if that is the case motorists should all die too.Originally posted by 798:smokers should just die as they contribute to air pollution n health problem.
/me run off!
There are laws in place to limit emissions coming from factories in industries. Whether the company obeys or not is another matterOriginally posted by NUS_Superst@r:Actually, I dun think that little cigarette smoke contribute to air pollution. It is equivalent to ppl burning joss sticker and paper money. Must they die too? The main culprits contributing to air pollution are factories that release their toxic smoke into the air. Maybe they shld die.
I run away too.
hokkiens who smokes and like salted vegetables have to worry about throat cancer.Originally posted by NUS_Superst@r:Oh no, I smoke n I going to get lung cancer n die.![]()
Your mindset is just like a child.Originally posted by mancha:Gahmen need the tax money lah.
They can easily make law so that
THE SALE OF CIGARETTES IS PROHIBITED IN SINGAPORE
just like the chewing gum.
Which means you can smoke but you cannot buy any cigs in Singapore.
Go to JB or Batam to get them.
And pay tax when comming back into Singapore.
This will stop the smoke problem.
And smokers still have the liberty to smoke, if they can find a cigarette.
Honey,Originally posted by Sharingan_ichigo:hey smokers...y cant we interfere? we have rights to ok..you pollute the air, you not only harm ur own health but others as well...y cant we interfere? we are affected by ur freaking smoke right..? please la..if you wanna smoke..please smoke in a place where there are no ppl lehz..be considerate la...i know some smokers are smoking away frm the crowds..and thats considerate..we can understand that smoking is not a habit that you can kick easily..but at least be considerate and smoke somewhere where there are no ppl can?
and even if you smoke at home in ur room or whatsoever..please oso think about ur family la e.g. ur parents,siblings...you want to die doesn't mean they shld die with you..dun be selfish..spare a thought for them la...![]()
Well said. Matured thinkings.Originally posted by bozo43:Honey,
No one said you can't have your opinion, cars and industry produce hazardous emission too, why don't you petition to ban cars and stop all the factories. U don't like smoke don't go to places people smoke lah.
Eventually all life comes to an end, if you are so worried of dying you may well miss out on living.
NUS ,i tght is a smoke free zoneOriginally posted by NUS_Superst@r:I love ciggy and smokers TOO!![]()
Smoke free doesn't mean can't smoke in NUS. It only means you can smoke in the buildings and you can't smoke where there are ppl movement. If want to smoke, can smoke at some corner which won't affect non-smokers. That is being considerate.Originally posted by Chelzea:NUS ,i tght is a smoke free zone![]()
but ppl do not go or live so close in proximity to cars and industry compared to inconsidered smokers.Originally posted by bozo43:Honey,
No one said you can't have your opinion, cars and industry produce hazardous emission too, why don't you petition to ban cars and stop all the factories. U don't like smoke don't go to places people smoke lah.
Eventually all life comes to an end, if you are so worried of dying you may well miss out on living.