These 2 goes to Expo instead... But I see Passenger Terminal Bldg...Originally posted by Icemoon:So cheap siah!!
Not fair. How can they be cheaper than the buses to Mongkok? Don't believe Tai Po and Shatin are nearer than Mongkok to the airport. Furthermore, I believe they also travel along the same expressway from the airport. Until Lai King or Lychee Kok that area then split up?
not sure. I know their expo is pretty near the airport.Originally posted by sbst275:These 2 goes to Expo instead... But I see Passenger Terminal Bldg...
Are they related?
I believe there's mainly only 1 way to get to Airport, that's passing by the Hong Kong container port terminalOriginally posted by Icemoon:So cheap siah!!
Not fair. How can they be cheaper than the buses to Mongkok? Don't believe Tai Po and Shatin are nearer than Mongkok to the airport. Furthermore, I believe they also travel along the same expressway from the airport. Until Lai King or Lychee Kok that area then split up?
Huh .. airport to Tung Chung is A35? Distance so near also need $14?Originally posted by sbst275:A35
Weekday Fare: $14
Weekend Fare: $23
Freq: 40 - 80 mins
Which means die die must travel along the Tsing Ma Bridge I suppose ..Originally posted by sbst275:I believe there's mainly only 1 way to get to Airport, that's passing by the Hong Kong container port terminal
Yeap...Originally posted by Icemoon:Huh .. airport to Tung Chung is A35? Distance so near also need $14?
Freq (you mean headway?) so long?
If you're going to Tin Shui Wan, Yuen Long or Tuen Mun I believe there's a branch road to get to Tuen Mun Road...Originally posted by Icemoon:Which means die die must travel along the Tsing Ma Bridge I suppose ..
I thought Airport Express and Tung Chung Line run seperately?Originally posted by Icemoon:Come to think of it .. they should just alternate between airport express train and normal train .. like last time Tanah Merah liddat.
Like 5 minutes per train since now airport express train also like 10 minutes per train.
Only problem is normal train must stop along the way (like at Sunny Bay Station).
But then the train model used is diff somemore they can no longer have the early check in at CentralOriginally posted by Icemoon:The line is separate but at Sunny Bay they are just side by side. I suppose if they make Sunny Bay another Tanah Merah .. problem solved.
Opps .. I edited my previous message which you replied. Hopefully you read my new reply above.Originally posted by sbst275:But then the train model used is diff somemore they can no longer have the early check in at Central
It's HK$60 from Tsuen Wan to AirportOriginally posted by Icemoon:The real Tanah Merah is at Lai King, if I remember correctly. But I'm not sure whether you pay the full fare (HK70) if you transit at Lai King.
tot airport express is the blue blue train?Originally posted by sbst275:It's HK$60 from Tsuen Wan to Airport
Airport Express train looks totally diff..
Dun have mickey mouseOriginally posted by Icemoon:tot airport express is the blue blue train?
how different? got mickey mouse outline as window?![]()
Inside only. The Disneyland train also look different.Originally posted by sbst275:Dun have mickey mouse
The seat arrangement... Macham like bus...
Must be lorOriginally posted by Icemoon:Inside only. The Disneyland train also look different.
By the way, any idea why at Sunny Bay, the barrier for the disneyland train is lower than the one for Tung Chung train?
How come one station two different kind of barriers?
My guess is they dun want to block the mickey mouse outline on the window. a bit lame my guess ..
for that they compromise on the safety.Originally posted by sbst275:Must be lor
The A xx services go directly to the airport. The seats are also wider and the leg spaces are larger. Hence they are more expensive.Originally posted by Icemoon:So cheap siah!!
So they don't have a service specially from airport to Tung Chung?Originally posted by autumncs:The A xx services go directly to the airport. The seats are also wider and the leg spaces are larger. Hence they are more expensive.
The E xx services go to the various parts of the airport, including the passenger building, catering centre, cargo centre, maintenance centre, Expo, Tung Chung town centre etc etc etc before going towards the city. The E xx services are for the locals, so it's cheaper.
Normally tourists will prefer the A xx services because it's more direct and more comfortable. But locals will prefer the E xx services because it's much cheaper. For me, I live in HK Island and I have a choice of A11 or E11. I prefer the E11 because E11 costs only $22 but A11 costs $40. (I would rather spend an additional 15 to 20 minutes "touring around" the whole airport and save half the cost.)
i believe u come hk lor.. i be ur tour guide for free lorOriginally posted by motoway:haha u pay me ok not i pay u lol. hahah kidding la.![]()
http://img247.imageshack.us/my.php?image=hqlevislo2.jpg
nah. My pic.![]()
If u belief that is.![]()
sorri cannot answer u that.. coz i never visited vivocity lah.. where the fcuk is it and what is it??? believe or not.. i never try NEL too..Originally posted by Icemoon:I have a question.
Is their HarbourCity bigger or our VivoCity ?
Both are reputably the biggest shopping centre in their respective places.
hannor hannor.. that is why i always recommend ppl to take bus.... 13 nia.. cheap till siao...Originally posted by Icemoon:So cheap siah!!
The Cheap till siao is the E or External RtsOriginally posted by I-like-flings(m):hannor hannor.. that is why i always recommend ppl to take bus.... 13 nia.. cheap till siao...
who say dun have??Originally posted by sbst275:Dun have mickey mouse
The seat arrangement... Macham like bus...