they did plan to get married , i think maybe in another year or so but i guess both parties like to tempt with fate and hence leaving so many opportunities in between to stray apart,Originally posted by blu_sky:Why they dated for 4 years and have no plan to get married?
Until the recent changes in the law, there is no rape within marriage in British common law.Originally posted by Kan_i:FYMK is right RAPE IS RAPE. there is no justification for such an act to your gf or wife.
Close the deal by having sex?Originally posted by Space1999:they did plan to get married , i think maybe in another year or so but i guess both parties like to tempt with fate and hence leaving so many opportunities in between to stray apart,
and happen it did
right or wrong, there is no wrong parties. The moral of the story.if you meet somebody you are sure of (that is both want to have sex- very important issue here ) dont tempt fate - close the deal fast!![]()
the article is to say tat woman deserve more power...Originally posted by Kan_i:FYMK is right RAPE IS RAPE. there is no justification for such an act to your gf or wife.
The husband did have c
The case is clear cut and he admits to doing so. No wishy washy got drunk or went too afr business. I dont know what you guys have but we have public campaign here to incourgae women to report abusive relationships such as this.
However having said that i am absolutely confused what the reporter is trying to tell us. Is this a mental health article outlining depression and such? abusive relationships? or what? Yeah sad story but the woman doesnt seem to be in a"trapped" relationship.
Clearly this woman has a mental health problem of some kind before the "rape" already. And shes probably suffering post natal depression which is why she hates her child so. Some woman in "normal" relationships do feel like "killing" their own children because of the new pressures and depression after birth.
Ok ...assuming it isn't post natal depression .Originally posted by nanren4ever:Ok, the husband "raped" her, and she became pregeant.
But she must remember the child is INNOCENT!! What has the child done to make her dislike him so much?
As a parent, isn't it her duty to take care of it, no matter what?
I tend to believe that, when a woman choose to give birth to a baby, she has the responsibility to love and provide for him/her. Likewise for men.Originally posted by fymk:Ok ...assuming it isn't post natal depression .
A child resulting from rape of any form usually suffers - it reminds the woman of the act forced upon her against her will . Usually most women will abort , this lady probably kept the baby since it is her husband's . I would say it is a grey line of what the responsibility she holds. She chose to keep it . Fair enuff - now she just gives the care of the child to her relative .It's her choice. This was caused by her husband - he has more of a moral responsibility to the child than her.
Even the stauch anti abortionist views of the Vatican has allowed some form of waiver on "fruits of transgression" to be aborted . I might guess that this is due to the psychological damage done to the woman which in turn could be inflicted by her on the child .
hard to say , she might be one of those woman who loves herself more than others, thus she protray herself as the victim(yes she is the victim) but at the same time not claiming any responsibility for their current state of affairs, she is the type who believe everybody else is wrong and she is right.Originally posted by redpicanto:Married without sex? Can u drive a car without steering wheels? Please lah, men needs to have sex and sex is one important role in a marriage. No men can resist to sex tempation unless his kukujiao cannot make it. yes, u kiss, u hug, u touch, but at peak point siddenly stop, how can!
She should be reminded that if her husband cannot get sex pleasure from her, he will end up in Geylang or worst, having an affair outside, bring home and make her watch. She should watch porn and learn to enjoy or find ways to fulfill her husband. Dun like sex, at least masterbate for him. Or have a talk with him to go easy and slow on her, let her take control instead of her husband.
As for the child, I dun believe her heart will not soften when she see her child smile and laugh, or hear her child 1st time call her ma ma. If she heart heart still not soften, do you believe she still love her husband. The child is innocent one, your own flesh and blood lah. Dun spoil the child's chillhood.Even if she say she was raped and feel dirty, at least she was raped by her husband and not by others, dirty, of course feel dirty, drunk and have not bathJust image she wear sexily laying on bed, triggering her husband sex drive, who can tahan mah?
not sex, marriage!Originally posted by blu_sky:Close the deal by having sex?
So many people still straying despite having a sex life with their partners!
men are held hostage byt he women's choice in singapore actually.Originally posted by blu_sky:I tend to believe that, when a woman choose to give birth to a baby, she has the responsibility to love and provide for him/her. Likewise for men.
actually many woman need psychiatric help,because the older they grow , the more complex they get, thats why younger woman are better, easy to understand and communiciateOriginally posted by Fey Mae:the woman needed psychiatric help; it is very likely that her "craziness" drove her husband mad in some ways. so they are both at fault, but who causes it first?
This i agreeOriginally posted by Space1999:not sex, marriage!![]()
Wau lau, you want to have sex, then you must be ready for that responsibility. If not, dont have sex!Originally posted by hisoka:men are held hostage byt he women's choice in singapore actually.
if the women say want to keep the guy no choice and need to pay also.............
And com'on! you mean this situation is different in other countries? Other countries' women cant hold men in hostage? Only singapore women can?Originally posted by hisoka:men are held hostage byt he women's choice in singapore actually.
if the women say want to keep the guy no choice and need to pay also.............
sex tips the balance of power in many relationshipOriginally posted by blu_sky:This i agree![]()
as much as i hate to agree with youOriginally posted by blu_sky:And com'on! you mean this situation is different in other countries? Other countries' women cant hold men in hostage? Only singapore women can?
Dont suka suka anyhow say, anyhow complain leh![]()
Sometimes it is due to emotional baggages. Some men have it too, not exclusively to women.Originally posted by Space1999:actually many woman need psychiatric help,because the older they grow , the more complex they get, thats why younger woman are better, easy to understand and communiciate
that is why man like to buy the latest model of any high tech things, to simplify the menu and commands. once they buy something they dont understand, more or less they throw it away for models that are more simplified yet look nice.
the older they get, start to cant understand what they say![]()
yes means no?
no means yes?
Please elaborate on Point 1 and 4Originally posted by Space1999:sex tips the balance of power in many relationship
in many case, men after obtaining the "sex" becomes the dominant party and woman become the submissive party, because the guy has got what he needed already. He already conquered the mountain and he could
1.opt to build a base camp at that mountain and try to make it inhabitable for himself until he cannot stand the harsh condition
2. move to another mountain to conquer (the more agressive alpha males(i.e the more successful man, will do that)- more for players
3. the man falls in love with the mountain and stay on despite the harsh condition there and finally dies there( very common with normal singapore man )
4.the mountain somehow changes its own environment to help the man stay there. less snow, more greenery(very rare)
so sex is always a pawn in the game of relationship. but in saying that a relationship without sex will be a very unhealthy one.
so parties should always engage in monogamous sex before marriage, after marriage heheh all bets are off
but remember
great sex = great relationship =great marriage
good luck ye all who is not married yet
lazyOriginally posted by blu_sky:Please elaborate on Point 1 and 4