In accordance with www.dictionary.com:Originally posted by Rustyhong:My main concern is -
Why is there a need to use the word RAPE against your husband who cared for you and treated you well. Really can feel how betrayed her husband felt after getting the court order.
AgreeOriginally posted by Ben_Ng69:In the end, it boils down to how men and women view the importance of sex in a relationship.
Mr Khoo, who has counselled many women who are fearful of having sex with their husbands, said: 'To the man, it's 'give me sex and I'd show you love' but to the woman, it's 'show me love and I'd give you sex'.'
Agree.Originally posted by Rustyhong:But humans are bond with feeling.
aiya, rape is rape.Originally posted by Rustyhong:Thats why i felt that using the word rape against your husband who care and concern for you abit harsh.
Yeah ... get what you mean but ... still .... =)Originally posted by blu_sky:aiya, rape is rape.
juz like if a woman who is not satisfied by the hubby (he refuse to have sex with her cos he got other mistress), and she commit adultery. Though she has her good reasons, would you not call that adultery?
x2 agree with tis pt... too bad she dun sound like shes gonna learn or change for 'love'Originally posted by blu_sky:Honestly, i think she is selfish, cos she did not make any effort to improve the situation of the marriage. The least she could do to help the marriage is to seek professional help, counselling or see a doctor.
Having said that, im not condoning the husband's behaviour. He is obviously wrong for raping.
hell lorOriginally posted by Squiggly:Really hope she will be able to sort her situation out.... afterall the baby is innocent....
And I think both parties are at fault.... 6 years of marriage leh.... cannot imagine what it is like for both parties...
If you go for divorce you will lose 50%. If she has never agreed to have sex with you after marriage, you should not force yourself on her. Instead you can apply to the courts for an annulment of marriage on the grounds of non-consummation...no need for maintenance then because there is no divorce.Originally posted by Rustyhong:Why waste the money to feed the wife (extra expenses).
Ask ar .. if only after marriage then you know your wife doesnt like sex and refuses to have it with you. Can you sue her or divorce her without needing to give 50% of your assets to her.
Cause i know that in US you can sue your wife for not having sex with you.
cut and pasteOriginally posted by Rustyhong:Agree
In theoretical term, Force = to rape.
But humans are bond with feeling.
*Ben_Ng, You type all this de ar? Or cut and paste from the net*
but after 6years w/o normal sex, e man claim he still love her.Originally posted by Space1999:only solution
1. divorce
2. husband go and find sexual outlet elsewhere-maybe some nice prc girls who will steal all his cpf
3. husband castrate himself
wife dont give him much choice isnt it? she dont think not wanting sex is abnormal.
Why they dated for 4 years and have no plan to get married?Originally posted by Space1999:i know of a couple, the gf refuse to give the bf sex because she dont believe in premarital sex and not to mention her other incredible flaws- but he loved her so much, so they dated for 4 years without sex.
sometimes to keep his sanity and his sexual frustration under control, he had flings elsewhere so that he wouldnt force himself on her. right or wrong , this is one of the ways he used to manage his frustration.
one of the flings became serious, and then he realise he needed a "normal" relationship with a normal girl, without all the emotional package included.
so he left her. despite all his love. he told me "its like getting out of jail, though i put my self there first , but 4 years . 4 years of hard labour is enough for me to appreciate the simpler girls "
sex is important, sorry ladies, that is a simple fact. its in our genetics and dna