names have been changed to protect identity) [/b][/b]
Think she noticed it, but she never brush my arms off... maybe she thinks its ok... anyway me and my ex broke for about 6 months plus liao... but me and my ex still got remain good frenz...Originally posted by Cool-gal:i think she has some feelings for u given wad u have said, " ur hands on her @@"
how long have u n ur ex broke off?
read the 1st page...Originally posted by Eternal-fire:Get the gal. Heck care about ex, she is your ex anyway. Anyway you are a guy right?
Originally posted by monoslayer:summarise in 10 words. thks.
Originally posted by milk_milk:The thing is i doesn't know she got feelings for me or not or just treating me as a good kor kor. Can good friends spent their time together as what i had have described? I not so sure... she told me she got lie her head briefly on one other guy(whom she got no feelings but gd frenz) and her ex. So i dunno what her actions meant... Can anyone(esp gals) enlighten me on this? Thanks a million. Cheers...
* names have been changed to protect the innocent![]()
"I walk on lonely road"Originally posted by Fatum:ermmm .... you ... errrr ....
sing to her ? ....
( >_< ) ! ......![]()
Haha...thank you u guys for all the precious comments... But i feel she just treat me as a good fren/buddy. But there's no harm asking her about her feelings next time bah... Lol...Originally posted by applesweetgirl:i think the feeling of ai mei guai xi is 100 times better than going into a relationship.
if i were you, i would stay like this and would not let it develop into a relationship.
but that's just me.
anyways, i think the girl has feelings for you. kays. ^^
hmm, then go for this gal lor, since u n ur ex broke off for so long liao. the only pro is whether ur ex will be angry with the gal anot?Originally posted by milk_milk:Think she noticed it, but she never brush my arms off... maybe she thinks its ok... anyway me and my ex broke for about 6 months plus liao... but me and my ex still got remain good frenz...
you think too much alrdy lah. shes just having you for company as a good korkor. lying means like she can trust you kinda thing. dont think too much, wait she deny you kenna hurt like sh!tOriginally posted by milk_milk:I have known this girl karen* for more then 3 years already through my ex-gf.(karen & my ex are gd frenz). All along, me & karen can click with each other quite well and are gd Bro/ Sis relationship.
Ever since i broke with my ex, i feel that me and karen are getting closer and closer though we seldom talk on the phone. We mainly will meet up to chit chat or have meals together if we got time. Unknowingly, i developed some feelings for her. However my ex still pins for me to return to her side. I feel this is the main obstrucle between us. Moreover karen claim we r juz bro & sis mah so being close is ok and not 'jian bu de guan'.
Until 2 days ago, me and karen went to a esplanade(close to the sea) and chit chat for a few hours. For the first time, she lean her back towards me while sitting down and rest her head on my shoulder. I really feel happy when she does that as my feelings for her grew. Then just yesterday she jio me to beach to walk walk as she long time never been there already. So after dinner, we stroll down the beach and enjoy the cool breeze.
After some time, we sat down onto a beach. She started resting her head on my shoulders, chest(listening to my fast heart beat), and even lap while she rested her eyes. I sang some songs to her softly, tell her stories, stroking her hair,eyes,lips, etc etc. In the siting position, i even sling my hands around her neck and rested on her stomach(touching her @@) as a result. Passbyers who passed by us will definitely think we r a loving couple. The time we spent there was very enjoyable.
The thing is i doesn't know she got feelings for me or not or just treating me as a good kor kor. Can good friends spent their time together as what i had have described? I not so sure... she told me she got lie her head briefly on one other guy(whom she got no feelings but gd frenz) and her ex. So i dunno what her actions meant... Can anyone(esp gals) enlighten me on this? Thanks a million. Cheers...
Which rule says u have to express ur feelings with words? Just give her a kiss when u guys are physically close enough. If u are scared, u may stroke her hair first and if she smiles, do u still need some more guidance?Originally posted by milk_milk:I have known this girl karen* for more then 3 years already through my ex-gf.(karen & my ex are gd frenz). All along, me & karen can click with each other quite well and are gd Bro/ Sis relationship.
Ever since i broke with my ex, i feel that me and karen are getting closer and closer though we seldom talk on the phone. We mainly will meet up to chit chat or have meals together if we got time. Unknowingly, i developed some feelings for her. However my ex still pins for me to return to her side. I feel this is the main obstrucle between us. Moreover karen claim we r juz bro & sis mah so being close is ok and not 'jian bu de guan'.
Until 2 days ago, me and karen went to a esplanade(close to the sea) and chit chat for a few hours. For the first time, she lean her back towards me while sitting down and rest her head on my shoulder. I really feel happy when she does that as my feelings for her grew. Then just yesterday she jio me to beach to walk walk as she long time never been there already. So after dinner, we stroll down the beach and enjoy the cool breeze.
After some time, we sat down onto a beach. She started resting her head on my shoulders, chest(listening to my fast heart beat), and even lap while she rested her eyes. I sang some songs to her softly, tell her stories, stroking her hair,eyes,lips, etc etc. In the siting position, i even sling my hands around her neck and rested on her stomach(touching her @@) as a result. Passbyers who passed by us will definitely think we r a loving couple. The time we spent there was very enjoyable.
The thing is i doesn't know she got feelings for me or not or just treating me as a good kor kor. Can good friends spent their time together as what i had have described? I not so sure... she told me she got lie her head briefly on one other guy(whom she got no feelings but gd frenz) and her ex. So i dunno what her actions meant... Can anyone(esp gals) enlighten me on this? Thanks a million. Cheers...