yes...Originally posted by manjieass:anyone can help me? im using laptop.. but im using wireless connection which belongs to some unknown neighbour.. if i dl songs from p2p or the net will i get caught??
but how they track my ip when im using wireless??Originally posted by R3SsH|n:yes...![]()
i don't want to answer you because you are one of those i hate who piggyback other people's connection...Originally posted by manjieass:but how they track my ip when im using wireless??
or wat if i go macnonal d/l leh??
No, you will not get caught...your UNKNOWN neighbor will be questioned.Originally posted by manjieass:anyone can help me? im using laptop.. but im using wireless connection which belongs to some unknown neighbour.. if i dl songs from p2p or the net will i get caught??
Put it this way:Originally posted by leddy:if i download despo housewives and smallville via p2p is it illegal?
errr..Originally posted by ctstalin:swipe this over your hard disk
DON U UNDERSTAND THE MEANING OF IF? IDIOT..Originally posted by ShutterBug:No, you will not get caught...your UNKNOWN neighbor will be questioned.
its idiots like you who get others in trouble by locking on to other people's unprotected wireless SSID!!
Even you don't get caught for downloading mp3, you still committed an offence under the Computer Misuse Act by unauthorised usage of other's connection.Originally posted by manjieass:anyone can help me? im using laptop.. but im using wireless connection which belongs to some unknown neighbour.. if i dl songs from p2p or the net will i get caught??
McDonalds requires you to provide an email address before you can access the wireless network.Originally posted by Ponders:Even you don't get caught for downloading mp3, you still committed an offence under the Computer Misuse Act by unauthorised usage of other's connection.
If use in macdonalds.. hmm.. go try ..
I find it quite rubbish because I've been using [email protected], [email protected], and [email protected].Originally posted by ShutterBug:McDonalds requires you to provide an email address before you can access the wireless network.
Go try it, I think there's something more required, can't remember.. but I know it will make you traceable if you do something illegal or degatory.
so troublesome?Originally posted by ditzy:I find it quite rubbish because I've been using [email protected], [email protected], and [email protected].![]()
their wireless connection damn slow leh...Originally posted by kaister:Mai Tu Liao... mass download at Macdonalds!
dont be an @sshole and use other people's network lar...Originally posted by manjieass:anyone can help me? im using laptop.. but im using wireless connection which belongs to some unknown neighbour.. if i dl songs from p2p or the net will i get caught??
Nah.... different...Originally posted by GhostStalker:Can I use a hardware firewall to block them from scanning my pc? I got a watchguard firebox (given by customer) hehe![]()
Obviously.Originally posted by leddy:if i download despo housewives and smallville via p2p is it illegal?
Yes... if they trace the connection back to you. "They" can be the police or your neighbour himself.Originally posted by manjieass:anyone can help me? im using laptop.. but im using wireless connection which belongs to some unknown neighbour.. if i dl songs from p2p or the net will i get caught??
Who says wireless no IP address?Originally posted by manjieass:but how they track my ip when im using wireless??
or wat if i go macnonal d/l leh??
Half correct. Open source stuffs are FREE and LEGAL.Originally posted by ShutterBug:Put it this way:
Anything you download FREE, is ILLEGAL!!!!!![]()
Even if one manages to to rearrange back, it is quite hard to get back everything since anything related to magnets are sensitive.Originally posted by ShutterBug:errr..
I believe a strong magnet can re-arrange the particle charge on the hard disk's platters, but, the are just re-arranged - but still present and can be re-arranged to form logical bits again...!
They are using 802.11b if I'm not wrong.Originally posted by Xcert:their wireless connection damn slow leh...
But CID got an entire department just to rearrange this data.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Even if one manages to to rearrange back, it is quite hard to get back everything since anything related to magnets are sensitive.