muz try the chau tau foo oso.... smelly smellyOriginally posted by udontknowme:train might be asspensive, but its CONVENIENT!!!
you can buy passes...erm...last time i was there i bought a day pass everyday cos i had to travel a lot...which made the pass worth it...hehehe...
and i miss the curry fishballs they used to sell at the streets...and the 'boot zhai gou'now not so nice oledi
plus...things are more asspensive now too...
disneyland....from what i hear...its not that worth it really...but i guess if you want to, you can go lah...
ok thanks!Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):
Meaning if your destination is nearby, the bus trip will be one or two stops. You have two choices, assuming both exist:Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):huh? u talking si mi? i buay understand leh![]()
ya song.. but will try to avoid taxi unless necessary.. hehe...Originally posted by Stooky:hk taxi can sit 5 person one! in front can sit 2 passenger... song bo?
eh.. go lok wu is to go shenzhen.. am i rite?Originally posted by sbst275:Bef I forget
To Lok Wu, is the KCRC East Rail
KCRC West Rail serves Yuen Long and Tuen Mun
But minibus also has flat fare system, just a matter of less or more than the double deckers only.Originally posted by autumncs:Well, besides the normal buses, there are also minibuses, which can be cheaper and faster than normal buses. However, minibuses are not popular for tourists, because the destination plates are written in Chinese only, and most of the time, the driver can only speak Cantonese...
In HK Island, you can avoid the bus totally by taking the tram.... (Tram is very cheap. HK$2 per ride only... but it's quite slow)
Yes... Can board from Tsim Sha Tsui East or Hung HomOriginally posted by winnie^_^:eh.. go lok wu is to go shenzhen.. am i rite?
eh .. this was covered many times in the topic.Originally posted by winnie^_^:eh.. go lok wu is to go shenzhen.. am i rite?
Well... If the weather is sunny, and there's no air pollution, you can stay in HK Island and Kowloon for your whole trip.... (HK Island and Kowloon already have many many attractions and places to shop and eat.) If the pollution is bad, you can go to the far-away places which everyone mentioned... (Lantau, Disneyland, Shatin, Shenzhen, Macau, etc)Originally posted by winnie^_^:ok thanks thanks! now i blur liao.. suddenly got few new places to go which r not in my plans.. but since u all said till like so nice.. i will consider...
huh? still dun really understand...but maybe understand half..... anyway.. if the 1 or 2 stop is short.... i will WALK, if i am in a rush, i will take CAB (since it's short distance it's cheap too) ... if it's far... most likely there's 1 bus what is serving that route.. not like sg one.. so many different service serving the same route but indirectly..Originally posted by Icemoon:Meaning if your destination is nearby, the bus trip will be one or two stops. You have two choices, assuming both exist:
1. Take the bus that is about to reach the terminus.
2. Take the bus that just came out of the terminus.
But will both choices exist? Even if both choices exist, you wouldn't choose 2. So that bus is out of your choice.
If you are suay, you only have 2. Like if you take a bus at the terminus and your destination is 1 or 2 stops away.
10 years ago, i took the mini bus!!Originally posted by Icemoon:But minibus also has flat fare system, just a matter of less or more than the double deckers only.
Not so long ago, an article on the ST forum was praising the efficient HK public transportation and the minibus was briefly mentioned.
Issit true that the minibus can stop wherever you tell the driver to stop?In the drama it is always liddat.
HK buses only has flat fare, you think they so good like SBS got dist related fares har?Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):huh? still dun really understand...but maybe understand half..... anyway.. if the 1 or 2 stop is short.... i will WALK, if i am in a rush, i will take CAB (since it's short distance it's cheap too) ... if it's far... most likely there's 1 bus what is serving that route.. not like sg one.. so many different service serving the same route but indirectly..
MRT also ex. To cross the tunnel (Tsim Sha Tsui to Central), the fare is around SG$2?Originally posted by sbst275:But HK bus fares are ex...
From Tuen Mun to Central the bus fares can cost HK$19.20 (S$3.80)
not everywhere lah.. usually at the standard stop... which got no bus stop one lah.. so look like can stop anywhere.. if not usually at traffic light also can lor.... other ulu ulu place then see the driver mood lor.. if he se u tourist look he will let u go down lor.. if not.. he fcuk u up side down for joking with him lor..Originally posted by Icemoon:But minibus also has flat fare system, just a matter of less or more than the double deckers only.
Not so long ago, an article on the ST forum was praising the efficient HK public transportation and the minibus was briefly mentioned.
Issit true that the minibus can stop wherever you tell the driver to stop?In the drama it is always liddat.
You mean using Tsuen Wan Line?Originally posted by Icemoon:MRT also ex. To cross the tunnel (Tsim Sha Tsui to Central), the fare is around SG$2?
Crazy la .. our MRT cross to Marina South from Raffles Place how much only?
Walk? They don't have concept of feeder services?Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):huh? still dun really understand...but maybe understand half..... anyway.. if the 1 or 2 stop is short.... i will WALK, if i am in a rush, i will take CAB (since it's short distance it's cheap too) ... if it's far... most likely there's 1 bus what is serving that route.. not like sg one.. so many different service serving the same route but indirectly..
I went back last year and took minibus, still can shout "yau lok"Originally posted by udontknowme:10 years ago, i took the mini bus!!![]()
and they have busstops...but if you wanna get off, you have to shout 'ha yat zham yau lok!" which means "getting off next stop!" then the bus driver will stop for you![]()
i think it has changed oledi![]()
The best are the Western Harbour Crossing RtsOriginally posted by Icemoon:Walk? They don't have concept of feeder services?
The 1 or 2 stops is just an example, it can be 6 or 7 stops and the bus fare will be at its max since you take from terminus.
still the same now lah.. u go press the bell in minibus lor.... never saw anyone using it b4.. maybe u can test testOriginally posted by udontknowme:10 years ago, i took the mini bus!!![]()
and they have busstops...but if you wanna get off, you have to shout 'ha yat zham yau lok!" which means "getting off next stop!" then the bus driver will stop for you![]()
i think it has changed oledi![]()
Well.... HK's cross-harbour tunnel is more difficult to build than Sg's MRT mah... Also, the MTR's high price is supported by a high demand. Everyday during peak hour, the MTR is packed until your face is squashed against the glass window. (You cannot even move your hand to scratch your nose.)Originally posted by Icemoon:MRT also ex. To cross the tunnel (Tsim Sha Tsui to Central), the fare is around SG$2?
Opps .. my memory is getting worse.Originally posted by sbst275:You mean using Tsuen Wan Line?
Let me check... HK$7.90 (S$1.50)
They take consolation they have no 7% GST.Originally posted by autumncs:Btw HK people earn slightly more than Sg people, but HK people spend more on transport, housing and food.... So in the end it's around the same...
anything that cross from hk island to kowloon is more ex than normal due to the tunnel fees lah... cheapest way is by the ferry lah.. relax and cool and ex..just took it today .. HK2.2 only.. how much ur boat quay river tour cost u har?Originally posted by Icemoon:MRT also ex. To cross the tunnel (Tsim Sha Tsui to Central), the fare is around SG$2?