not really.Originally posted by Pitot:Will you guys marry a woman who denies u sex ?![]()
2 headed answer leh...Originally posted by aku1b0d0:not really.
but very possible![]()
strongly agree... shes jz avoiding it...Originally posted by choco B:What I find odd is that throughout the interview the wife does not mention that she should address her aversion to sex. Instead she is of the opinion that it's ok not to have sex . And that life is better when the husband stops asking for it.
While rape is wrong , I think she should be fair towards the husband too and really look into finding a sexual compromise.
bring tis to MP n ask him to help...Originally posted by Cpt.ZR:hmmm this case brings me to another thought... imagine the wife hates sex n nvr willing to give it to the husband...
then the husband cannot tahan.. go look for another gal... then when the wife finds out the affair.. he will take the shot... well, if like that... wont be the guy who is taking most of the shot?
i mean, not trynig to mean anything... but if ur own wife dont wanna give it to you.. then u got no choice.. and in the end yr ass get burnt by your own wife.. abit ironic leh.
Originally posted by Fucking Bitch:What to do? or you think raping is a better option?
if the guy didn't force himself on her in the first place (hypothetically speaking), and she continues to resist his gentler advances and external help (counselling), what other [b]viable options could be open to him?
- annulment/divorce: this is singapore. he will be parting with a portion of his money and assets practically for nothing.
- sexual relief from outside of marriage, e.g. from prostitutes: will the wife be happy with that? how will he be viewed by his friends and relatives?
- using his hand: oh come on!
the guy has landed himself in a no-win situation.[/b]
i didn't say that.Originally posted by blu_sky:What to do? or you think raping is a better option?
i agree that he is not the only one at fault. his wife is at fault too.Originally posted by Fucking Bitch:i didn't say that.
just wanted to highlight the plight of the dude to those who are slamming him and putting all the blame on him
agreed.Originally posted by Rustyhong:But seriously, i dont think the guy is at any fault.
During courtship,
Wife dont want sex. He respected her for 2 years.
Like people said, When get marrried, sex come naturally, then the baby. And if you are against it, you should tell the guy 1st. If you had told the guy you are against sex when married, then if he force himself on her, then i will say it's the guy fault.
After marriage, (they did go for professional help)
Wife dont like sex and dun give it to him. (which guy can tahan?)
If cannot tahan, go pros/mistress. Wife find out, divorce 50% asset. Say you no faithful.
He cannot tahan le but still did not go find pros/mistress. Then go home find wife.
Sometimes wife reject him, he ok. But now wife refuse to give. And apply for protection.
*All in point form
Counselling was only sought after the baby was borned. --> too late rite?Originally posted by Rustyhong:But seriously, i dont think the guy is at any fault.
During courtship,
Wife dont want sex. He respected her for 2 years.
Like people said, When get marrried, sex come naturally, then the baby. And if you are against it, you should tell the guy 1st. If you had told the guy you are against sex when married, then if he force himself on her, then i will say it's the guy fault.
After marriage, (they did go for professional help)
Wife dont like sex and dun give it to him. (which guy can tahan?)
If cannot tahan, go pros/mistress. Wife find out, divorce 50% asset. Say you no faithful.
He cannot tahan le but still did not go find pros/mistress. Then go home find wife.
Sometimes wife reject him, he ok. But now wife refuse to give. And apply for protection.
*All in point form
In the newpaper (page 4) which is not shown here stated that they did went to see a doctor about the situation when she complain pain during sex. (We can see that the guy is caring and concern here)Originally posted by blu_sky:Counselling was only sought after the baby was borned. --> too late rite?
Nowhere in the aritcle said professional help was sought before everything turned sour.
If can proof that they did not consummate their marriage, can seek annulment. No need to split asset or pay alimony.
She added: 'It's not like I completely dislike sex, just that I don't enjoy it. I think if there is protection for married women against rape by their husbands, I'd probably not have to suffer so much.'From my understanding of what she said. Not that i dislike sex, just that i dont enjoy it. She doesnt enjoy it doesnt mean her husband dont. She only think about herself here without sparing a thought for her husband. Isn't marriage compromising each other?
har? how come i dun/cant read this from the thread? not posted?Originally posted by Rustyhong:In the newpaper (page 4) which is not shown here stated that they did went to see a doctor about the situation when she complain pain during sex. (We can see that the guy is caring and concern here)
Honestly, i think she is selfish, cos she did not make any effort to improve the situation of the marriage. The least she could do to help the marriage is to seek professional help, counselling or see a doctor.Originally posted by Rustyhong:From my understanding of what she said. Not that i dislike sex, just that i dont enjoy it. She doesnt enjoy it doesnt mean her husband dont. She only think about herself here without sparing a thought for her husband. Isn't marriage compromising each other?
Now she think that she is suffering so badly because there is no protection against husband "raping" wife. With this, it clearly state that she doesnt want sex when she apply for the protection. It's clear that when she apply for the protection she planned not to have sex with her husband. Had she ever think why her husband force himself on her?
You are welcome =)Originally posted by Rustyhong:Thanks for the info on - "If can proof that they did not consummate their marriage, can seek annulment. No need to split asset or pay alimony."
I didn't know that. =)
she said she was allegedly forced to have sex twice after she got the court order.Add on:
Ya, its not quoted in this thread. You can see a read Page 4. Its stated in an interview with the husband.Originally posted by blu_sky:har? how come i dun/cant read this from the thread? not posted?