first time i see mayi scolding ppl.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Totally rubbish. Why the heck do you think you need to register your email address? And even if you gave a fake one, you think there's no such thing as a hardware address?
No matter how hard you try to fake something, there is definitely something that will point to you.
Whoever thinks by hopping through numerous servers will make you anonymous, think again. It's not very hard to trace if the necessary tools are available. It only makes a noob hard to trace you, not experts.
And free wireless.... as again, hardware addresses leave traces everywhere they go.
yupz sad manz we need heroes to lead the revolution against the evil corporations and governementsOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Totally rubbish. Why the heck do you think you need to register your email address? And even if you gave a fake one, you think there's no such thing as a hardware address?
No matter how hard you try to fake something, there is definitely something that will point to you.
Whoever thinks by hopping through numerous servers will make you anonymous, think again. It's not very hard to trace if the necessary tools are available. It only makes a noob hard to trace you, not experts.
And free wireless.... as again, hardware addresses leave traces everywhere they go.
wait he sabo youOriginally posted by precipice:the most foolproof way is go to your friend's house and use his computer to download, burn a cd and leave.![]()
was the news in mandarinOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:You have not read the news about Baidu.
And thanks to Baidu, lots of other international users get their PCs infected.![]()
cds are expensive.Originally posted by manjieass:y don u go buy cd better??
haOriginally posted by Bontakun:Congratulations for having such a wonderful solution.
u mean the computer IP can be found when u never ever go online after dling 500000000 songs. wow sir your stupidOriginally posted by kenn3th:ur computer got computer ip
You should try going to the POLICE STATION and BORROW their PC to DOWNLOAD!Originally posted by kog:If you stay at home and download mp3, police can trace your IP address. So best solution: use a wireless notebook and go MacDonald online, and download mp3s there. Finish download just leave, totally undetectable.![]()
If just by spoofing MAC address you are safe, I dun see why proz hackers always end up in jail....They are police not some primary school kids...Originally posted by kog:I don't know what you people talking about.
Hardware address? If you mean MAC address, MAC address can be spoofed.
if you don't know how to do that then use two network cards, one card for macdonald surfing, one card for other network.
even if police recorded down my hardware address, so what?
they don't know who uses that address.
this is the perfect method I thought about, no flaw!
No no.. Download liao then turn yourself in.. Then not call "caught" liao lor..Originally posted by kog:If you stay at home and download mp3, police can trace your IP address. So best solution: use a wireless notebook and go MacDonald online, and download mp3s there. Finish download just leave, totally undetectable.![]()
English. The lawsuit was published quite some time ago... in Straits Times also.Originally posted by de_middle:was the news in mandarin
Obviously you think technology is quite limited. Just as I said, you can try hopping through numerous servers to maintain anonymity, but you can escape from noobs trying to trace you. You can't prevent experts from doing the same. They know more than you.Originally posted by kog:I don't know what you people talking about.
Hardware address? If you mean MAC address, MAC address can be spoofed.
if you don't know how to do that then use two network cards, one card for macdonald surfing, one card for other network.
even if police recorded down my hardware address, so what?
they don't know who uses that address.
this is the perfect method I thought about, no flaw!
Eh... cannot like that say. Even primary school kids know hacking. I know one at 12 years old break in into some systems.Originally posted by selling84:If just by spoofing MAC address you are safe, I dun see why proz hackers always end up in jail....They are police not some primary school kids...![]()
hmm when i press the spacebar only 1/5 or maybe lesser of my thumb(at the side) hit the space bar...and i thought when you do thumbprint... it only consists very little part of the side of thumb?Originally posted by o0Nite0o:there are hackers who never got caught.
most of those who got caught were not discovered through their IPs/Mac addresses.
There was this hacker in Germany, he used the computers at cyber cafes to hack into telecom servers at midnight. Police caught him by identifying his fingerprint on the keyboard of the cybercafe. 99% of computer users press the space bar with their thumb.