then? sad time?Originally posted by BaByBoY:FUN??!!!!??!!!![]()
orange, apple, cherry...Originally posted by laurence82:Urm, I notice some PRCs have weird fashion sense
and our common English name go like Peter, Brandon, Jaime etc
their is like Madeline or something
ive been asked if i was jap/korean/mixed/brazilian/chinese....nb...dunno how some people see thingsOriginally posted by BaByBoY:i`ve got ppl say i look like malay,indian,thai, mixed, indonesian, mynmmar, malaysian.. and even alien..
who`s worse??
sometimes i don really know what i look like sia
Why does it get you bothered?Originally posted by missqi:When I put more foundation and light-reflecting powder and eyeliner, people ask if I am japanese.
When I don't smile, people ask if I am mixed.
When I don't do anything, people ask if I am from China.![]()
Because I want to look local, and stop being asked.Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Why does it get you bothered?![]()
These people like to stereotype lah...Originally posted by maggiemee11:This is a seriously IRRITATING phenomenon that started happening in recent years (maybe due to the influx of PRCs in Sg).
Basically, any 100% Singaporean female who happens to be:
- taller than 165 cm
- fair
- not typical spaghetti+jeans style
gets mistaken for a PRC.
And how do u know someone is mistaking u for a PRC?
- super sleazy taxi drivers who keep asking u where u from, even when u've repeated a gazillion times u r born n bred in choa chu kang
- aunties always staring at u like u killed their whole families
- go hawker centre n the uncles/aunties shout at u with very gei(fake) or forced mandarin "ni yao sherrrrr merrrrrrr?"
- go takashimaya n sometimes salesgals will whisper amongst themselves "aiyer, china girl also know how to shop here ah? hahaha....."
Wah lao, really kao bei kao bu kanasai man!! This is my country too ok! I m 4th generation somemore.
If u r a Singaporean guy n this happens to ur mother, wife or sister juz coz' they happen to not look typically S'porean, how would u feel?
Anyone here ever had similar experiences?![]()
Originally posted missqi:wear more local lo.
Because I want to look local, and stop being asked.
Originally posted by Shotgun:Penang ppl also swear in hokkien?
Ppl ask me if I'm from Singapore as well sometimes. But its not cos I look foreign, but that i can't really speak chinese well.
But when they hear me start swearing in hokkien...hohoho.
jap pron starOriginally posted by FireIce:me got mistaken/misunderstand for many different versions
got mistaken as da lu mei a few times, bcos of the way i speak chinese
oso got ppl think me taiwanese
my manicurist said i look like russian chinese. (the chinese living at the fringes of the 2 countries)
got some guy say i look jipoonese porn actress
got someone say if im a male, i will look very handsome
got once i took cab and the cabbie start blabbering to me in malay even though he is chinese.....he tot i is malay......
got once i was shopping with a colleague and the assistant in the shop greet me "3 bowls pig legs", thinking i thai........(or worse, bapok)
and there are many times when i first meet some ppl, they will say, eh! u very familiar leh, maybe got see u somewhere before....
SO roughly we can know how FI looks like....a tanned skin, big eyes, , very fluent in chinese, and has a guy face?Originally posted by FireIce:me got mistaken/misunderstand for many different versions
got mistaken as da lu mei a few times, bcos of the way i speak chinese
oso got ppl think me taiwanese
my manicurist said i look like russian chinese. (the chinese living at the fringes of the 2 countries)
got some guy say i look jipoonese porn actress
got someone say if im a male, i will look very handsome
got once i took cab and the cabbie start blabbering to me in malay even though he is chinese.....he tot i is malay......
got once i was shopping with a colleague and the assistant in the shop greet me "3 bowls pig legs", thinking i thai........(or worse, bapok)
and there are many times when i first meet some ppl, they will say, eh! u very familiar leh, maybe got see u somewhere before....
Any Singaporean here always gets mistaken 4 PRC /China gal? >Yeah i was. Only when i speak non-siangapolian mandarin. Sian. Speak well think u PRC, speak lousy ppl think u ah beng BTC. Difficult being human...Hai...
Cannot be eaten. I only noe bananas can be eaten.Originally posted by laurence82:WHo ish jiaxiang? can eat?
Issit.. I thought you from long kang one...Originally posted by missqi:Me.
At times.
Either PRC or Jap or Indonesian.
Long Kang is Luo Han fish one... forehead big big...Originally posted by pwnz0r:Issit.. I thought you from long kang one...![]()