u can have songs... just as long as u paid and download from appleOriginally posted by Ito_^:the ipod is legal wad.
if it has no songs.![]()
this is funny... everybody put on automated downloading ma.... u download while u sleep... like that everone is "not at the table"Originally posted by R3SsH|n:rumour has it if you can prove you are not the one using the comp (i.e ip address) at the moment...then u can defend yourself by saying a ip address isn't concrete enough to prove u are the one using the computer...
somewhere in tech.sgforums got mention before....
no...imesh is not safe...Originally posted by Cool-gal:dun activate the file sharing program lor.
and is imesh safe??
agree with u...Originally posted by Axelheat755:how much can u smash?
demagnetise is the best solution![]()
so someone in the household DID download wad...you wouldn't want your computer illiterate mum go to jail eh?Originally posted by Axelheat755:this is funny... everybody put on automated downloading ma.... u download while u sleep... like that everone is "not at the table"
not u den is someonne in ur family lor... sekali they fine all of u... instead of 10k, u pay 40k if u are a family of 4![]()
i hate programme...Originally posted by R3SsH|n:no...imesh is not safe...![]()
Originally posted by R3SsH|n:so someone in the household DID download wad...you wouldn't want your computer illiterate mum go to jail eh?![]()
hmm...i read this from RIAS website before...Originally posted by alvin-ncs:i hate programme...
i dont really dl from net...
i just call my friend dl and take from them...![]()
Oh no. We have no privacy on the internet.They even knowed the file extension.Oh no there is No net Neutrality. We are been watched by the big brothers. It is so scary.Originally posted by R3SsH|n:imo:
1) User A is a customer of MoonHub.His internet service provider(ISP) is MoonHub.The ISP provide the internet service to the houshold of User A.
2) Each "Household" is issued an IP address by their ISP.
3) With this IP,the household(User A) is able to serve the net through sending and receiving data bytes from MoonHub.
4) MoonHub, since they manage the houshold's internet usage, will know what kind of websites User A visits and what kind data is sent and received by User A.
5) Theoritically, MoonHub is not authorised to release this information to RIAS but they have to release it to the police authorities upon request.
6) RIAS makes a complain to the police, saying someone has infringed the Intellectual Property law. The police checks with MoonHub and monitor the suspect's internet usage. Police finds out the household with the IP address 192.1.1.1(User A houshold) is downloading illegal songs. Thru tracing the IP address 192.1.1.1, the police will know from MoonHub which home address is this IP allocated to.
7)viola...police comes knocking on your door.
the above names have been changed to protect identities...
U buy the CD,u only own the disc,materially...Originally posted by OO_OO_OO:i think this whole piracy thing is damn stupid.
u dont want ppl to copy your songs, you protect it.
if they somehow crack your protection, you charge em.
otherwise, the original buyer paid for the song, he can do whatever he wants with it.
who are the police to decide what you do with your stuff.
Aiyah, ignorance is not an excuse when you deal with law. Judge can always say, you got user guide in the CD that comes with the router.Originally posted by missqi:wont lah.
crazy.
i nv put password on my router is crime har?
got law say i must put password meh?
somemore i dontknow how to put password, only know how to disallow other mac addresses.....![]()
they just raid ur neighbours house ?Originally posted by Ponders:Actually i was thinking,
you subscribe to broadband and own a wireless router.
you go set up range extenders in the area. So in essense you are the estate's ISP.
You don't own a computer in the house. But you come into agreement with neighbours to download for you.
When police raid, they can only find a modem and router, but no hard evidence.
When police ask how come you got wireless and router but no computer...
you just say its for your Xbox and PS2.
which neighbour?Originally posted by BadzMaro:they just raid ur neighbours house ?
its all a bunch of hot air, this RIAS.Originally posted by Ponders:which neighbour?
a 802.11G router, can transmit up to 100m in theory.
But if there is no blockage, i can access a wireless router about 150-170m. As of now, i can access my opposite block's router.
If you install range extenders.. you double this distance.
So police gotta raid your neighbours in the 150m radius to crack down.
To get you to sign contract thinking its something fantastic.Originally posted by marcuz1977:Ever wonder what is the use of a 30,000 kbs connection if you can't use P2P?
Hanor, can only d/l movies like The Banquet and WTC lor.Originally posted by monstropper:Wah, then like that, ppl who are downloading tv shows like the amazing race, csi and other tv shows from america using bittorrent also cannot ah?
sigh...then what's the point of having internet? Just to surf yahoo.com.sg and look at emails?? KNN!!
The IPOS speaker who came to my sch and talked about copyright stuffs said that students who own Ipods can go to itunes store to buy music. If they no credit card to purchase music online, go buy cd lor.Originally posted by Ponders:can anyone tell me....
how do you expect to make an IPOD totally legal?
I promise i will not download anymore songs provided the police can make my IPOD play CDs.
Also, how do you expect secondary school students to purchase copyrighted MP3s off the web?
ooorr....so can dl movies lah?? hahahah..Originally posted by ditzy:Hanor, can only d/l movies like The Banquet and WTC lor.![]()
format the fuking thing or dump it down the floorOriginally posted by Axelheat755:how much can u smash?
demagnetise is the best solution![]()
*ponders*Originally posted by Ponders:which neighbour?
a 802.11G router, can transmit up to 100m in theory.
But if there is no blockage, i can access a wireless router about 150-170m. As of now, i can access my opposite block's router.
If you install range extenders.. you double this distance.
So police gotta raid your neighbours in the 150m radius to crack down.
Not to mention 802.11n is in its draft stage now...